We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Novotel Surfers Paradise Hotel

Cnr of Surfers Paradise Blvd and Hanlan Street, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217 Australia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (894)
Room & Suite (475)
Dining (55)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#18 of 34 hotels in Surfers Paradise
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Novotel Surfers Paradise is situated in the heart of Surfers Paradise surrounded by pristine beaches, iconic theme parks and an energetic nightlife. Conveniently located just a 150 metre walk to the beach, the hotel offers an extensive range of state of the art leisure facilities for guest’s enjoyment. Relax by the swimming pool and spa, or get active in the well-equipped fitness centre and full size tennis court.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Tennis court
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Iron
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Cnr of Surfers Paradise Blvd and Hanlan Street, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217 Australia
Novotel Surfers Paradise Hotel
1367Reviews94Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 432
  • 469
  • 265
  • 87
  • 114
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Dream45048291502 wrote a review 7 Feb
8 contributions2 helpful votes
34th floor view from hotel balcony was lovely, nice to sit and have a drink and eat breakfast. The room was nice, albeit a little dated but very spacious. I visited the gym and the equipment was good, one of the better hotel gyms I've used. Great location, very central to Surfers Paradise. Would not hesitate to book again. Thank you
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Morton, General Manager at Novotel Surfers Paradise Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Dream45048291502, Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor post and your 5 star rating following your recent stay here at Novotel Surfers Paradise, I was very pleased to read your- comments. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests and I will share your comments with my Team as I know that your experience will serve as encouragement to everyone as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our products and services. I am happy that you enjoyed training in the Hotel's gym which was upgraded in 2023, now offering our guests access to great range of high quality fitness equipment from TechnoGym and also includes Peloton fitness bikes for anyone who wants to maintain their cycling programs. Thank you for your endorsement Dream45048291502, and my Team and I do hope to welcome you back to Novotel Surfers Paradise in the near future for another great workout and stay! Best Regards, Paul Morton General Manager Novotel Surfers Paradise
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
JeLena828282 wrote a review 4 Feb
Gold Coast, Australia1 contribution1 helpful vote
Thank you so much , had a beautiful nite, room was so cleaned beautiful view, I have booked for two nights but i needed to leave early so lovely stuff refunded me some money , am so amazed how professionally they doing there job
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Morton, General Manager at Novotel Surfers Paradise Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear JeLena828282, Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor post and your 5 star rating following your recent stay here at Novotel Surfers Paradise, it is wonderful to know that you enjoyed your time with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests and I will share your comments with my Team as I know that your experience will serve as encouragement to everyone as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our products and services. Thank you for your endorsement JeLena828282, and my Team and I do hope to welcome you back to Novotel Surfers Paradise in the near future when you will be able to enjoy more than just 1 night with us! Best Regards, Paul Morton General Manager Novotel Surfers Paradise
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Aneta N wrote a review 1 Feb
Melbourne, Australia62 contributions39 helpful votes
+1
Only Checkin staff was friendly. Room pretty good. Wonderful views of the beach and entire surfers paradise. 1 night at 3am the fire alarm went off very loudly and woke me and my husband up. I went on the balcony to see if I could see anything and there was nothing so I rang reception. No answer. started panicking as there was no instructions on what to do. The fire alarm kept going on& on for a while. We opened our room door & noticed other hotel guests were outside of their rooms. Got our phones(left our belongings) some guests brought their bags (we were still in our pyjamas & walked down 34 flights down to the floor. (In the meantime we had friends staying in level 29 & I rang her to see if they had started walking down) her and her family were actually sleeping and heard no alarm.! Once down on the ground we noticed the fire brigades outside so we thought there mustve been a fire. I went to reception & and asked the young bloke what was happening. All he told me was. "You can go back up to your room, they are still investigating" I said are you serious ? He had no response. Looks like he Really didn't care to be honest. We all Waited at the front & then there was a small announcement saying it was a false alarm. What an absolute joke. The next day I asked reception what actually happened & her response was that someone decided to take a bath at 3am, leave the bathroom door open and the steam from the bathroom set the fire alarm off. Now that is a lie because we used to have showers with the bathroom door open all the time. All im going to say is what a joke that this was not taken serous at all. I have stayed at the novotel 3 times now but this will probably be my last after this experience.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Morton, General Manager at Novotel Surfers Paradise Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear ane1979, Thank you for taking the time to post a Trip Advisor review following your recent stay at Novotel Surfers Paradise, I am sorry that your stay with us was a mixed one on this occasion, as a return guests your feedback is very important to me. I am disappointed to read that your stay was interrupted by a fire alarm one night at 3am, I understand how unsettling and disorientating this can be when away from your usual surroundings and I am sorry for the inconvenience that you faced having to walk down the fire stairs from Level 34. The safety of our guests is of the highest importance to us and I would like to provide you some peace of mind regarding the fire system at the Hotel. The event that you experienced was caused by excess steam in a room which activated a fire detector within the room, this activation will only sound an alert on the floor that the detector is situated and the Hotel Team will investigate the cause of the alarm before it cascades to other floors. Should the fire system detect an actual fire anywhere in the building the system will go into immediate evacuation status with alarms sounding throughout the whole building. With the system in Stage 1 your friends would not have heard an alarm on the night in question on Level 29. I apologise that your call went unanswered when you phoned Reception, 1 of the Team is required to investigate the source of the alarm whilst another attends the fire panel awaiting the Fire Brigade which does result in fewer people on reception available to receive calls at this time and I am sorry if this caused you further concern. The Hotel fire system is directly connected to Queensland Fire & Emergency Services which results in the attendance of the Fire Brigade for all alarm activations, not only in the event of a fire as the Brigade are required by law to confirm that the alarm is a false one and they subsequently reset the fire panel. I am very sorry for the response from the Team to your queries on the night in question and I have shared your review with the Guest Welcome Manager who will be conducting corrective training for the Night Team to ensure that better communication and explanation is provided to all of our guests on the rare occasion that the fire system is activated overnight. I appreciate you sharing your experience ane1979 and my Team and I do hope to welcome you back to the Hotel in the future for a more relaxing stay similar to the ones that you have enjoyed previously, Best Regards, Paul Morton General Manager Novotel Surfers Paradise
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
arlene wrote a review Jan 2024
Hamilton, New Zealand66 contributions36 helpful votes
We booked the hinterland view deluxe rooms but we have a view of the beach on our balcony (were we upgraded?). Our room was facing Cavill Avenue and you can see the beach on the right. The room is spacious for two adults and is clean including the bathroom which I am very particular about. No funny smell! It was a comfortable stay and we are happy going back to a clean and made up room after a long, tiring day outside. We didn't include a buffet breakfast though because we usually go out early and opted to dine out. They also have a luggage storage service and a card operated laundry. I'm giving this hotel 5 stars primarily because of its location. It's just a few steps from Cavill Avenue and Cavill Avenue Tram Station, so it's very accessible. Around the hotel are lots of shops and restaurants plus a Woolworths supermarket just below the adjacent shopping center makes it extra convenient. We are very happy with Novotel Surfers Paradise and would consider booking it again .
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Morton, General Manager at Novotel Surfers Paradise Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear arlene_108, Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor post and your 5 star rating following your recent stay here at Novotel Surfers Paradise, I am very pleased to read that your stay with us was so enjoyable. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests and I will share your comments with my Team as I know that your comments will serve as encouragement to everyone as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our products and services. I am happy that you enjoyed the Hotel's great location which has the beach, all of the attractions of Surfers Paradise and the tram network only foot steps away from our door. Thank you for your endorsement arlene_108, and my Team and I do hope to welcome you back to Novotel Surfers Paradise in the near future for another great stay! Best Regards, Paul Morton General Manager Novotel Surfers Paradise
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Beach8um wrote a review Jan 2024
Dingo, Australia8228 contributions512 helpful votes
Yes, this hotel is dated, but very clean and comfortable. The staff are friendly, with particular mention to Lis in reservations who was exceptionally friendly, helpful and professional. She went out of her way to assist me, despite me messing up my reservation on more than one occasion. Very much appreciated! The Novotel is in an excellent central location and our room was surprisingly well insulated from street noise. Self-Parking is $20p/n with a handy number plate recognition system for coming and going. Beds were comfortable and towels provided for beach and pool. Only suggestion would be that it could do with a little more lighting over the mirror in the bathroom area. Also, the men's bathroom near the breakfast area badly due for a renovation. But otherwise, thank-you for a good stay :)
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Morton, General Manager at Novotel Surfers Paradise Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Beach8um, Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor post following your recent stay at Novotel Surfers Paradise, it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests! I will share your comments with my team, including Lis in Reservations, as I am sure that your feedback will serve as an encouragement to everyone as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our products and services. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your overall stay with us here in the heart of Surfers Paradise and also found the Paradise Centre car park which is located underneath he Hotel easy to use during your stay. Thank you for your comments regarding the bathroom lighting and the Male toilets in the Restaurant, my Team and I are always working on improving the Hotel and this information is very useful as we devise resource plans for 2024. Thank you again for your comments Beach8um and my Team and I hope to welcome you back to Novotel Surfers Paradise in the near future for another memorable stay with us, Best Regards, Paul Morton General Manager Novotel Surfers Paradise
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Chuck wrote a review Jan 2024
Sydney, Australia167 contributions111 helpful votes
We would rate Novotel a little higher than 3, but our experience with the lifts/elevator in the hotel were atrocious, sometimes it would take 10-15+ minutes trying to get a lift from the 11th floor down to ground, this was the same for our other family members staying on 10th floor. We complained to reception about the situation, but it seems our complaints have fallen on deaf ears. We had scheduled transfers to the theme parks and the airport to be picked up at reception at specific times sharp, but we nearly missed our theme park pickup because we just couldn’t get down to the ground floor. There are 4 working lifts for 36 floors, and it seems 2 of the lifts is programmed to go past the lower floors and go straight down to ground… We resorted to going up, then back down to ground on many occasions. PLEASE FIX YOUR LIFT configuration or add more lifts because 4 lifts for 36 floors seems inadequate! I’d hate to see some of your hotel guests miss their pick up due to bad lift configuration. On a better note… - The hotel location is central to everything. Fantastic location with the Tram stop just in front of the hotel and internal access to shopping plaza. - Buffet breakfast had a great selection. - Housekeeping was hit/miss. One group of housekeeping (Wednesday) did a superb job with cleaning - it was spotless, while the Friday crew seems to only empty bins and did lacklustre job with making the beds. - The bar staff and breakfast staff are great, and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Avoid school holidays… If you’re on the lower floors, give plenty of time to go down the lifts to...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Morton, General Manager at Novotel Surfers Paradise Hotel
Responded 21 Jan 2024
Dear FlyingChuck, Thank you for taking the time to post a Trip Advisor review following your recent stay at Novotel Surfers Paradise, I am sorry that your stay with us over this very busy period was a mixed one. I am sorry that you were delayed having to wait for lifts at peak periods and I can understand your frustration as a result particularly as you were had arranged to be picked up to visit the theme parks. I appreciate you speaking with Reception regarding this matter and I assure you that your complaint did not fall on deaf ears but I am afraid it is out of their control. Once the lift cars have reached maximum capacity they will not stop at the floors below to speed up travel times when full. Rest assured that I am working with the Hotel Owners to explore what improvements can be made to the lift programming to improve this element of the stay experience for our guests. Currently the lifts are programmed to travel at the maximum speed allowed and dwelling time at floors is set to the minimum it can be to ensure all guests can enter and disembark the lifts safely. Thank you for highlighting the better notes of your stay and I will be sharing them with my Team, particularly the Food & Beverage Team members who looked after you so well and I am pleased that you enjoyed the great location of the Hotel here in the heart of Surfers Paradise. I appreciate you sharing your experiences FlyingChuck and my Team and I do hope to welcome you all back to the Hotel in the future, Best Regards, Paul Morton General Manager Novotel Surfers Paradise
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
irish184 wrote a review Jan 2024
5 contributions1 helpful vote
Our stay at this hotel was nice and the service was going great until the one of the customer service managers, Alex, ruined it all! We had called to ask for a small request and Alex just hung up on us. This unprofessional atitude force us to get down to the front desk in the late evening, tried to solve the issue. Alex started to blame us for his poor problem solving skills and refused to talk to us. I understand that the hospitality industry may be short staffed but this behaviour is just not acceptable. At least, a customer service manager should be the kind of person who is willing to serve the customer! Any other staff at Novotel is far better than this Alex. He is not suitable for any customer service position, and is not even capable to be a manager! Chloe, on the other hand is one of the best staff we have had in Novotel. She is very patient, willing to help all the time and always provides the best solution to any issues. This is the kind of person who should be a manager, But not Alex at all! I hope Novotel or Accor will really get into their staff review system. Please find the right person for the right position. Don't let unprofessional employee destroy your valuable reputation.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Morton, General Manager at Novotel Surfers Paradise Hotel
Responded 17 Jan 2024
Dear irish184, Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor post and for your time on the phone with me today regarding your stay at Novotel Surfers Paradise, the service of our guests is of utmost importance to my Team and I hence I am disappointed to receive such comments . I am sorry to hear that your interaction with Alex was such a poor one and did not reflect the great service that you have received here at the Hotel on previous stays. Rest assured I will be sharing your feedback with Alex as this is not usually the feedback we receive from our guests in their interactions with him. On a positive note I was pleased to read that you had a very good experience at Reception with Chloe who is always able to assist you with any questions that you may have throughout your stay. Once again, irish184 I apologise sincerely for this experience and I do hope that you enjoy the rest of your stay with us, if I can be of any assistance in this regard please let me know. Best Regards, Paul Morton General Manager Novotel Surfers Paradise ha7p0-gm@accor.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
planetwonderer wrote a review Jan 2024
Melbourne, Australia98 contributions38 helpful votes
We love coming here as we feel so welcomed and looked after. The staff are truly incredible and are committed and dedicated in doing all they can to ensure guests have a great stay. Our room was so large and comfortable with the most amazing views of Cavil Av, the beach and the fireworks. Breakfast and meals at the BLVD Cafe were scrumptious and generous. The pool area was quite busy given the time of the year so we found a quiet time to enjoy relaxing in the perfectly heated pool and hot tub. Thank you once again for an incredible stay, we very much look forward to returning soon.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Morton, General Manager at Novotel Surfers Paradise Hotel
Responded 10 Jan 2024
Dear planetwonderer, Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor post following your latest stay here at Novotel Surfers Paradise, it is always a pleasure to receive such wonderful feedback from our return guests! I am pleased to read that you again felt so welcomed and looked after and I am pleased that you enjoyed another great stay with us. I will share your review with my Team as I know that they will value your post as we all strive to deliver great products and services throughout the hotel on a daily basis to all of our guests. Thank you once again for your review planetwonderer and my Team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Surfers Paradise again in the near future! Best Regards, Paul Morton General Manager Novotel Surfers Paradise
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
DSDN0820 wrote a review Dec 2023
nottinghamshire16 contributions28 helpful votes
Friendly and welcoming staff, room was very nice modern and spacious with 2 large beds which was perfect for when my husband started snoring! 🤣 attached to thr shopping centre and arcade has everything you need in one place
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Morton, General Manager at Novotel Surfers Paradise Hotel
Responded 31 Dec 2023
Dear dsdn0820, Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor post following your recent stay here at Novotel Surfers Paradise and I am very pleased to read that your stay with us was so enjoyable. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests regarding the service that they received from the Team here at the Hotel and I will share your comments with them as I know that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to everyone as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our products and services. I am glad that your room's twin bed configuration came in handy! Thank you for your endorsement dsdn0820, and my Team and I do hope to welcome you back to Novotel Surfers Paradise in the near future for another great stay! Best Regards, Paul Morton General Manager Novotel Surfers Paradise
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
WilsonChan1981 wrote a review Dec 2023
Sydney, Australia1 contribution1 helpful vote
We have two booking, a 5x nights stay with one extra night booked before we left home. The first check in they told us due to 2x different bookings that we can not stay at same room although same type. we just need to check out and check in again. The next day they called us 5pm to tell us need to stay at standard room for first 2x nights without paying back the different rates. We ended up finding other hotel urgently during Christmas. One week passed, we still have not received the refund. The booking I paid in early April, which means already cost me 8x months extra interest, despite I have to book other hotel at the same day. Great location and that is it. Glad we moved out. Old room, low ceiling, noisy lift, cockroach crawling at hotel lobby. the standard room we had been downgraded even doesn't have a light in the room but two funny little ones next to the beds. If I could rate negative, I will do it without any 2nd thoughts.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Morton, General Manager at Novotel Surfers Paradise Hotel
Responded 28 Dec 2023
Dear WilsonChan1981, Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor post following your recent stay at Novotel Surfers Paradise, I am sorry to read that your experience did not live up to your expectations, please accept my apologies. We apologise for the inconvenience and disappointment you experienced during your recent stay with us and We understand that the situation with the room change and the delayed communication regarding the refund has caused frustration and concern to you. We genuinely regret any inconvenience this may have caused and want to assure you that we have taken your comments seriously. As per a separate email to you previously, the Hotel directly contacted the company that you used to make your reservation and advised them to proceed with a full refund as per your discussion with the Manager on Duty on the day of check out. Following your email We immediately followed up with the said Company on your behalf and they have advised that they have processed the refund to you. If you have not received your full refund within 5 working days please do not hesitate to contact the Hotel again directly and we will be happy to assist you in following up once more. Once again, we apologise sincerely for the inconvenience you faced WilsonChan1981 and appreciate your patience and understanding in this matter. Best Regards, Paul Morton General Manager Novotel Surfers Paradise
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Surfers Paradise area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$168 - AU$280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandGold CoastSurfers Paradise
NUMBER OF ROOMS
408
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

NOVOTEL SURFERS PARADISE HOTEL (AU$168): 2024 Prices & Reviews - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Novotel Surfers Paradise Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Novotel Surfers Paradise Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Fox In A Box Gold Coast Escape Rooms (0.3 km), Lost Locks (0.2 km), and Padlockd Escape Rooms & Bar (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Novotel Surfers Paradise Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Novotel Surfers Paradise Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Novotel Surfers Paradise Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Novotel Surfers Paradise Hotel?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Novotel Surfers Paradise Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Betty's Burgers, White Rhino Bar and Eats, and Brazilian Flame Bar and Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Novotel Surfers Paradise Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does Novotel Surfers Paradise Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Novotel Surfers Paradise Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Novotel Surfers Paradise Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Surfers Paradise.
Are any cleaning services offered at Novotel Surfers Paradise Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Novotel Surfers Paradise Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.