We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Silkari Lagoons Port Douglas

2 Langley Rd, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877 Australia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (480)
Room & Suite (135)
Pool & Beach (98)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#14 of 37 hotels in Port Douglas
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Silkari Lagoons Port Douglas stands among the best and most affordable Port Douglas hotels, combining spacious light filled family-friendly rooms with pool access or spas. Relax in our plunge pool rooms or our amazing rooms overlooking the six lagoon style pools.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Bicycle rental
Canoeing offsite
Kids stay free
Airport transportation
Car park
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Vending machine
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Massage
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Umbrella
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Dining area
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
1512Reviews24Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 645
  • 550
  • 195
  • 65
  • 57
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Natasha R wrote a review 13 Feb
Brisbane, Australia130 contributions31 helpful votes
+1
I LOVED this place. One of the best hotels I've stayed at. It was easy to get to, smelt beautiful, it was clean and the staff were lovely. The grounds are just so beautiful too. I stayed in the swim out room and it was amazing. Even though it was a hotel room, there was a fridge with some cutlery and a little sink and microwave which is perfect. The pool set up was amazing. I can't wait to go again
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jason Cook, Sales at Silkari Lagoons Port Douglas
Responded 1 week ago
Hi natashaa386, Thank you for your 5 star review of the Resort. I am delighted you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us. Especially the Swim-Out Rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Jason Cook Director of Sales and Marketing
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
646franny wrote a review Dec 2023
Ashford, United Kingdom18 contributions2 helpful votes
Brilliant stay. My friend and I had a 2 bed apartment on the first floor. Well kitted out kitchen including washing machine and tumble dryer. The staff couldn’t have been more helpful from the moment we arrived. Loved the swimming pool! Loved the bus that we could use (we just needed to call them up for pick ups throughout the day for just $7 a day.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jason Cook, Sales at Silkari Lagoons Port Douglas
Responded 21 Dec 2023
Hi 646franny, Thank you for your 5 star review of the Resort. I am pleased you enjoyed your two bedroom apartment and found them well kitted out for your needs. We would look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Jason Cook Director of Sales and Marketing
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
John L wrote a review Dec 2023
1 contribution
Everything available to guests at Silkari Lagoons Port Douglas was first class. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff at reception were very friendly and professional. I had a very relaxing time around the amazing pools. Easy access to the main shopping, cafes and restaurants. Silkari Lagoons Is the place to have a holiday and relax.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: On site parking. No designate parking but plenty of space. Bus pickup from reception to...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jason Cook, Sales at Silkari Lagoons Port Douglas
Responded 3 Dec 2023
Hi John L, Thank you for your 5 star review of the Resort. I am pleased that you found the rooms clean and comfortable and our team friendly. We would look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Jason Cook Director of Sales and Marketing.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
LorelleT17 wrote a review Nov 2023
Wyndham Vale, Australia25 contributions1 helpful vote
This is the 5th time we have stayed here and was slightly disappointed with this visit. I had asked a couple weeks out if there were any 3 bedroom swimout apartments we could upgrade from a 2 bedroom swimout as we now had another friend coming up for a few days of our trip. I was told there wasn’t so then asked if one of the king beds in one of the rooms could be split instead, which it was. When we arrived and got to the room, we discovered that there was a sofa bed in another closed off area in the kitchen which could have been made up so all 3 of us could have had a separate room. Also upon checking in we were not told that the room did not have a clothes dryer or that there was a guest laundry we could have used instead, with the humidity it can be harder to dry things and all had to pack damp clothes in our luggage to go home, I did mention this at checkout and was told it was getting replaced this week. These are just small things but usually we can’t fault the place and is why we keep coming back. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, especially Jen on reception. Hopefully this was just a one off experience as we do love staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jason Cook, Sales at Silkari Lagoons Port Douglas
Responded 20 Nov 2023
Hi LorelleT17, Thank you for your 3 star review of the Resort and for taking the time to write your review. I am delighted to read that you are a regular visitor of the Resort and we thank you for your on-going loyalty to the Resort. I am pleased that you usually can't fault the Resort and found the staff friendly and helpful. I am disappointed that you encountered the above on this occasion and please accept our sincere apologies, as this is not the usual standard of the Resort. Please feel free to contact me directly for your next visit, as I would personally like to look after booking on jason.cook@silkarihotels.com.au. We would look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Jason Cook Director of Sales and Marketing
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Molly S wrote a review Oct 2023
10 contributions3 helpful votes
The reception staff were incredibly accomodating with everything. From organising early check in to arranging the local shuttle bus and booking trips and experiences whilst we were here. The rooms were spacious and equipped with everything you needed. The bbq area was great especially for families. The shuttle bus is a must if you don’t hire a car as the main town is a fair walk especially in the heat.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The pool wasn’t always crowded. But it did get busier in late afternoon as people used the bbq.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jason Cook, Sales at Silkari Lagoons Port Douglas
Responded 29 Oct 2023
Hi Molly S, Thank you for your 5 star review of the Resort. I am delighted that you enjoyed our wonderful rooms and found the team incredibly accommodating. We would look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Jason Cook Director of Sales and Marketing
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Maurice C wrote a review Sept 2023
Melbourne, Australia250 contributions136 helpful votes
We stayed here for 11 nights in an apartment on the 3rd floor. Lifts are available. The apartment was very clean and well maintained. The apartments are a good size and well furnished. All the necessary equipment is available for self-catering. The upper level apartments all have a balcony which looks inward and overlooks the many swimming pools in the centre of the resort. The pools are well maintained and those on the shaded side are slightly warmed. Staff were friendly and helpful, particularly, Shannae, who assisted us on a number of occasions. There is mainly undercover parking on the resort perimeter, although parking spots can be difficult to find on returning later in the evening. There are a few restaurants and a Fish and Chip shop within walking distance of the resort. A shuttle bus service at a cost is available in Port Douglas, but having a vehicle when staying at resorts away from the town centre is well worthwhile.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jason Cook, Sales at Silkari Lagoons Port Douglas
Responded 17 Sept 2023
Hi MairiceC257, Thank you for your 4 star review of the Resort. I am pleased that you enjoyed your apartment and found both the apartments and pools well maintained. It is also pleasing that you found the team friendly and helpful and I will pass this on to the team and to Shannae. We would look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Jason Cook Director of Sales and Marketing
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Lee M wrote a review Sept 2023
Perth, Australia21 contributions16 helpful votes
As you walk into the Silkari Lagoons reception there is a very strong musty smell. This could be from the 20 year old lounge suites sitting there that doesnt match with the other lounges OR that the front reception area is in desperate need of an upgrade. Would have been nice to see prior to booking that this hotel is not serviced IE no cleaning of room or making beds, new towels etc Pool area NOT great needs updating again and the rooms pretty YUK to be honest must be 20-30 years since they have been updated. Wont be coming back again. PS the lift is filthy and so are all the common areas around lifts and whats with the random park bench next to the two horrible old lounges near the lift???
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Be aware this is not a fully serviced hotel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jason Cook, Sales at Silkari Lagoons Port Douglas
Responded 12 Sept 2023
Hi Lee, Thankyou for taking the time to review the Resort. I am sorry that the Resort did not meet your expectations on this occasion. As the Resort is in a tropical environment the tropical indoor odours are somewhat difficult to keep at bay. The Resort permanently runs the air-conditioning in the guest rooms and apartments to assist reduce the affects of the humidity in the such a tropical environment. Naturally this affects all of our indoor areas, such as reception. However, as reception is manned between the hours of 7am to 7pm we do turn off the aircon outside of these hours, in an attempt to reduce our carbon footprint. As you would understand this is something the Resort needs to balance. As you rightly refer to, the Resort is a limited service Resort, with servicing every 8th day of your stay. I am sorry you were unaware of this at the time of booking. The Resort closed in February 2022 and completed a $300,000 refurbishment of the pool areas. I am disappointed that you didn't enjoy this newly refurbished area. I will pass on your feedback to the team at the Resort so we may ever improve our service and offering. We thank you for taking the time to review the Resort. Kind Regards Jason Cook Director of Sales and Marketing.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sue K wrote a review Sept 2023
6 contributions
Loved it. Everything you needed. The only thing is no cafe which I think would do extremely well as it’s a bit out of the main centre. We were told to use the hotel next door but no one informed us of the discount till the very last day. Other than that loved the fact you have a lot of pools. The room was fresh etc, though I would’ve like a freshen up mid week. Staff were nice. We stayed 7 nights.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Great time had.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jason Cook, Sales at Silkari Lagoons Port Douglas
Responded 5 Sept 2023
Hi Sue K, Thank you for your 5 Star review of the Resort. I am pleased you enjoyed the 6 lagoon style swimming pools and found the rooms fresh. The resort is a limited service resort, and we service rooms every eighth day of your stay. The team will always happily service your room on request for a nominal fee. We would look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Jason Cook Director of Sales and Marketing
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jodie S wrote a review Sept 2023
Adelaide, Australia15 contributions11 helpful votes
Honestly, Silkari Lagooms was 10 outta 10 I stayed 3 nights in the 2 bedroom swimout apartment (loved it) I stayed on the sunny side (2 story side) and the water was perfect the whole time Amazing apartment, very clean and beautifully set out. I stayed 2 nights in the private pool apartment which also has a spa. Same layout and amazing also (Pool was too cold) but am glad I stayed in both. When I go back I will def stay in the swimout again.. From check in to check out was fantastic Lady on check in was so amazing (forgot her name) and checked us in early. Emily and bossman on departure where fantastic... Great service, great staff and the resort was so spotless and well kept. Ive stayed in fancier resorts and this one actually tops them all and the price was great...cheaper than the expesive resorts and felt so relaxed everyday we were there. See you next time Silkari Port Douglas Jodie
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Pool was always empty during the day
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jason Cook, Sales at Silkari Lagoons Port Douglas
Responded 4 Sept 2023
Hi Jodie S, Thank you for your 5 star review of the Resort. I am pleased you enjoyed both the Exclusive Plunge Pool and the Swim-out apartments, as well as the rest of the Resort and the team. We would look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Jason Cook Director of Sales and Marketing
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sharon A wrote a review Sept 2023
2 contributions
Room was just ok. If air con or fan is off, room had a smell of mould/ dampness. Carpets could do with a wash, they looked grubby . The room was not service for the week were stayed and we needed to go to reception three times to get toilet paper and coffee etc. Cheap hotels in Bali are serviced everyday , why not here ? The walk out pool area was lovely. And gardens lovely. Easy walk to the beach.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jason Cook, Sales at Silkari Lagoons Port Douglas
Responded 4 Sept 2023
Hi Sharon A, Thank you for your 3 star review of the Resort. I am pleased you enjoyed the swim-out pools, gardens and our location close to the beach. As the Resort is in the tropics we leave the aircon on permanently, even between guests. We do this to ensure all rooms avoid the "tropical" odour and to keep the humidity out. This is common for all accommodation providers in such tropical areas. The Resort is a limited service Resort and all rooms or apartment are serviced on the 8th day of your stay, We do advertise this, to avoid variations in expectations, and we apologise if you were unaware of this when you booked the hotel. Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel and we would look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Jason Cook Director of Sales and Marketing
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Port Douglas area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$116 - AU$259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
oaks lagoons port douglas, oaks lagoons hotel port douglas
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Oaks Lagoon
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandPort Douglas
NUMBER OF ROOMS
127
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SILKARI LAGOONS PORT DOUGLAS (AU$116): 2024 Prices & Reviews - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Silkari Lagoons Port Douglas
Which popular attractions are close to Silkari Lagoons Port Douglas?
Nearby attractions include Agincourt Reef (0.6 km), Four Mile Beach (2.0 km), and St Mary’s by The Sea chapel (4.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Silkari Lagoons Port Douglas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Silkari Lagoons Port Douglas?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Silkari Lagoons Port Douglas?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Silkari Lagoons Port Douglas?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Silkari Lagoons Port Douglas?
Conveniently located restaurants include Epicurean Port Douglas, Melaleuca, and Capannina.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Silkari Lagoons Port Douglas?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Silkari Lagoons Port Douglas have airport transportation?
Yes, Silkari Lagoons Port Douglas offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Silkari Lagoons Port Douglas?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Silkari Lagoons Port Douglas?
Many travellers enjoy visiting St David's Anglican Church Mossman (11.8 km).
Does Silkari Lagoons Port Douglas have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the lagoon view available here.