We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Villa Capri

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Villa Capri
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 82: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The rooms were clean but small. Proximity to fast food joints was a highlight as it's not far to walk. I was here for a few nights for business and felt a little cold and not homely. The service was welcoming and inviting.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TeamUpto
VillaCapri4700, Manager at Villa Capri, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased you found our staff welcoming and we look forward to hopefully seeing you again in the future. Regards Tony, Jane & the Villa Capri team

Reviewed 2 November 2016

My family (2 adults 2 kids) and extended family (grandparents) generally always stay at the Villa Capri when we visit Rockhampton. Rooms are always clean and comfortable, onsite restaurant is convenient, food is lovely. Other wise Indian take away next door or RSL club over the road. Admin and hosts are always welcoming and go above and beyond to make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amandaree
VillaCapri4700, Manager at Villa Capri, responded to this review

Hi Amandaree, Thank you for your review. Its lovely to see a family enjoying time together making memories and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards Tony, Jane & the Villa Capri team

North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Stayed for night on way to Cairns. Check in & out was first class. Apartments are very clean but a bit on the small side. Only complaint would be the noise from the HGV'S that pass the motel all night long. If I was staying for longer that might have caused me a problem.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ilongtotravel
VillaCapri4700, Manager at Villa Capri, responded to this review

Good evening, Thank you for your review it is appreciated. Tony, Jane & the Villa Capri team

Townsville
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Villa Capri was recommended to us as we were travelling from Townsville to from The Wide bay area and need a stop over, WOW what a surprise !, spacious, clean rooms with excellent beds and excellent room service meals or close to fast-food outlets. Right time of year there is a pool! We will be back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nioTownsville
VillaCapri4700, Manager at Villa Capri, responded to this review

Good morning, We are pleased you have found us and enjoyed your stay, we look forward to seeing you again. Regards Tony, Jane & the Villa Capri team

Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at Villa Capri and would stay again. The rooms were spacious, clean, comfortable and had decent beds. Our kids loved their side room and having the extra TV. Villa Capri is walking distant from KFC and some awesome Ice Cream place. I think Subway was near as well. The free WIFi worked well and mobile phone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sean U
VillaCapri4700, Manager at Villa Capri, responded to this review

Hi Sean, We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate your honest review. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards Tony, Jane and the Villa Capri team

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at this great hotel several times now on business and have not been disappointed. I love that i can get room service with ZERO extra charge, great after a long drive and when you don't want to sit in a restaurant alone. I love that the bathroom is at the front of the unit and the bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krish B
VillaCapri4700, Manager at Villa Capri, responded to this review

Hi Krishna, Many thanks for your wonderful review and we are pleased you enjoyed your recent stay and previous ones, we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Tony & Jane and the Villa Capri team

Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed in a room for four. Best set up of a motel room for four people I have seen. Queen one end bathroom in middle and two singles other end. Both areas although open plan had their own air con/heater and wall mounted tv. Perfect for a family. Room service dinner and brekkie meals were enormous. Will definitely stay again....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicki C
VillaCapri4700, Manager at Villa Capri, responded to this review

Hi Vicki, We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and dining experience. Our rooms are well set out allowing for privacy still in an in an open plan room. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards Tony & Jane and the Villa Capri team

Southport, Australia
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

We were initially concerned it would be noisy on the highway but it was not. We spent a week here and found it ok. Bathrooms recently renovated but the shower heads are too low, my pet hate at 6'1! We had a 2 Br and found it a bit small, no lounge or anywhere to relax other than sitting around...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mick R
VillaCapri4700, Manager at Villa Capri, responded to this review

Hi Mick, Thank you for your review, it is appreciated. We do have a larger penthouse that may have suited you over your extended stay, and something to keep in mind for future visits. Regards Tony, Jane & the Villa Capri Team

Katikati, New Zealand
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Enjoyed our stay, great friendly staff an very helpful with everything , couldn't have asked for anything more, rooms clean an comfortable, Had the suite called the " Penthouse " which is fabulous for a family wanting lots of space. Great restaurant, close to the league club , an shopping malls only down the road. Fully recommend, an we will...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jackie8486
VillaCapri4700, Manager at Villa Capri, responded to this review

Hi Jackie & Peter, Thank you for your lovely review, we look forward to seeing again soon. Take extra special care of yourselves. Tony, Jane and the Villa Capri team.

Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

Staying there after a late night meeting at leagues club very handy indeed . Staff were very helpful and the complex was very clean and tidy. I liked the room clean tidy and everything you need the shower had great pressure and for the ladies the lighting in the bathroom was great . Car park right in front of room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank driveaway31
VillaCapri4700, Manager at Villa Capri, responded to this review

Hi Driveaway, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip into Rockhampton. Tony, Jane & the Villa Capri team

9 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rockhampton hotels
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN The Stirling Rockhampton
0.9 km away
Empire Apartment Hotel
Empire Apartment Hotel
#1 of 37 in Rockhampton
169 reviews
0.9 km away
Econo Lodge Citywalk Rockhampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Travelodge Rockhampton
Travelodge Rockhampton
#9 of 37 in Rockhampton
701 reviews
2.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Cattle City Motor Inn
1.0 km away
The Criterion Hotel Motel
The Criterion Hotel Motel
#19 of 37 in Rockhampton
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Villa Capri is located in Rockhampton's CBD and you'll be within just a 15-minute stroll of Archer Park Station & Steam Train Museum, Pilbeam Theatre and Rockhampton Art Gallery. We are located just a few minutes from the Rockhampton Base Hospital and Rockhampton Botanical gardens. Highlights at this motel include a restaurant, an outdoor swimming pool, and free self parking and Wifi. The motel's own bar/lounge is a nice place to enjoy a drink. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Villa Capri

Address: 69-77 George St, Rockhampton, Queensland 4700, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Rockhampton
Price Range: $118 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Capri 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Villa Capri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Capri Rockhampton, Queensland
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Rockhampton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Villa Capri staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms away from the road, and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles nioTownsville, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The " Penthouse " is a great family unit, room for a large family.”
 of 5 bubbles jackie8486, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“higher floor less road noise”
 of 5 bubbles amandawB3829MN, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room away from the highway to avoid noise.”
 of 5 bubbles brigadier, 25 Dec 2015 | Read review
“As far back as possible to avoid road noise”
 of 5 bubbles ebonygirl, 18 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay