We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Narrowneck Court 204 Ferny Ave Cnr Main Beach Parade, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217 Australia
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 11 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (202)
Room & Suite (44)
Dining (6)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#2 of 171 in Surfers Paradise
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Perfectly located with the beach at the front and the river at the back. This special little strip of land is known by the locals as Narrowneck. From here you can walk along the esplanade to the heart of Surfers Paradise - Cavill Ave (1km). Seaworld is just 3kms to the north and there is plenty of access to public transport to get to all the great shopping centres around. If you want to head to MovieWorld, DreamWorld, Wet 'n' Wild, Currumbin Bird Sanctuary or any other attraction, we can organise the tickets right here at reception. All you have to do is jump on the bus! You'll love it here. We do!!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Beach
Bicycle rental
Highchairs available
Strollers
Electric vehicle charging station
Secured parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Saltwater pool
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Game room
Snorkelling
Fishing
Table tennis
Airport transportation
Car hire
Massage
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Desk
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Private balcony
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Radio
iPod docking station
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
City view
Landmark view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Charming
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
70Somewhat walkable
Grade: 70 out of 100
14Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
2Attractionswithin 0.5 km
274Reviews6Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 208
  • 54
  • 7
  • 4
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Jane S wrote a review 14 May
Bacchus Marsh, Australia295 contributions59 helpful votes
Ben and his family are the best at welcoming back regulars, the units are of a very high standard, and this is an annual visit to one of my favourite accomodations and destinations. Has the best view of the beach and is close by to transport and surfers itself. These are great units for families wanting a long stay. Very comfortable to stay, great TV, internet and lounges to be in. The beds are super comfortable and clean. Units themselves are spotless and very well kept with everything you need for a long stay. I could go on and on about how much I love this place, but I will be here too long.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Book early for busy times
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Paul wrote a review Apr 2022
2 contributions
Very comfortable, lovely and clean 3 bedroom apartment - suited us perfectly as a family of 6. Ben and the team were friendly, efficient and accommodating and we really enjoyed our stay. Great location too, short walk to the beach, river and shops. Highly recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Disey0505 wrote a review Apr 2022
3 contributions
We have been coming to Narrowneck Court apartment for years and it never disappoints. The managers Ben and Jodie are such beautiful people and always make the stay absolutely perfect. The rooms are spotlessly clean and the room decor is modern. The views are fantastic looking over the river and the ocean and it's all on the beach front so location is great. The bus stops and tram stops all nearby and just a 10 to 15 minute walk to Cavill Ave. There is also a beautiful park full of birds and walking tracks and playground just over the bridge next to the apartments. It is always well priced for the amazing apartments and we wouldn't stay anywhere else. We highly recommend you give these apartments a go as you definitely won't be disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Helpful
Share
Jane S wrote a review Jan 2021
Bacchus Marsh, Australia295 contributions59 helpful votes
+1
It’s the start of another year and once again I am back at narrow neck , with the best views of the beach and easy access to surfers with comfortable modern apartments with Ben as your friendly , professional and attentive host what else is there to stay .
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Emily B wrote a review Mar 2020
Newcastle, Australia30 contributions5 helpful votes
We stayed for 4 nights in mid March in apartment #2. This 3 bedroom apartment had been renovated and was gorgeous! There was a small enclosed outdoor area off our room which was lovely to sit, a large yard and then the pool just a few metres away. The kids loved the pool, it was a great spot. We also had dinner out by the gazebo. We were supposed to stay 8 nights but due to all of the borders closing we had to get back to NSW. The owners were completely understanding and gave us a refund for our remaining stay. They are a lovely couple and I enjoyed chatting to them. Our huge car didn’t fit in the underground car park so we parked on the street which was fine. Although during the week it’s only 3 hour parking. Unfortunately we were so busy trying to squeeze the theme parks in we didn’t check out the beach across the road but it looked lovely. Wished we could have stayed longer As we had planned but we will be back next year!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from NarrowneckCourt, Manager at Narrowneck Court
Responded 15 June 2020
Your review put a smile on our face. Really appreciate you taking the time to write something and we look forward to seeing you again sometime.
Read more
Annette Barrett wrote a review Mar 2020
Christchurch, New Zealand68 contributions14 helpful votes
After being let down by Seacrest Apartment's booking system where we had booked in June 2019 and had written confirmation we were pointed in the direction of Narrowneck Court. We were greeted by Ben and Jacob, they made us feel so welcome. Jacob kindly showed us five units he did not rush us which was great as we are both over 70 years old, finally we chose unit 15. The unit was awesome with great views and most of all very clean and tidy. We have been in hospitality for over 30 years both in Australia and New Zealand and have never met a team of managers like Ben, Jody, Jacob so dedicated and willing to help in any situation, even down to the welcoming of COCO the lawn mower attacker with the smiley face she was gorgeous. As our son was travelling over the next day to stay as well we asked him to bring over some whitebait so they could try it and thus make them honorable Kiwis. Unfortunately because of Covid-19 we were forced to cut our holiday short and return home early, when I told Ben he immediately said we could get a refund, that was great news. Being cut short of a chance to stay in such a great apartment was so disappointing. The day we moved out our son had a later flight and Ben said he could stay in the unit as long as he needed before his shuttle bus to the airport. My son could not believe the hospitality shown to him by Ben and his team. Ben,Jody, Jacob and Coco you have the fight surname (love), that's what you have for your job and your guests. Anyone who chooses to stay at Narrowneck Court would not be the least bit disappointed. Thank you Ben, Jody, Jacob and Coco Annette and Russell Barrett
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Get room 15
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from NarrowneckCourt, Manager at Narrowneck Court
Responded 15 June 2020
Hi Annette and Russell. Just wanted to say how good your review made us feel. We loved having you guys here and remember the whitebait fritters you made us. (I think we were the lucky ones). Covid 19 has knocked us around, but many people are also doing it tough. We are just now (June 20) starting to get some guests coming back to stay with us and we are really happy about that. Can't wait to see you all again sometime. Hope you are well. Kindest regards Ben, Jodie, Jacob and Coco (the shoodle)
Read more
bazza1011 wrote a review Mar 2020
Melbourne, Australia67 contributions56 helpful votes
A great location and a very nice apartment. This is a slightly older building and most of the apartments are individually owned and rented out. The building is managed by Ben and his family and they are extremely helpful and obliging and went out of their way to meet all our needs. The apartment we stayed in (#43) on the 14th floor was tastefully furnished, air conditioned and well equipped. The only thing missing was an oven which was not a problem for us. There was full Foxtel and a DVD player and both bedrooms had queens beds and ceiling fans. There is a pool and 3 gas bbq's in the garden & back terrace. The bus & tram stops are a 5 minute walk away and the Tedder Avenue shops about a 12 minute walk. It is also only about a 20 minute walk into Surfers. The magnificent beach is a 1 minute walk across the road. Great value, excellent location and a very nice manager.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Jane S wrote a review Feb 2020
Bacchus Marsh, Australia295 contributions59 helpful votes
+1
I stay here every year , and have been coming for over 7 years. Ben and his family have been living here and managing this place for over a decade , and the passion shows, it feels just like a family run place , you never feel like just another number. The suits have been recently refurbished , and to a good standard. It may be 19 minutes walk away from The main part of surfers , but who cares, I like it a bit more peaceful. It’s right on the beach , and has a great pool, and the best views. My only nit pick, is that during the very hot summer days , the bedrooms can be hot , as they are not air conditioned. As only the main room has an air con. Still my favorite place on the Gold Coast. Thanks Ben again fir a wonderful stay .
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from NarrowneckCourt, Manager at Narrowneck Court
Responded 15 June 2020
Thanks for your review. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. P.S. More A/C are being installed as I write this
Read more
JanetBris wrote a review Dec 2019
Brisbane, Australia7 contributions
+1
Our family of 4, including 2 young adult children, were very comfortable at Narrowneck Court. It is a well appointed apartment with great views from the 11th floor. Marina berths available with easy access to the Nerang River and the Broadwater. Across the road from the beach. Easy walk to Tedder Ave at Main Beach and Surfers. Tram is also easily accessible
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
firstannie wrote a review Nov 2019
Levin, New Zealand38 contributions6 helpful votes
This was a great place to stay. The appartment had two bedrooms, two bathrooms & a nice big lounge. The guy at the desk and his son were very helpful and friendly. It was an easy walk to surfers and far enough away for peace & quiet. Pubic transport was just around the corner and cheap.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from NarrowneckCourt, Manager at Narrowneck Court
Responded 15 June 2020
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Hopefully see you again soon
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 172 - USD 464 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandGold CoastSurfers Paradise
NUMBER OF ROOMS
18
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Narrowneck Court
Which popular attractions are close to Narrowneck Court?
Nearby attractions include Macintosh Island Park (0.1 km) and Ewan Batt Park (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Narrowneck Court?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Narrowneck Court?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Narrowneck Court?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Narrowneck Court?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Narrowneck Court?
Conveniently located restaurants include Citrique Restaurant, Misono Japanese, and Chapter & Verse Bar and Lounge.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Narrowneck Court?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Narrowneck Court have airport transportation?
Yes, Narrowneck Court offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Narrowneck Court?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Narrowneck Court?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Old Benowa Post Office Gallery & Gift Shop (4.1 km).