We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Villa Capri

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Villa Capri
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 88: English reviews
Start your review of Villa Capri
 Click to rate
Paris, France
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stay for the location. Leagues club nearby. Room clean and sufficient with separate seating area. Wifi fine. Parking can be a awkward for the elderly. Weekend room service seemed a challenge. Will definitely stay there next time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AussieTourist000
VillaCapri4700, Manager at Villa Capri, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you for your review. Regards Tony, Jane & The Villa Capri Team

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We always stay here when passing through Rocky. The 2 bedroom units are clean and very comfortable for a family. The buffet breaky is great too - $15 and half price for kids. Great location too - diagonally across from the leagues club and in the same street for all the usual takeaways, lots of options for a quite bite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Val P
VillaCapri4700, Manager at Villa Capri, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you for your lovely review and we look froward to your next visit. Regards Tony, Jane & the Villa Capri Team

Rockhampton, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have been travelling to and from Rockhampton for work every week for the past 10 weeks and Villa Capri has become somewhat of a second home. The service from all staff has been 5-star, the rooms are clean and affordable. The owners are always so wonderfully accommodating and always so happy to see us. We always feel welcomed and are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chappo101
VillaCapri4700, Manager at Villa Capri, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for your wonderful review, and we look forward to having you stay with us again. Regards Tony, Jane & the Villa Capri Team

Gladstone, Australia
Reviewed 8 March 2017

I recently spent 2 nights here. The motel is well appointed and cared for. Good size clean rooms. Kitchenette included microwave and electric frying pan with plenty of cutlery and crockery etc. The pool looks inviting but we didn't get wet this time! There's a good size menu for room delivery or dine in the restaurant and the full buffet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelvin181
VillaCapri4700, Manager at Villa Capri, responded to this review

Good afternoon Kelvin, Thank you for your lovely review and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in town. Regards Tony, Jane & the Villa Capri Team

Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed overnight at this hotel . Neat and comfortable rooms perfect for short stay. Close to fast food and the local club . Hotel offers a buffet breakfast which is handy for business travelers. Hosts are very friendly and make you feel welcome

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scaasi80
VillaCapri4700, Manager at Villa Capri, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you for you review and we look forward to seeing you again. regards. Tony, Jane & the Villa Capri team

Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

Rang & booked morning of stay. Had choice of upstairs or downstairs 2 bedroom apartment to sleep 6. Clean and tidy. Affordable for a family. Staff friendly and helpful. Good off street parking. Will be staying again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan C
VillaCapri4700, Manager at Villa Capri, responded to this review

Good afternoon Dan, Thank you for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Regards Tony, Jane & the Villa Capri team

Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

The rooms were clean but small. Proximity to fast food joints was a highlight as it's not far to walk. I was here for a few nights for business and felt a little cold and not homely. The service was welcoming and inviting.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TeamUpto
VillaCapri4700, Manager at Villa Capri, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased you found our staff welcoming and we look forward to hopefully seeing you again in the future. Regards Tony, Jane & the Villa Capri team

Reviewed 2 November 2016

My family (2 adults 2 kids) and extended family (grandparents) generally always stay at the Villa Capri when we visit Rockhampton. Rooms are always clean and comfortable, onsite restaurant is convenient, food is lovely. Other wise Indian take away next door or RSL club over the road. Admin and hosts are always welcoming and go above and beyond to make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amandaree
VillaCapri4700, Manager at Villa Capri, responded to this review

Hi Amandaree, Thank you for your review. Its lovely to see a family enjoying time together making memories and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards Tony, Jane & the Villa Capri team

North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Stayed for night on way to Cairns. Check in & out was first class. Apartments are very clean but a bit on the small side. Only complaint would be the noise from the HGV'S that pass the motel all night long. If I was staying for longer that might have caused me a problem.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ilongtotravel
VillaCapri4700, Manager at Villa Capri, responded to this review

Good evening, Thank you for your review it is appreciated. Tony, Jane & the Villa Capri team

Townsville
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Villa Capri was recommended to us as we were travelling from Townsville to from The Wide bay area and need a stop over, WOW what a surprise !, spacious, clean rooms with excellent beds and excellent room service meals or close to fast-food outlets. Right time of year there is a pool! We will be back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nioTownsville
VillaCapri4700, Manager at Villa Capri, responded to this review

Good morning, We are pleased you have found us and enjoyed your stay, we look forward to seeing you again. Regards Tony, Jane & the Villa Capri team

9 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Villa Capri is located in Rockhampton's CBD and you'll be within just a 15-minute stroll of Archer Park Station & Steam Train Museum, Pilbeam Theatre and Rockhampton Art Gallery. We are located just a few minutes from the Rockhampton Base Hospital and Rockhampton Botanical gardens. Highlights at this motel include a restaurant, an outdoor swimming pool, and free self parking and Wifi. The motel's own bar/lounge is a nice place to enjoy a drink. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Villa Capri

Address: 69-77 George Street, Rockhampton, Queensland 4700, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Rockhampton
Price Range: $121 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Capri 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Villa Capri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Capri Rockhampton, Queensland
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Rockhampton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Villa Capri staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay back from the highway if a light sleeper.”
AussieTourist000, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“all rooms away from the road, and quiet”
nioTownsville, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The " Penthouse " is a great family unit, room for a large family.”
jackie8486, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“higher floor less road noise”
amandawB3829MN, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room away from the highway to avoid noise.”
brigadier, 25 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5