We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Surfers Paradise Hotel

Save
Share
Cnr of Surfers Paradise Blvd and Hanlan Street, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217 Australia
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
USD 143
View deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Booking.comUSD 143
Priceline
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (643)
Room & Suite (304)
Dining (41)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-in
Read more
Updated 23/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Novotel Surfers Paradise Hotel
Updated 23/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#14 of 37 hotels in Surfers Paradise
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Novotel Surfers Paradise is situated in the heart of Surfers Paradise surrounded by pristine beaches, iconic theme parks and an energetic nightlife. Conveniently located just a 150 metre walk to the beach, the hotel offers an extensive range of state of the art leisure facilities for guest’s enjoyment. Relax by the swimming pool and spa, or get active in the well-equipped fitness centre and full size tennis court.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Tennis court
Airport transportation
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Iron
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
1238Reviews88Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 397
  • 436
  • 246
  • 72
  • 87
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Kevin T wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
Definitely my home away from home when i am visiting from Sydney and worth 5 stars for sure-maybe even 6 stars..... And very close to everything which makes it even better for visitors from elsewhere in Australia/Overseas to get to.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Morton, General Manager at Novotel Surfers Paradise Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear KevinT2208, Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor post following your recent stay at Novotel Surfers Paradise, it is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback from our return guests. Thank you for your comments regarding your experience with us as your 'Home away from Home' and I will share your feedback with my Team as I know that they will delighted your sentiments. Thank you for your endorsement KevinT2208 and my Team and I do hope to welcome you back to Novotel Surfers Paradise in the very near future. Best Regards, Paul Morton General Manager Novotel Surfers Paradise
Read more
hollieella wrote a review Nov 2021
Hobart, Australia10 contributions10 helpful votes
So disappointed, we had two rooms booked for our stay at Novotel Surfers in the middle of January 2022 and we all know how expensive it can be in school holidays if you dont book early. We had a choice of maybe three or four properties within our budget and decided that the Novotel suited our family. Received an email last week advising us that all bookings for this time have now been cancelled due to becoming a Covid Hotel. We have been left high and dry trying to find accommodation 8 weeks out, it is near impossible now, unless you can afford $700-$1000 a night. So disappointed Novotel that you would treat your lcustomers this way!!!$$$$
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Morton, General Manager at Novotel Surfers Paradise Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear hollieella, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor post in regards to your recent experience with your booking with us. I am very sorry to read that you are disappointed that you will not be able to stay with us in January 2022 and I can thoroughly understand your sentiment and I am very sorry that you were inconvenienced in this way due to the Hotel entering into an exclusive use partnership with the ADF. These unfortunately continue to be incredibly different and difficult times in which we are living, and at Accor we are balancing delicately a range of responsibilities - we do not always get it right and I am sorry if you feel that we have let you down. With the scheduled opening of the Queensland border later this year demand for the Gold Coast has dramatically increased which unfortunately is reflected in some of the rates now being advertised. Thank you again for taking the time to give your comments hollieella and my Team and I do hope that we are able to welcome you to the Hotel in the future when we can restore your faith in Novotel Surfers Paradise, Best Regards, Paul Morton General Manager Novotel Surfers Paradise
Read more
Rezz wrote a review Nov 2021
Adelaide, Australia3 contributions
I booked a room for my family on May 2021 Novotel Surfers paradise but after 6 months, they cancelled my booking and did not provide any reason or apology by phone. I made a phone call to them and they said the government booked the hotel, so they quickly kicked out all the customers who booked before. It has happened to many people like us who made a booking a few months ago or recently. I was just shocked as never had any similar experience with a hotel. I always had a good experience with Novotel in Australia and overseas. But this behaviour is unacceptable that kicked out the customers because of government and money. Another funny side is the Australian government which ask or force or treat Novotel to cancel their customer booking because of the government. If this happened in a 3rd world country was possibly expected but in Australia, this is ridiculous. Be careful about Novotel surfers paradise as they do not care about you at all. Do not book with them and if you did, you should expect to see a cancellation close to your trip date.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Morton, General Manager at Novotel Surfers Paradise Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Rez2022, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor post in regards to your recent experience with your booking with us. I can understand your sentiment and I am very sorry that you were inconvenienced in this way due to the Hotel entering into an exclusive use partnership with the ADF. These unfortunately continue to be incredibly different and difficult times in which we are living, and at Accor we are balancing delicately a range of responsibilities - we do not always get it right and I am sorry if you feel that we have let you down. Thank you again for taking the time to give your comments Rezz2022 and my Team and I do hope that we are able to welcome you to the Hotel in the future when we can restore your faith in both Novotel Surfers Paradise and Novotel as a brand. Best Regards, Paul Morton General Manager Novotel Surfers Paradise
Read more
48001782 wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
In our room, fridge was working but it was not working well because i put drinks in the fridge but it was not cool after 5-6 hrs and needes over 24 hours for be little bit cool. Also ragarding car park, i spent over 30 minutes for parking in checkbin date. I understand that then was holiday term but i thonk receptionist had to suggest other public car park.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Morton, General Manager at Novotel Surfers Paradise Hotel
Responded 10 Oct 2021
Dear 48001782, Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor post following your recent stay at Novotel Surfers Paradise, it is always a pleasure to receive feedback from our . Thank you for your comments regarding your stay, I am sorry that your fridge did not cool your refreshments as quickly as you would have liked, each fridge does have a temperature control which enables guests to choose to have the fridge cooler or warmer as they wish. I was disappointed that you took 30 minutes to find a car park, there is a further car park at the end of Beach Road called Bruce Bishop 2 minutes walk from the Hotel and I am sorry if the Team did not provide suggestions should the Paradise Centre car park be busy. I have also shared your feedback with the Front Office Manager to remind their Team on this point. Thank you again for your comments 48001782 as it provides my Team and I with information on how we can improve our products and services and we do hope that we are able to welcome you back to Novotel Surfers Paradise in the future, Best Regards, Paul Morton General Manager Novotel Surfers Paradise
Read more
Iamsuperk wrote a review Oct 2021
Brisbane, Australia353 contributions66 helpful votes
Location is good if you want to be in the heart of Surfers, unfortunately I was originally booked at another hotel and moved here in a partner deal when that became a last minute quarantine location. Being over a long holiday weekend when I stayed it was then too late and too expensive to book elsewhere and it wasn't ideal for my needs. Rooms are standard, they looked recently remodelled and clean/basic with all the facilities you'd expect. The bed was comfortable and we didn't have any issue with outside noise with the balcony door closed. The elevators in the building are a bit of a pain, expect long waits to go up or down if it's busy. Internet was totally useless!! So frustrating in this day and age when it is a simple fix - invest some money into your network. When you are charging $20+/room per day for access I would expect it to work even to some basic level but it was so bad I had to disable Wifi. Luckily am an Accor member or I'd have been very annoyed paying for non-working service.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Morton, General Manager at Novotel Surfers Paradise Hotel
Responded 7 Oct 2021
Dear Iamsuperk, Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor post following your recent stay at Novotel Surfers Paradise, it is always a pleasure to receive feedback from our Accor Live Limitless guests. Thank you for your comments regarding your stay, I am sorry that the Hotel was not your 1st choice and that you were relocated from another Accor property. I am happy that your enjoyed your relaxing room with it's comfy Novotel Live n Dream bed I was very disappointed to read that your Wi-fi experience was not a positive one as the Hotel carried out significant upgrades to it's data capacity and infrastructure the previous month. Following your post I have contacted the Hotel's wi-fi provider, Reivernet who have confirmed that no outages were recorded over the long weekend. The Team are always happy to assist our guests in troubleshooting any connectivity issues, if more advanced assistance is required Reivernet do provide a 24 hours Customer Support Centre for our guests which is accessible via phone or email. Thank you again for your comments Iamsuperk as it provides my Team and I with information on how we can improve our products and services and we do hope that we are able to welcome you back to Novotel Surfers Paradise in the future, in the meantime thank you for your Loyalty to Accor. Best Regards, Paul Morton General Manager Novotel Surfers Paradise
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 81 - USD 185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandGold CoastSurfers Paradise
NUMBER OF ROOMS
408
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Novotel Surfers Paradise Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Novotel Surfers Paradise Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Surfers Paradise Beer Garden (0.07 km), Padlockd Escape Rooms (0.4 km), and SkyPoint Climb (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Novotel Surfers Paradise Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Novotel Surfers Paradise Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Novotel Surfers Paradise Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Novotel Surfers Paradise Hotel?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Novotel Surfers Paradise Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Brazilian Flame Bar and Grill, Shiraz Persian Restaurant & Bar, and Betty's Burgers.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Novotel Surfers Paradise Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does Novotel Surfers Paradise Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Novotel Surfers Paradise Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Novotel Surfers Paradise Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Surfers Paradise.
Are any cleaning services offered at Novotel Surfers Paradise Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Novotel Surfers Paradise Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.