We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveller (72)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (1)
Overview
Emerald 7 Mallana St, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217 Australia See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
Spa
Wheelchair Access
3.5 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (77)
There are newer reviews for The Emerald
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
14
16
8
12
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
14
16
8
12
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a great stay views surfers ave ocean
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
6 - 10 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2017

The emerald is in a great location with lovely views of Surfers Paradise and the river. It is an older property and therefore has some issues like peeling paint in some areas but it is also priced accordingly. You can't expect 5 star for a...More

1  Thank anausman
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Booked a night here. The Manager needs a holiday or needs to pursue a new career. Wayne was condescending and tired and on more than one occasion stated the bleeding obvious rudely. You don't treat 60 year old Travellers in a rude and incorrect manner...More

3  Thank shanotravelo95
Response from Lloyd M, Front Office Manager at The EmeraldResponded 9 September 2017

Wayne is always nice to all guests at the Emerald and is never rude as you stated. Maybe you were just having a bad day

Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

I booked at the emerald due to it's cheap price and spa bath. On arrival we were charged a $10 early book in fee for arriving 40 minutes early. A $100 bond was also taken on arrival and would not be placed back in the...More

4  Thank lil1999
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

So yeah our rooms were really dirty especially the floors and kind of falling apart, however they are quite modern rooms including the kitchen which was quite clean and had microwave, big fridge, toaster, kettle, stove top and even a washing machine which we found...More

2  Thank Riverhoods
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night at The Emerald whilst passing through. The facilities were good and the room had beautiful views of the Gold Coast city. The room could definitely use a make over as it seems rundown and outdated but other than that, comfortable stay!

1  Thank Grace F
View more reviews
About
Description
High rise hotel on the river, only 10 minutes walk from the famous surf beach. Every apartment has 2 bedrooms, with a spa in the ensuite off the main bedroom. 3 Balconies with stunning views day or night. More Suitable for longer stay family groups or exciting weekends away. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Laundry Service
Microwave
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style
On the Beach
,
Spa
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Hotel Style
On the Beach
,
Spa
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
13
Price range
USD 97 - USD 231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Emerald Surfers Paradise
,
The Emerald Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Location
Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Hotel class
Hotel Style
On the Beach
,
Spa
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
13
Price range
USD 97 - USD 231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Emerald Surfers Paradise
,
The Emerald Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Location
Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Photos
Traveller (72)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 33 nearby hotels
Wyndham Surfers Paradise
848 reviews
.52 km away
Tiki Village International Gold Coast
343 reviews
.53 km away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
2,164 reviews
.54 km away
The Island Gold Coast
109 reviews
.56 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 429 nearby restaurants
Clifford’s Grill & Lounge
243 reviews
.51 km away
Salt Meats Cheese
509 reviews
.51 km away
Paradox Coffee Roasters
307 reviews
.48 km away
Brooklyn Depot Surfers Paradise
552 reviews
.49 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 169 nearby attractions
SkyPoint Climb
1,212 reviews
.57 km away
SkyPoint Observation Deck
3,166 reviews
.56 km away
St Vincent's Catholic Church
30 reviews
.38 km away
John Fraser Memorial Park
8 reviews
.40 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
georgiaw618
1 November 2016|
Answer
Response from JoanneH2963 | Reviewed this property |
I can't help you with the pricing as I know it'll change in the different seasons. No its 1 room with a large queen size bed and 1 room with 2 singles. The Queen room comes with it's own en suite bathroom attached, and... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"The rooms on floor 12 didn't have air conditioning. You do get nice breezes but very hot with the..."
kmel2014
7 Jan. 2018
Read review
"Don't book the 13th floor. It's infested with bugs"
477nadinec
29 Oct. 2017
Read review
"Do not stay here it is absolute filth"
manich0lls70
29 Jun. 2016
Read review
"best views, quiet environment, nice pool, riverfront, giant bath"
yoshikos987
1 Apr. 2016
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing