We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Vibe Hotel Gold Coast

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,855 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,750: English reviews
Start your review of Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
 Click to rate
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed one night only. The room keys provided at check-in did not work: had to go back to change them. Rabina at reception gave me some serious attitude as if it was my fault. When we came back after dinner, they did not work either: had to go back again. There is no Wi-Fi in the rooms, only in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WorldTravelerBert
Dapto
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel was very clean, staff were friendly and the location was fantastic...walking distance to everything! No need for car hire...2 minutes to Cavil Ave, the trams, the beach and shops. A little older but reasonable modern.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tinaJ4614YC
Greenwich
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Business trip - very good value. Very comfortable bed. Great to have a balcony and views over the water. Good location - very central for driving to our meetings. Easy to walk to restaurants. Easy to park.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank christinehH8642TC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review

Dear christinehH8642TC, Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about Vibe Hotel Gold Coast. We’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you again for sharing the experience of your stay with us and we hope to see you again next time. Kind regards, Jay Fawckner Assistant Hotel Manager

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Overall the hotel is fine, nothing spectacular. However, It's 2017, wifi (not high speed) available only in the lobby is ridiculous. Guests are always passing by the lobby and staying around to check their phones.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Le N
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review

Dear Le N, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry for the inconvenience you had regarding the Wi-Fi. I have passed your feedback to the relevant department to review. Warm Regards, Jay Fawckner Assistant Hotel Manager

Hornsby
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The vibe hotel is a wonderful central location in surfers paradise, however the hotel in itself we found to be quite average. It covers your needs, but some things like the free wifi was only available in the lobby and the size of the pool and the fact that we didn't receive complimentary water or toothpaste or much else really...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank W7637DUanonymous
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review

Dear W7637DUanonymous, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear about the inconvenience you had during your stay and I have passed your feedback to the relevant department to review. If you would like to further discuss your stay, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. Warm Regards, Jay Fawckner Assistant hotel Manager jfawckner@vibehotels.com.au

Sunshine
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel has good location and services.The staff are really nice too friendly and patiently.Cause we are not good at English but they still talk to us patiently.This is wanderful experience in Vibe hotel

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 489yanz
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review

Dear 489yanz, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, Jay Fawckner Assistant Hotel Manager

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Bed was old and dirty. My partner got rashes and I got rashes and pimples where my limbs were in contact with the bed, disgusting. Toilet is small, toiletries lacking. Only shampoo (in dirty packaging) and conditioner provided, no body wash.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chasingwaves2017
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review

Dear chasingwaves2017, Thank you for your feedback. It is disappointing to hear that you did not have a good experience at the Vibe Hotel Gold Coast. I will be grateful if you can please email me the room number and the dates of your stay so I can further follow up on the issues you had during your stay. Warm...

Maribyrnong
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

2 single beds pushed together disguised as a king. Ended up asleep on the crack between the two mattresses and had a horrible sleep. Using a mattress pad or cover to better connect the two beds would have eliminated the problem. For the price this hotel is ok. Good location, nice pool. Just the beds that need some work.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sarapE4945FF
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review

Dear sarapE4945FF, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience with us. I will be grateful if you can please email me the room number so I can further follow up on feedback. Warm Regards, Jay Fawckner Assistant hotel Manager jfawckner@vibehotels.com.au

Kilmaurs, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed at the Vibe before a couple of years ago and just like last time it was ideal. This time staying as a group of 8 with 4 rooms. For the price per night you really couldn't ask for much more. The reception staff are very helpful and will go out their way to help you out whenever they can....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marc I
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review

Dear Marc I, Thank you for your positive response. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your return in the future. Best Regards, Jay Fawckner Assistant Hotel Manager

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Big room and good location Big breakfast And everything I cant wait to go backt to Gold Coast and stay with them I love the bed its so huge Clean and tidy Breakfast also good and fresh Staff are ok Nice

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank minarm2017
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review

Dear minarm2017, Thank you for your positive review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and will return in future. We look forward to your return. Best Regards, Jay Fawckner Assistant Hotel Manager

725 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (709)
Viewed
View from Room (135)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (87)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (144)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (270)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.4 km away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#16 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
275 reviews
0.8 km away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,407 reviews
0.3 km away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#12 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#6 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,149 reviews
0.6 km away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,573 reviews
0.8 km away
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
#17 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
You will love the convenience of staying right in the very heart of Surfers Paradise.Your Vibe Gold Coast hotel is centrally located in the midst of Gold Coast lifestyle, opposite the Chevron Renaissance Village, just a block from Cavill Avenue, the heart of the Gold Coast shopping district, and overlooking the picturesque Nerang River.We are perfectly placed for a leisurely stroll to Surfers Paradise beach, world-class shopping, fantastic nightlife, restaurants galore and lots of fun attractions...Or you can just relax in comfort. The Gold Coast is brimming with fun filled activities including fishing charters, bungee jumping, motorbike tours, surfing lessons and even a few swings at one of the many leading golf courses at hand...And did we mention the beaches? And at the end of your busy day, return to your ideal Gold Coast hotel and relax in the comfort of your well appointed hotel room or suite, take a plunge in the pool or take an evening stroll along the promenade an soak up the atmosphere of the Gold Coast...Enjoy the vibe at your Gold Coast hotel with personality...Vibe Hotel Gold Coast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vibe Hotel Gold Coast

Address: Chevron Hotel 42 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $92 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vibe Hotel Gold Coast 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Toga Hotels and Evoline ltd so you can book your Vibe Hotel Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vibe Hotel Surfers Paradise
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast Surfers Paradise
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#10 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#17 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Vibe Hotel Gold Coast staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Vibe Hotel Gold Coast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“River View or City View. Up to you.”
Marc_Ingram, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Location, River Views, Clean, Modern”
432abbyl, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Riverview room was quiet”
SeriousFrolic, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floor and lake view rooms are beautiful”
MinalS28, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“River view”
Jansel21, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5