We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sleeping Inn Backpackers

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleeping Inn Backpackers
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

382 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sleeping Inn Backpackers
See the most recent reviews
Showing 352: English reviews
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 November 2016

We were supposed to be staying 7 nights but left after 2. 1 shower between 12 people. The whole place was a pig sty and unclean. No aircon- literally felt unwell with how hot it was in there. Doors were left open/ unlocked- not safe. Felt like a club 18-21's holiday with 'reps' letting themselves into your room at 10am...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannah C
England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

This hostel is good if you just want to party all the time and don't care about cleanliness or lack of air. Cockroaches found in the dirty kitchen. Bathroom looked like it hadn't been cleaned with people's dirty underwear over the floor. No wifi except in communal area where everyone is partying. No air con just one fan in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DHTravels10
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

Quite possibly the best hostel i have ever stayed in. Don't have a single bad word to say about sleeping inn. I stayed in the 8 bed dorm which was like a mini apartment. We have our own kitchen and bathroom which was amazing. Very clean and tidy and the cleaners did a great job everyday to clean up after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark F
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

Had so much fun here - by far the best hostel I've stayed at whilst travelling in Australia. The dorm rooms are set up in a really cool apartment way with our own kitchen, and the cleaners come into the rooms every morning which was fantastic. Super friendly staff who run the coolest (and cheapest) nights out each night. Beer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank camils11
SleepingInnResort, General Manager at Sleeping Inn Backpackers, responded to this review

Thanks for the review - we love to hear that you enjoyed your room & had fun partying with our crazy staff!

Surfers Paradise, Australia
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Totes amazeballs, phenomenomenal hostell. Staff are amazung so fwendly, party hmmm cool that sounds!! :))))))) room was fabbo n clean, plus the lady behind the front desk is in love with me. Shout out to poppybabes

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 367andula
SleepingInnResort, General Manager at Sleeping Inn Backpackers, responded to this review

So glad to hear that you enjoyed our nightly parties (and reception staff) at Sleeping Inn! Keep on ruling the beer pong tournaments!

Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

Prime location, wonderful staff and great room! Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Sleeping Inn and was pleasantly surprised we had our own kitchen space per room. Beds were super comfy and I would definitely recommend staying here. Pick up service from bus stop, smooth check in and shown to room whilst being informed of activities going ahead that evening. Super...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannahgreen96
SleepingInnResort, General Manager at Sleeping Inn Backpackers, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the lovely review - it's fantastic to hear that you had such a good time with us! Glad you enjoyed the apartment set up of our dorm rooms, we think it's pretty cool too ;) Have a fantastic time travelling the East Coast - pop back for more bar crawls when you're done!

Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

Visited this hostel 3 times during my Australia trip and every time was better than the last. The friendliest staff, especially Poppy on reception, are always making sure everyone's having a fab time as well as being very helpful and knowledgable about the area. The rooms are cleaned daily which is more than I can say for other hostels. Each...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannah L
SleepingInnResort, General Manager at Sleeping Inn Backpackers, responded to this review

Hey - thanks for the review! We love our repeat guests, and glad to hear that our friendly staff looked after your needs and kept the apartments to high standards while you were here :) See you again soon for more stack cup and beer pong!!!

Leeds
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Worst hostel I've stayed in in terms of cleanliness Communal living area was untidy. The bathroom was scruffy. Not somewhere you feel clean after a shower. Dirty floor. Shower needed a deep clean. Hair all in the bottom People's belongings left all over the apartment. Light switches and sockets not screwed to wall and wires exposed The staff were nice...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lucyaD6354LC
SleepingInnResort, General Manager at Sleeping Inn Backpackers, responded to this review

We're very sorry to hear that we didn't quite meet your expectations in terms of the hostel cleanliness. Our young team of cleaners work hard to keep the hostel in good condition, and we would have loved it if you had told us during your stay so that things could be re-done and fixed up. Glad to hear though that...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 9 November 2016

At first sight the hostel looks quite like a mess. As already written in other reviews it's not the cleanest place but I guess that's just impossible when so many people use the same facilities. The concept is great cause u get like a little apartment which u don't have to share with everyone but for example with 1 other...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathalie K
SleepingInnResort, General Manager at Sleeping Inn Backpackers, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! Fantastic to hear that you loved our dorm room set ups and the family vibe we have - we are so proud that our staff are always partying with the guests! Sorry to hear that we didn't quite meet your expectations with tidiness. We have a great team of young cleaners who work hard to...

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Being a lover of great hostels/backpackers and needing a night to stay in the Gold Coast to experience it in all it's splendour I decided to stay at the Sleeping Inn. Your rooms are set up like mini apartments, two dorm rooms and a shared living room and kitchen. The location is perfect for experience the Gold Coast nightlife. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank h0pperman
SleepingInnResort, General Manager at Sleeping Inn Backpackers, responded to this review

Hey - thanks for the review, we love being so close to the Gold Coast night life and beaches too. We're also very proud to be a BYO hostel with no bar, as our guests can save a bit of money buying their own drinks & have more to spend on partying! Glad to hear you enjoyed our friendly party...

95 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 km away
Backpackers In Paradise
Backpackers In Paradise
#18 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
436 reviews
1.4 km away
Surfers Paradise Backpackers Resort
Surfers Paradise Backpackers Res...
#29 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
170 reviews
1.4 km away
Surf N Sun Beachside Backpackers
Surf N Sun Beachside Backpackers
#56 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Down Under Hostels Surfers Paradise
Down Under Hostels Surfers Parad...
#61 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
100 reviews
1.1 km away
Budds in Surfers
Budds in Surfers
#63 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
330 reviews
4.0 km away
Surfers Paradise YHA at Main Beach
Surfers Paradise YHA at Main Bea...
#93 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Introducing Surfers Paradise BEST Hostel. MultiAward winning Sleeping Inn Backpackers!Apartment style living at its best, all rooms include kitchens,bathrooms and TV's. Sleeping Inn is only 5 minute walk to central surfers and we are happy to book any tour you may be interested in!NEWLY RENOVATED HOSTEL with a brand new Cinema Room, Games/Pool Room and more. There is always something happening at Sleeping Inn Surfers!Pay for 3 nights and your 4th night is FREE!FREE WIFIFREE unique Pick Up Free use of BBQ FREE linenFREE Boogie Boards FREE Nightclub Entry SPECIAL NANDOS AND SUBWAY BACKPACKERS CARDSPrize Giveaways and so much more..So get excited about where you sleep..... ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleeping Inn Backpackers

Address: Sleeping in Surfers 26 - 28 Peninsular Dr, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $49 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sleeping Inn Backpackers 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Sleeping Inn Backpackers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleeping Inn Backpackers Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleeping Inn Backpackers staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sleeping Inn Backpackers staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Double private room”
 of 5 bubbles 277miguelp, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“8 bed dorm ”
 of 5 bubbles HannahDarby85, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles h0lmesjen, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Maybe change the shower curtains in proper doors.”
 of 5 bubbles , 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“No Air Con so be prepared for this.”
 of 5 bubbles geroge4982, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5