We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Vibe Hotel Gold Coast

Agoda.comUSD 73*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 137*
USD 73*
Great Deal
USD 74*
USD 74*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,917 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,812: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

The vibe hotel was OK the staff were a bit confusing with check in and out the views were great abd the location was great The food was affordable and yum we only stayed for a night so im not sure if we would stay any longer then a couple of days

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 880teganr
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Wouldn't recommend this hotel. Everything had an outdated and dirty appearance. Also, forget having any internet access. For a tourist spot, which attracts people from other countries depending on WIFI to communicate with family, there is no wifi available in the rooms. UNREAL. The only way to access wifi is to sit in the lobby on the first floor.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location, close to everything. Nice and polite staff. Has parking, gym and everything you need. Rooms are big and open, but unfortunately not the cleanest. The bathroom was dirty, there were things under the couch and so on.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank annelyw2017
Macleay Island, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We haven't been to the Vibe for a while so we checked into the Hotel for a two night get away. Nothing has changed much. When booking I did ask for a room with a walk-in shower but was told I would have to pay extra for that. I was told at reception that is an upgrade and she wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank annie4jewells
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was disappointed with the hotel as I thought it was going to be a lot better - I thought the common areas looked shabby and when we arrived there were cleanliness issues with the room. The spa was terrible - the jets didn't function properly and the tiles looked dirty.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth L
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our room was ok though curtains were falling off the rod. Bed was comfortable. One check in staff member was very rude. Some friends' rooms had mold and cockroaches. It is in a good location to walk to restaurants and shops. Grocery store across the road.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rachelbC8971HZ
Nelson Bay, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Vibe is a good hotel. My room was a good size, the bed was comfortable and the shower had good flow. The proximity of the hotel to central Surfers is a real benefit. I didn't eat in house as there are so many options nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ken W
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review

Dear Ken W, Thank you for your positive review and for highly scouring our hotel. It was great to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back. Warm Regards, Jay Fawckner Assistant Hotel Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Recently attended an event at the Gold Coast, booked a room at Vibe on the nights before and after conference. Spoke with staff on two occasions, both times they were rude and blunt, no customer service skills what so ever. It seems that the management team set a bad example and allow the staff to treat the visitors of the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lozihope
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review

Dear Lozihope Thank you for taking time to review your stay at the Vibe hotel Gold Coast. I am sorry to hear that you had a disappointing experience with us and apologise for any inconvenience caused during your stay. We value our guest feedback and I will be following up on your comments with our team as this is not...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Such a let down for a great location. Reception staff were rude. Room wasn't dirty, but it wasn't clean. We had to pay $20 a day for parking. There was no Wireless internet. The movies they boost about advertising cost a lot of money. After 10pm room service menu is tiny.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chantals817
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review

Dear chantals817, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that your stay fell short of your expectation. I will be grateful if you can please email me directly so we can further discuss the issues you had during your stay with us. Kind Regards, Jay Fawckner Assistant Hotel Manager jfawckner@vibehotels.com.au

Port Macquarie, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Comfortable room, close to main areas of surfers, friendly staff, parking minimal, busy on checkin and staff available to assist with parking, got last available car park. Guest above partied late and loud, they stopped just after midnight, so didn't get to call reception, I think other guests my have complained though as heard staff talking to them

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank salm05
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review

Dear salm05, Thank you for your feedback. It is good to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best Regards, Jay Fawckner Assistant Hotel Manager

731 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (715)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (87)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
View from Room (135)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (144)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (276)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.4 km away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
341 reviews
0.8 km away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,427 reviews
0.3 km away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#6 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,166 reviews
0.6 km away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,606 reviews
0.8 km away
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
#17 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
You will love the convenience of staying right in the very heart of Surfers Paradise.Your Vibe Gold Coast hotel is centrally located in the midst of Gold Coast lifestyle, opposite the Chevron Renaissance Village, just a block from Cavill Avenue, the heart of the Gold Coast shopping district, and overlooking the picturesque Nerang River.We are perfectly placed for a leisurely stroll to Surfers Paradise beach, world-class shopping, fantastic nightlife, restaurants galore and lots of fun attractions...Or you can just relax in comfort. The Gold Coast is brimming with fun filled activities including fishing charters, bungee jumping, motorbike tours, surfing lessons and even a few swings at one of the many leading golf courses at hand...And did we mention the beaches? And at the end of your busy day, return to your ideal Gold Coast hotel and relax in the comfort of your well appointed hotel room or suite, take a plunge in the pool or take an evening stroll along the promenade an soak up the atmosphere of the Gold Coast...Enjoy the vibe at your Gold Coast hotel with personality...Vibe Hotel Gold Coast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vibe Hotel Gold Coast

Address: Chevron Hotel 42 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $105 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vibe Hotel Gold Coast 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, Toga Hotels, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Vibe Hotel Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vibe Hotel Surfers Paradise
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast Surfers Paradise
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#10 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#17 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Vibe Hotel Gold Coast staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Vibe Hotel Gold Coast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms has a view so just decide if you want a higher or lower floor. Ask for water view because city view here is nothing to write home.”
pw0ng368, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for river view”
913MichaelS913, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't think your getting free Wifi with your room, it is a sham... the only place that there is free wifi is in the building foyer”
, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the Nerang river which is out the back with little noise.”
annie4jewells, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“Avoid if you want to relax and sleep. Staff unhelpful so go with low expectations”
Deery81, 1 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
USD 73* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 74
Hotels.comUSD 74
AMOMAUSD 137
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates