We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Pool Resort Port Douglas

19 - 37 St Crispins Ave, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877 Australia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (289)
360
Panoramas (55)
Room & Suite (510)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#16 of 37 hotels in Port Douglas
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to Pool Resort Port Douglas, your Port Douglas “home away from home.” Pool Resort Port Douglas aims to make your visit as relaxing and enjoyable as possible, which is why so many guests continue to come back year after year. Pool Port Douglas Resort offers a selection of elegant, modern apartments, all spacious, self contained and nestled around a glittering, 185 m central swimming lagoon. Combining stunning hinterland views and friendly onsite management, our Four Mile Beach accommodation sets the scene for a holiday of rest, relaxation and rejuvenation. All air-conditioned apartments at Port Douglas Pool Resort feature a fully equipped kitchen, laundry facilities and a lounge area. Guests receive free Wifi and free undercover car parking during their stay. Pool Port Douglas is a short 6 minute drive to Macrossan Street (4kms), and a 10 minute walk to the famous Four Mile Beach. It provides guests with the perfect base to explore the nearby Great Barrier Reef and Daintree Rainforest. Please note, there is no restaurant or bar at the resort. All of our apartments are self contained (apartments are not serviced daily). Stays for 7 nights or more will receive a mid-stay service.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Diving
Snorkelling
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Fishing
Shared bathroom
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
435Reviews17Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 196
  • 143
  • 59
  • 23
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Chappyschick wrote a review Jan 2024
Warrnambool, Australia34 contributions36 helpful votes
We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment with private plunge pool. The apartment was fantastic and had everything we needed. It was spacious and clean and the surroundings were quiet. The pool at the property was fantastic. Heaps of sun lounges and always clean. The only drawback to the property was the location. You need a car if your staying here. It is too far to walk into the main area of Port Douglas and there were not very many eating/shopping places anywhere near us so we spent a lot of time and money in ubers/taxis. If you want to plonk and be self sufficient then this is the perfect place for you but if you want to head into the shops and restaurants everyday then make sure you have transport.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: You need your own transport if you wish to head into the restaurants or shops of Port Douglas.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Toni T wrote a review Nov 2023
6 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
We had a 3 bedroom apartment with a plunge pool. The apartment was spacious, modern, clean. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay again. The large pools had plenty room for everyone to swim
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Heather English, General Manager at Pool Resort Port Douglas
Responded 6 Nov 2023
Thanks so much for staying with us! We really appreciate you taking the time to write us a review. It was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us & we look forward to seeing you again one day! Kind regards, The Pool Resort Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
@aussietravellersv wrote a review Sept 2023
9 contributions1 helpful vote
Huge pool and garden surrounds. The swim out pool room was very convenient for our family and had a safety gate. Not so good for privacy as people swimming by all the time and could look straight into room. No privacy blind for night time when the light was on people could see in. Garden room very comfortable and had a lovely view of tropical garden. Main bedroom very small. Reception staff not very friendly, they were quick to lay out all the rules and reminded us that they were fully booked so don't ask to change rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Summer is extremely hot and humid so come prepared. Stay far away from waters edge due to crocs.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Heather English, General Manager at Pool Resort Port Douglas
Responded 6 Nov 2023
Thanks so much for your feedback. Yes, if you have a ground floor Swim Out apartment, other people in the pool can swim past your apartment and see in but most of the blinds in the apartments have block out blinds which can put down for privacy. We were a little suprised about your feedback about our staff as we usally have great reviews about how friendly & helpful they are! We hope you enjoyed your Port Douglas holiday. Kind regards, The Pool Resort Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Brian S wrote a review May 2023
38 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
Easy to find location a few K's out of town which is what we wanted - peace and quiet but close enough to all that Port Douglas has to offer. The staff were pleasant and cheerful to deal with at check-in. The apartment we had (#70) was clean and well appointed with everyday appliances supplied, including washer & dryer and a large fridge. There are two choices when you book, Pool View or Sunset View. The Pool View apartments are ground level, and all have private entrances to the very large pool, where as the Sunset View apartments are up a flight of 18 steps, no ramp of lift access. Be aware if you have heavy suitcases or mobility issues, these are not for you! You could here a pin drop at night time, so peaceful sitting out on the deck looking across the golf course to the mountains beyond. We had a hire car, and that's the best option to get to all the tourist attractions in the Daintree and Port Douglas area. There are only a couple of Ubers and Taxis, but there is pay-as-you-go shuttle service which is regular and reasonably priced, and you can buy multi-day passes for it. We would definitely stay again, but in a Ground Floor Apartment :-)
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: If you have mobility issues, book a Pool View Room as they are all on the ground floor, no stairs.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Heather English, General Manager at Pool Resort Port Douglas
Responded 14 Aug 2023
Thanks so much for taking the time to write us such a detailed review! We really appreciate it! Yes, there are pros & cons for both types of our 2 bedroom apartments. You get some magical views of the surrounding mountains & golf course from our Sunset View Apartments but the aparments are located on level one with stair access only. Our ground floor Swim Out apartments are our most popular type of the apartment at the resort but you don't have the magical views or the privacy that you have on level one. Though, you do have the conveniency of jumping into the pool from your patio from our Swim Out apartments! Our resort is extremely quiet at night. Even during the day, when we are fully booked it appears quiet! Again, thanks so much for staying with us. We are thrilled you enjoyed your Port Douglas holiday & we hope to see you back one day! Kind regards, The Port Douglas Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
leen wrote a review Dec 2022
1 contribution2 helpful votes
My family and I recently came here for a holiday, and to say I was disappointed is an understatement. Firstly, the pictures of the resort are very deceiving and it is much smaller in person. The walls are also very thin and you can hear everything and it was very noisy. By the second night, the entire apartment was filthy from dust, and my whole family and I were sneezing the entire stay. We even used the sweeper to clean the dust a bit but by the next morning, it all reappeared. The apartments themselves are very disappointing. With four family members, we all had to share one mirror, which was the one in the bathroom. The bed sheets were of terrible quality and extremely uncomfortable. The only decent thing about this place was the access to kitchen/cooking supplies but other than that, it was a terrible stay and I would not recommend to anyone, and more importantly, I will definitely not be coming back.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Heather English, Owner at Pool Resort Port Douglas
Responded 18 Jan 2023
Hi 556leenm, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very sorry that you didnt enjoy your stay. We have not had comments regarding the walls being thin, most guests comment on how quiet the rooms are. You cant hear guests in neighboring apartments. I am also not sure how your room was dusty after 1 day. At this time of the year doors are closed as it is so humid outside. We live onsite and have never had an issue with dust. The bed sheets are from the linen company that the majority of hotels use in Port Douglas and Cairns. We dont ever have complaints about the quality of them. I cant explain why your sheets were uncomfortable. On check in all guests are given a welcome letter. It notes our reception hours. We are available 7 days per week. We encourage everyone staying to come and see us if they have an issue. It is a shame you didnt come to reception and we may have been able to work out why you were having problems. We can also offer additional mirrors if this is required. All you need to do is ask. It is always disappointing to hear about issues after you stay, on social media, instead of coming to see us face to face at reception, so that we have the opportnity to assist or recify a problem. Most issues or concerns can be solved. Kind Regards Heather
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sally H wrote a review Nov 2022
2 contributions
We stayed in the 3 bedroom pool view just of main pool. So much room for 4 adults and 2 kids. Bathrooms and bedrooms were large and spacious. Living area was huge and balcony beautiful to sit out and watch the pool and sunset each night. Very clean and the room had private stairs to swimming pool which was a bonus. Definitely recommend this resort!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Heather English, Owner at Pool Resort Port Douglas
Responded 15 Nov 2022
Thanks so much for staying with us! We really appreciate your feedback and taking the time to write us a review. We hope to see you back one day. Kind regards, The Pool Resort Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
kata0055 wrote a review Sept 2022
9 contributions1 helpful vote
The pool was great, that's about it. The 2 bedroom apartment is very small. The couches are tiny and there is no table and chairs to eat at unless you want to eat each meal outside or on the couch. Beds were way too soft and uncomfortable. Ants were a HUGE problem. I was trying to prepare food only to have ants all over the bench. Couldn't leave anything in the bin as ants would come so l was constantly wiping the bench and going to the big bins to empty the rubbish. Very annoying! There was also some works/maintenance being done near our room which was very noisy but no compensation given. 4 out of 10 - will not be returning.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Lovex5 wrote a review Sept 2022
37 contributions9 helpful votes
We stayed here in August 2022 with a group to celebrate our birthday. Lovely personal touch of a bottle of champagne on arrival in our unit to celebrate our birthdays. Our family personally had the 3 bedroom pool view swim out and it was fabulous. Spacious, clean and very will equipped with ample crockery , glasses and all you need in the kitchen to holiday and entertain. The pool was lovely, views of the mountains beautiful. Gardens were stunning and well maintained. Staff were very helpful and accommodating ( Bridget) especially was very helpful. Only improvements which are small would be , SomeBBQs for cooking on. Dryer as it is difficult to dry washing in the humidity or with the unsettled rainy weather. The downstairs shower sprayed water outside the glass screen. Maintenance- Jack hammering/ tiling for days should only be scheduled in quieter times and guests pre-warned of work prior to arrival. Port Douglas in general ,post covid is struggling in regards to restaurants. Everything thing was booked out and unavailable months in advance except the pubs .
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
George K wrote a review Aug 2022
Greater Bendigo, Australia8 contributions
the resort was great but if you wish to dine all places are either booked out or closed down take your own liqour or you will pay for it $73 00 a slab dan murphy at smithfield on the way from cairns is the place to buy
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Room Tip: select a room away from the pool with with plunge pool it is queiter
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
syd bronan wrote a review July 2022
Sydney, Australia8 contributions4 helpful votes
5 star service and wonderful hosts. As a large family we could not have been more happier staying here. The rooms and apartments were spacious and was very convenient as we had multiple family members staying here together. The staff were always friendly and offered some great suggestions on activity choices and great recommendations for meals. They recommended Excellence Coaches and Tours to transfer us to and from the airport along with the local shuttle service they offer around town. Great pricing and friendly drivers. Our view from our apartment was amazing overlooking one of the pools and great to watch the sun drop down of an evening. We will certainly be back as we could not fault the service nor the apartments and grounds. Very well maintained and up to date. 5 Stars ✨ all round
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Port Douglas area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$286 - AU$388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
pool resort port douglas hotel port douglas, pool hotel port douglas, pool port douglas
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandPort Douglas
NUMBER OF ROOMS
70
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

POOL RESORT PORT DOUGLAS (AU$286): 2024 Prices & Reviews - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Pool Resort Port Douglas
Which popular attractions are close to Pool Resort Port Douglas?
Nearby attractions include Agincourt Reef (0.7 km), Four Mile Beach (2.1 km), and St Mary’s by The Sea chapel (4.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Pool Resort Port Douglas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Pool Resort Port Douglas?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Pool Resort Port Douglas?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Pool Resort Port Douglas?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pool Resort Port Douglas?
Conveniently located restaurants include Epicurean Port Douglas, Melaleuca, and Capannina.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pool Resort Port Douglas?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Pool Resort Port Douglas?
Yes, self serve laundry and a washing machine are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Pool Resort Port Douglas?
Many travellers enjoy visiting St David's Anglican Church Mossman (11.6 km).
Does Pool Resort Port Douglas have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Pool Resort Port Douglas accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.