We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

QT Gold Coast

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
QT Gold Coast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,437 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,388: English reviews
Hervey Bay, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Go back in time, stay at this fantastic hotel, Casual atmosphere yet First Class Service I stay there on a Sunday Night on a Regular Basis and have been very happy, I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to other travellers, location is perfect view either side are fantastic, I'm still waiting for my Two Man Tent on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael T
Coolangatta, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I write to express my unpleasant experience that we had to their High-tea catering service. 1) We made a reservation for 7, however, since 1 of the guest was very ill, and "participation only" and unable to ea at all. We were confirmed over the phone that 6 will be served. However, on the date that we finished the meal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosanna2516
Adelaide, South Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

They have a lovely foyer, restaurant, cafe and facilities. The room was comfortable and clean. I was a big fan of all the decor and theming, though I'm not sure what all the bits and bobs in the room "for sale" are about (I found the for sale note on the rather tired-looking towels rather odd. And who buys a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DrPants
QTGC_Manager, Manager at QT Gold Coast, responded to this review

Hi DrPants, thanks so much for sharing a round-up of your stay, it's rather entertaining. I have to agree with you that the QT style of service is quite upbeat but I can assure you that those "toothy smiles and chummy personas" are genuine. We certainly take on board your feedback in regards to the in-room technology and mini bar...

Paranaque, Philippines
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Location is very nice as near tram stop and good walking distance to cavil avenue. Nice big room, nice comfy bed and enjoyed a good view of the ocean from a high floor (choose a high floor and ocean view!). Not really an issue but just can't understand why the shower area only has half divider/containment and thus you have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JeremyDuarte
QTGC_Manager, Manager at QT Gold Coast, responded to this review

Hi JeremyDuarte, thanks so much for sharing your impressions of QT Gold Coast. It makes our day to see staff get a personal shout-out! We'll be sure to pass your comments onto Tiago. And agree, it's pretty hard to go past that Ocean View! We really appreciate the recommendation and hope to welcome you back some time soon.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very disappointed.. Having spent a great deal of money organising a works Christmas party with a Hawaiian theme, some members of the group were refused entry into the stingray bar because they were wearing shorts!!!Compulsory wear for a Hawaiian night.. you would think! Having approached the manager to "perhaps" allow entry ...as the party would continue to purchase drinks even...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank brenmarie2016
QTGC_Manager, Manager at QT Gold Coast, responded to this review

Hi Brenmarie2016, you're right, a dress code does apply at Stingray which we communicate to all of our group bookings, as well as have on display at the entrance of the bar. For the enjoyment of all guests, we do request our patrons 'Dress to impress'. We love a good dress-up ourselves and the Hawaiian theme has proved a popular...

Sydney
Reviewed 1 week ago

Thoroughly enjoyed my two night stay at QT Gold Coast - it's a great hotel and I would happily stay there again. The location is great - it's two blocks from Main Beach, has the tram at the door and is walkable (about 10 minutes, completely flat) into Cavill Avenue - the centre of Surfers Paradise. The room was comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hotsyd22
QTGC_Manager, Manager at QT Gold Coast, responded to this review

Thanks so much for this great round-up of your stay Hotsyd22 and for your recommendation. At QT Gold Coast we really do aim to offer all these facilities you expect and more, served up with a little QT quirk for good measure. Look forward to seeing you again soon!

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We came here for our honeymoon having been recommended it by our travel agent in NZ. - no help with our bags , the staff at the desk were unhelpful by no means friendly along with a list of others things you wouldn't expect from a supposed 5 star hotel... - shower is tiny and no way of stopping water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KimWnz
Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The high tea at the QT Gold Coast or as they call it the QTea was absolutely amazing. It's quirky mix of sweet and savoury, themed delicious treats were sensational. With a glass of champagne in hand, the chefs came our personally to explain each of the quirky bits n pieces. From the tomato and basil macaron, to the sponge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChristelRad
QTGC_Manager, Manager at QT Gold Coast, responded to this review

Our mouths are watering with your feedback ChristelRad! Thank you for sharing! It's a pretty special experience the QTea High Tea (if we don't say so ourselves). Thrilled that you had the opportunity to enjoy it!

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice bright and funky rooms and staff. Highly recommend for any type of stay. Also try there buffet breakfast out you will love it. Close to beach, light rail and the hart of surfers. It will definitely be my choice next time I'm on the coast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jezza068
QTGC_Manager, Manager at QT Gold Coast, responded to this review

Brilliant, thanks so much for sharing Jezza068! We look forward to seeing you again soon

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MsH_TL
QTGC_Manager, Manager at QT Gold Coast, responded to this review

1,278 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1230)
Viewed
View from Room (116)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (114)
Viewed
Dining (94)
Viewed
Room/Suite (246)
Viewed
Bathroom (64)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (38)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (557)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfers Paradise
0.7 km away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,397 reviews
1.2 km away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#9 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,309 reviews
2.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#5 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,933 reviews
0.9 km away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#18 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
73 reviews
4.1 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With an enviable location easy walking distance to the beach, Cavill Avenue shopping and the entertainment district, QT Gold Coast blends first class service with inspired facilities. Formerly the Gold Coast International Hotel, QT Gold Coast is a designer hotel haven unlike anything Surfer’s Paradise has seen before. Relax in our revamped pool area, energise on one of two newly re-topped tennis courts or indulge in the all new market place style Bazaar restaurant after sipping a coastal cocktail creation from Stingray Lounge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about QT Gold Coast

Address: 7 Staghorn Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Gold Coast International Hotel)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $165 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — QT Gold Coast 5*
Number of rooms: 296
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your QT Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Qt Gold Coast Hotel Surfers Paradise
Hotel Gold Coast International
Gold Coast International Surfers Paradise
QT Gold Coast Surfers Paradise
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#2 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#2 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#3 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#3 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from QT Gold Coast staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
over a year ago
Royston, United Kingdom
5 days ago
Singapore, Singapore

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from QT Gold Coast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a high ocean view room!”
 of 5 bubbles JeremyDuarte, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Twin rooms have an inter-connecting door to another room, which allows tv, conversations, music etc to be heard through the door...not ideal if you don't know your neighbours.”
 of 5 bubbles MsH_TL, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles WWW138, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a high floor with Sea view”
 of 5 bubbles Highlands77, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“High floor rooms have great views”
 of 5 bubbles 189melanier, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay