We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Warringa Surf Apartments

Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Warringa Surf Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Warringa Surf Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 118: English reviews
Wagga Wagga, Australia
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

One bedroom apartment with ocean view - very clean with everything you need. Friendly helpful reception and our room was ready for us on our arrival (11am!)About a fifteen minute walk to Surfers and fifteen minutes south to Oasis shopping centre. Not far to walk to the Broad Beach Bowling Club or a couple blocks away and you can catch...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine N
warringasurf, Manager at Warringa Surf Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Christine, Thanks for your review.

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 20 July 2016

I recently stayed at the Warringah Surf Apartments for 3 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment. It was lovely and clean, with great natural lighting and freshly renovated. The apartment I was in had a beautiful shaped balcony surrounding the three sides of the lounge/dining area, a well laid out kitchen with plenty of cutlery and crockery and its own...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christine A
warringasurf, Manager at Warringa Surf Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Christine, Thanks for your review. Look forward to seeing you in future.

Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Warringa Surf Apartments in July 2016. The price was reasonable. Rooms were quite large but extremely dirty upon arrival. Dust and dirt over tops of all items! The apartment really needs updating with un-matching crockery. The main reason of writing this review is we found a pair of women's underwear IN ONE OF OUR BEDS THAT WAS...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jordan D
warringasurf, Manager at Warringa Surf Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Jordan, Thanks for your review. We DID MENTION the depart clean to all of our guests on check in. It is also CLEARLY STATED on the check in paper which you should have a copy as you asked for one. I could not believe you made such a long story just because you forgot that you should clean whatever...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 31 March 2016

the view was fantastic ,having a car made it easy,unfortunatley the rest not so good.Informed ,on arrival,that the desk was closed for next 4 days,Easter!!!Unable to book tours at desk,fridge didn't work,all our food had to b thrown out,young man did not want to help because he was on "holidays".eventually came up ,unconvinced,the ice cubes melting.did get another working fridge...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sandraneill895
warringasurf, Manager at Warringa Surf Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Sandra, Thanks for your review. We are sorry about the inconvenience as our reception was closed Friday and Monday on Easter. The reception was actually opened on Saturday morning but you missed it. It is quite common in Gold Coast that self-contained apartments will be closed on public holidays. You can book a hotel or 24 hours service apartment...

Sydney
Reviewed 16 March 2016

Well located between surfers and Broadbeach..Both within walking distance from the apartment along the beach. Fantastic view when we stayed here as the high rise in front was still being built..quite noisy at night if you are not used to being on a relatively Main Street and I need to leave a window open. Friendly reception and very helpful with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kymberley2014
warringasurf, Manager at Warringa Surf Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Kymberley, Thanks for your review. We hope to see you again in future. :) Warringa Surf Holiday Apartments

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 21 February 2016

The apartment we were in was on the ground floor near the road so the traffic noise was quite loud, it is in a good position and the price was good. The apartment was showing signs of wear as the carpets were badly stained, the sliding doors need repair and the shower door was missing. The staff were friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ian M
warringasurf, Manager at Warringa Surf Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Ian, Thanks for your review. I am not sure if you reviewed the right hotel as we DO NOT have ground floor apartments. There is only one reception and office on ground floor. However, You did stay with us. We thank you for your stay. :) Warringa Surf Holiday Apartments

Surrey, Canada
Reviewed 7 February 2016 via mobile

Very good location ...block to beach Accomodation also v comfortable c/w clean swimming pool Kitchen is well appointed plus washer/dryer for laundry BBQ needs maintenance...performs poorly with low heat output...but clean Cheap out when supply only 1 toilet roll complimentary...unheard of in N America Also once again throughout Aus and NZealand tv coverage supplied is really lousy for sports fans...good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark N
warringasurf, Manager at Warringa Surf Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Mark, Thanks for your review. I am sorry for the low heat BBQ. We had it fixed after other guests talked to our reception staff. You could talk to reception next time otherwise we probably will not know until somebody else tells us. Our building is located on a quiet street. It is very quiet most of the time....

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 February 2016

We were doing road trip to GC from Sydney, and the apartment suit us perfectly We are a young family with toddler, and the location is so central, not to far from CBD, yet in quiet location, so for a young family it is perfect --- also close to the beach. The apartment is so perfect as they have parking,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Sidney816
warringasurf, Manager at Warringa Surf Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Sidney, Thanks for your review. We hope to see you again in future. :) Warringa Surf Holiday Apartments

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 31 January 2016

I always try to stay at the Warringa Surf when I'm on the Gold Coast. Great location, the apartments are more than satisfactory and Kelvin was a pleasure to deal with, he was more than happy to help with any queries and always had a smile on his face. The apartments are close to the beach and transport is close...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lisa C
warringasurf, Manager at Warringa Surf Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Lisa, Thanks for your review. We hope to see you again in future. :) Warringa Surf Holiday Apartments

Reviewed 30 January 2016

Stayed for 2 nights in a 2 bedroom on the 2nd level. Great service, great price, great view of the ocean. Plenty of space. Very close to the beach. Family friendly, nice and quiet location. Will most definitely be returning.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank deez n
warringasurf, Manager at Warringa Surf Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Deez, Thanks for your review. We hope to see you again in future. :) Warringa Surf Holiday Apartments

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (86)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 km away
Surf Parade Resort
Surf Parade Resort
#16 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
323 reviews
2.2 km away
Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments
Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments
#70 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
168 reviews
0.0 km away
Wharf Boutique Apartments
Wharf Boutique Apartments
#42 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Emerald Sands
Emerald Sands
#35 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
81 reviews
2.5 km away
The Shore Holiday Apartments
The Shore Holiday Apartments
#49 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
287 reviews
0.2 km away
Marrakesh Resort Apartments
Marrakesh Resort Apartments
#24 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Warringa Surf Holiday Apartments are perfectly positioned just 100m from the beach, in a quiet location midway between Surfers Paradise & Broadbeach. The apartments are located within walking distance to 100+ Restaurants, Convention Centre, Jupiters Casino, Pacific Fair shopping centre and Public Transport. In addition we are just a few minutes walk for transport to all the Theme parks. These one & two bedroom fully self contained apartments each enjoy glorious ocean, pool or garden views from their large sunny balconies. Making Warringa Surf the ideal holiday destination to unwind and relax while soaking up the sun. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Warringa Surf Apartments

Address: 219 Surf Pde | Cnr Surf Parade and Wharf Rd, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $87 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Warringa Surf Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Warringa Surf Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warringa Surf Apartments Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Warringa Surf Apartments staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Warringa Surf Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“perhaps pay a little more for beach view.”
johncR1487QN, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had a one bedroom and the living area had plenty of room. The ocean view was worth the extra dollars.”
kymberley2014, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Room with water view is always good”
Sidney816, 1 Feb 2016 | Read review
“The higher up the better the views”
LenoreLittle, 10 Oct 2015 | Read review
“It is pretty quiet so any room should be fine”
MimiPetalingJaya, 14 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Priceline
Booking.com
Hotwire.com
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates