We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Southside Holiday Village

Save
Share
283 Lower Dawson Rd, Rockhampton, Queensland 4700 Australia
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Expedia.com
USD 97
View deal
Booking.comUSD 98
Hotels.comUSD 97
CheapTicketsUSD 97
PricelineUSD 98
eDreamsUSD 98
Orbitz.comUSD 97
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (15)
Dining (1)
Pool & Beach (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#3 of 17 Speciality lodging in Rockhampton
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Southside Holiday Village has a welcoming atmosphere, set on 10 acres of tropical gardens; the village boasts an outdoor pool, half size tennis court and BBQ facilities. Offering air-conditioned villas some with a private balcony and free car parking. All our accommodation contain a kitchen with a microwave, fridge, toaster, a flat screen television, some units also have DVD player and Foxtel.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
BBQ facilities
Convenience store
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Newspaper
Shared kitchen
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
204Reviews2Q+A43Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 69
  • 67
  • 31
  • 21
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
David B wrote a review 10 Oct
Currumbin, Australia37 contributions8 helpful votes
Overall a good stay. We would have initially preferred a slab site but corner dirt one was ok. The facilities were immaculate and well maintained. Although we did not use Pool and other bonuses they looked very well cared for. Road noise was minimal. Train noise was sometimes jolting. Security and 24/7 staffed was very reassuring. Would recommend it for a passing through stay but many had been there long term.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Accept the Train noise can occasionally be till late. Large washing lines very welcomed. Must...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Kasey H, Guest Services / Front Office at Southside Holiday Village
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you David for taking the time to review us. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always recommend when you book to let us know about any requests that you may have & we will do our best to accommodate. Look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Read more
Kevin S wrote a review Aug 2021
Toogoom, Australia131 contributions26 helpful votes
+1
Ok, I love trains and yes they can be noisy. But truly I counted 4 trains in one day and maybe 1 at night. So on that note, excellent place with very clean amenities. The gardens are well looked after and the staff are friendly. So if you are travelling through Rockhampton, check this little gem out. You will not be disappointed. They also have cabins and van sites as well.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Kasey H, Guest Services / Front Office at Southside Holiday Village
Responded 22 Aug 2021
Hi Kevin, that is wonderful. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Read more
andycam30 wrote a review Jun 2021
Mapleton, Australia32 contributions17 helpful votes
After looking at reviews of Caravan Parks in Rockhampton, we choose to stay at Southside Holiday Village (4.3 stars out of 5 we thought was pretty good). We had stayed at the same park years ago and were semi-familiar with the layout and impressed the park had such a good rating. Staff were super friendly, easy check-in and secure, spacious sites. We stayed on an en-suite powered site - the en-suite was clean but a little aged. Unfortunately this time, we found the truck noise from the main road horrendous. If it wasn’t a semi roaring past (all day and ALL night), it was a train. Bring ear plugs and ask for a site away from the road. We didn’t get any sleep...after a full day of driving! 😩
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Kasey H, Guest Services / Front Office at Southside Holiday Village
Responded 16 Jun 2021
Thank you for taking the time to review us. Many apologies that you did not have a good experience with us. I see that you were happy with everything we did at the village and we are glad to hear that you were happy with our accommodation services. Unfortunately the train line behind us is out of our control. We would suggest putting in a complaint to the appropriate bodies. Please contact us to discuss this further at internet@sshv.com.au and we can advise where the complaints can be made. Thank you
Read more
StuJenelle wrote a review May 2021
Caloundra, Queensland, Australia202 contributions38 helpful votes
Stayed one night in drive through caravan site, very average. Way overpriced for what you get. Wouldn't stay agin. $48 a night powdered site, just ridiculous. Veey small sites and no shade, grass is bad alot of ants. Caravan area is very old, not really interested in caravans.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: If in a caravan don't stop here.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Kasey H, Guest Services / Front Office at Southside Holiday Village
Responded 24 May 2021
Thank you for taking the time to review us, I will pass your comments onto our management team for their consideration. As we are extremely busy at the moment most of our powered sites are booked a week in advance, if you require a larger site I highly recommend booking with us 2 weeks before arrival.
Read more
Rudi S wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Is in the top 5 of the worst parks we have stayed in . Trucks and trains all night. If you want sleep don’t stay here. Gardeners rude and careless. Watch your ropes leads and hoses. Expenses for what you get
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kasey H, Guest Services / Front Office at Southside Holiday Village
Responded 23 Mar 2021
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We have currently outsourced new mowing services, we are taking your comments seriously & will co-ordinate a new approach for the next time their team mows at our village. Sorry for the inconvenience.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 61 - USD 79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandRockhampton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Southside Holiday Village
Which popular attractions are close to Southside Holiday Village?
Nearby attractions include Rockhampton Botanic Gardens (1.4 km), Rockhampton Zoo (1.6 km), and Archer Park Rail Museum (3.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Southside Holiday Village?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Southside Holiday Village?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Southside Holiday Village?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Southside Holiday Village?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Southside Holiday Village?
Conveniently located restaurants include TruFusion Indian Bar & Grill, Cafe Bliss, and Stonegrill Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Southside Holiday Village?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Southside Holiday Village?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Southside Holiday Village?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Southside Holiday Village?
Many travellers enjoy visiting CBD Heritage Walk Rockhampton (2.8 km) and Rockhampton Customs House (2.9 km).