We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 35 hotels in Rockhampton

True Blue Motor Inn

91 reviews
Save
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (3)
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good35%
  • Average16%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“fair dinkum”(2 reviews)
“stayed here”(9 reviews)
“grassed area”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (91)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for True Blue Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
42
32
14
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
42
32
14
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfair dinkumstayed heregrassed areaheading northclean bedundercover parkingrib filletnorth siderooms are largefour nightspet friendly accommodationbruce highwaystaff at receptiongreat stopquick stoplong tripfree wifi
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

Phoned friday night approx 8pm and arrived at 930pm Debbie was more than accommodating. Room was clean and tidy, good spot if heading north which we were. Right on the highway yet no real noise from it. Will stay again

Thank Barbara D
Response from Debbie N, Owner at True Blue Motor InnResponded 3 July 2017

Thank you for your comments, look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 15 June 2017

Our room was excellent, the size and layout was the best we have stayed in our travels. We stayed in a back room as the front rooms were a bit noisy. Bed was very comfy. We did try to have a meal at restaurant but...More

Thank Christine W
Response from Debbie N, Owner at True Blue Motor InnResponded 3 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our motel.

Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

Disappointed. All I look for is a cheap place to sleep that has free wifi. They advertise wifi and they give you a password but there is no connection. I went to the office and they gave me the office password but I have to...More

Thank SandyM7111965
Response from Debbie N, Owner at True Blue Motor InnResponded 26 April 2017

Hi Sandy, I am sorry you were disappointed with your stay here with us. We were not aware there were any issues with the internet so will have someone check it out today. Thank you for bringing it to our attention.

Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

Not for the first time I recently spent five days four nights at this motel situated on the north side of Rocky. Cyclone Debbie had done her best to dissuade me from visiting. However, there was no lack of care and attention, given I checked...More

Thank Barb M
Response from Debbie N, Owner at True Blue Motor InnResponded 26 April 2017

Thank you Barbara for your lovely review, I will let Kerry know you enjoyed their hospitality.

Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

Our first visit to a pet friendly accommodation was well above expectations at True Blue. A small,fenced courtyard for our dog and clean, well appointed room for us was a very nice experience. Dinner was excellent with great wine to match. Couldn't be more pleased.

Thank Heather M
Response from Debbie N, Owner at True Blue Motor InnResponded 26 April 2017

Thank you Heather for your lovely review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345618
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Details
Price range
USD 79 - USD 108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Spa Hotel in Rockhampton
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 79 - USD 108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Spa Hotel in Rockhampton
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (2)
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
tbellinger
24 October 2014|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from DianeHumphreys | Property representative |
Hi. Yes you can, our one and two bedroom apartments have fully self contained kitchens. Regards Coline.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rooms can either face the pool or face the nature reserve behind"
Read review
"A room at the back. This motel is on the Bruce Hwy with trucks passing all day & night"
Read review
"They are all good"
Read review
"Stay at back rooms as front has someroad noise. And park the car back in."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite