We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Island Boutique Hotel

Agoda.comUSD 102*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 129*
USD 102*
Great Deal
USD 119*
USD 119*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
The Island Boutique Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

354 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 305: English reviews
Start your review of The Island Boutique Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Well, I don't know how to put my words together to deliver the right message to travellers. We got there earlier than expected and we were kindly accommodated and UPGRADED to a higher level and a bigger room. Very nice room, recently renovated, clean, nice view especially, at night. Only a few steps to the beach, in the middle of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank proudpar
irh, Manager at The Island Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Hello proudpar, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay at The Island Gold Coast. It is only through the voice of our customers, such as yours, that we can address issues and therefore improve our guest experience. I am glad to read though that you enjoyed your room and that it was available for you...

Dunedin, New Zealand
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

Firstly forget all the negative reviews on here! It's a hotel undergoing renovation, and they are doing an amazing job to accomodate their guests. We weren't sure if one extra person was going to stay with our group till last minute and that wasn't an issue. The lovely lady at reception upgraded us to the king suite for free incase...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jqueen2016
irh, Manager at The Island Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Hello jqueen2016, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review via TripAdvisor. We were glad you enjoyed the service you received, the views and location of the property. We trust to host you again on your next visit to the Gold Coast. Safe travels! Best Regards, The Island Gold Coast team

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Beautiful rooms, lovely roof top bar, stayed for 5 nights, great location near everything you need. The only problem was that the hotel is under renovation, the rooms are spacious, clean, really nice but the elevator and ground floor area were a bit off putting at first. We didn't know the renovations were happening so we're not ready for drilling,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gill Q
irh, Manager at The Island Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Gill Q, Thank you for proving feedback on your most recent stay at the The Island Gold Coast. We are in the final stages of renovations and will soon have a full compliment of food and beverage offerings, as well as public spaces that reflect our vision. Transforming the property into a 4.5 star boutique property has us all...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

Hi we stayed in the king deluxe room on the 10th floor best best part on the room was the veiw and the comfortable bed the room was decorated nice but that's it this hotel is classed as a newly renovated BOUTIQUE HOTEL our room was very small the ensuite wow it was tiny barley one person could fit in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracie W
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Managed to book in here last minute. The photos seem to suggest it's more of a young party hotel but it was peaceful, clean and very spacious. There was maintenance at the hotel while we were there so was a bit awkward regarding the elevators but the staff were great. plenty of free parking at the hotel which is rare...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gem T
irh, Manager at The Island Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Gem, Thanks for your positive feedback, we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The rooms have been given a major facelift and are a definite improvement on the old product. Room types vary in size but our largest, (the King Suite), is spacious at 45sqm. Parking is based on availability and currently is complimentary. We hope to welcome...

Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Don't be fooled by some of the outdated reviews on here! The hotel has undergone a HUGE refurb and has been upgraded to 4.5 stars! The rooms are of the best quality; huge spaces with dining areas, kitchens, big bathrooms, smart TVs, a lounge and huge balconies! It's more of an apartment than a room now! Absolutely beautiful views of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RayJohnMusic
irh, Manager at The Island Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Hello RayJohnMusic, Thank you for taking the time out to leave a positive review. I'm glad you had a chance to experience the newly refurbished rooms and were looked after by our amazing staff. If you're back on the coast, do not hesitate to reach out and we will ensure that you are well looked after again. Jason and The...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 30 December 2016

We stayed in newly renovated room, which was beautifully furnished and comfortable. The hotel as a whole however still has many improvements to be made which I am sure they will continue in the future of the renovations. The most disappointing and honestly annoying part of our stay was the Bunk backpackers which is joint onto the hotel. The Islander...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michaelasawle
irh, Manager at The Island Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Michaelasawle, Thank you for providing feedback about your recent stay with us at The Island. The property is still undergoing renovations but half of our inventory is online currently, newly renovated and very comfortable. Since your review, we have instigated processes that nullify backpackers using hotel facilities. Moving forward this issue shouldn't arise again and we appreciate you bringing...

Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

Wow.. I just checked into Islander Resort, the place isn't fantastic at all on the outside as they are remodeling. And the pics online look VERY average. But I chose it for the location. Apparently they just remodeled. But, THE SUITES ARE FANTASTIC! THE ROOMS ARE BRAND NEW... everything is brand new, the tv is a nice large flat screen,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julius L
irh, Manager at The Island Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Julius L, Thanks for leaving your positive review. We're as excited as you were about the product, design features and location of The Island Gold Coast! You're right, everything is new. We've recently updated our photos via our website, be sure to check them out. Please let us know when you have your next trip planned and we will...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 5 December 2016

The plus : The location is great, just a few steps away from many attractions i.e ripley's believe it or not, indoor maze, hard rock cafe, cafes, restaurant, mall, souvenirs shop, bus stop and the beach. My room is sea view room. Although you can't really see the beach from your room (blocked by other buildings) but you can at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicina
irh, Manager at The Island Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Nicina, We appreciate you leaving a positive review pertaining to your recent stay with us at The Island Gold Coast. The location is a great asset, being right in the heart of Surfers Paradise. We are within walking distance to Cavill Avenue and most importantly Surfers Paradise Beach. We look to provide an exemplay level of service to all...

Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

Booked into islander resort hotel after seeing it advertised at a really good rate for 2 nights. We hoped to have a nice few relaxing days enjoying a hotel after backpacking for the past month. The reason for the lower price was evident as soon as we turned up- a full hotel renovation! The receptionist very brightly informed us that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank catherine t

185 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (176)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (98)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 km away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#16 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
288 reviews
0.2 km away
Mantra Legends Hotel
Mantra Legends Hotel
#9 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,992 reviews
0.4 km away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#12 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,398 reviews
0.5 km away
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
#18 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,861 reviews
0.3 km away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Islander Resort Hotel
Islander Resort Hotel
Cuisines: Bar, Seafood, Pub, Australian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Islander Resort Hotel is located in the heart of Surfers Paradise, only a block from the famous Surfers Paradise Beach and the excitement of Cavill Avenue. The hotel is located on the corner of Beach Road and Surfers Paradise Blvd, only a short walk to restaurants, shopping and nightlife. Accommodation consists of Standard Hotel Rooms or One Bedroom Apartments. All rooms feature a private balcony, tea/coffee facilities, air conditioning, refrigerator, clock radio and in-room safe. Apartments also have full kitchen facilities.Guests can enjoy free use of full resort facilities including tropical outdoor pool, spa, steam room, tennis and squash courts. Other hotel facilities include 24 hour internet café, on-site bottleshop, 24 hour reception, tour desk, on-site car rental, laundry facilities and limited undercover parking. Vegas in Paradise Restaurant, Bar and Gaming lounge is located on the ground floor and a new outdoor café is now open serving fresh coffee and snacks. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Island Boutique Hotel

Address: Islander Resort 3128 Surfers Paradise Bvd, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Islander Resort Hotel)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $155 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Island Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Island Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Islander Hotel Surfers Paradise
Islander Surfers Paradise
The Island Boutique Hotel Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Island Boutique Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Island Boutique Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for room away from workmen and renovations go up higher levels.”
gillq2015, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“choose the upper floor to avoid noise”
nicina, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Best views”
alex17242, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Back rooms away from bar area which is loud no matter what night of the week.”
DeborahJ741, 3 May 2016 | Read review
“Dust all surfaces, clean all dishes, shampoo the carpet. fix leaky shower.”
nzmarshy, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
USD 102* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 119
Expedia.comUSD 119
Booking.comUSD 129
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates