We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas

Expedia.comUSD 187*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,384 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,369: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

The highlight of our stay was the pool. Fantastic for small children in our group. Pool lounges in bad condition and uncomfortable. Check your room booking carefully as information was not conveyed clearly by Peppers' staff. Baby pram stolen from inside resort which was most disappointing and very costly.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lizziebin
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 14 September 2016

No privacy in our room Paying for mini bar crazy Welcomed by wait I'm on the phone instead of here's a glass of wine and we will bring your bags to the room ..here's your key give me your credit card and your room is that way .. Cheers to Alexis she was awesome and deserves a pay rise Why...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jet5369
peppersbeachclub, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas, responded to this review

Thank you Jet5369 for providing feedback on your stay. Disappointing to learn that you did not receive our normal warm welcome to the Resort, your comments have been passed on to the relevant Manager to follow up on. I appreciate your feedback on Alexis whom is a valued staff member. We do not have nor advertise a swim up bar....

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Feeling disappointed with the service and type of accommodation. The FULL breakfast - not continental, is not on par of a 5 Star Hotel. Felt that the hotel was 'penny-pinching' in many areas, even down to NO slippers in the wardrobe, and towels not being replaced, along with the beach towels, which you have to ask for, felt stingy. You...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teena D
peppersbeachclub, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas, responded to this review

Thank you Teena D for reviewing your stay. We are disappointed to learn that we did not meet your expectation. Our packages only include continental breakfast with the option to upgrade to full at the Resort. We do provide beach towels which can be exchanged for fresh at Reception at any time. Bath towels if not hung are replaced with...

City of Greater Geelong, Australia
Reviewed 14 September 2016

My husband and I have stayed at Peppers resorts before but we found this one particularly noisy. We were on a break away from our children looking forward to some relaxation and peace and quiet. But unfortunately the resort was filled with screaming young children.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elle W
peppersbeachclub, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas, responded to this review

Thank you Elle W for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. We are sorry to learn the children impacted on your stay. The Resort is currently busy with families as it is the commencement of school holidays. Holidaying outside of these periods is suggested if you are looking for a quieter experience. We do hope you will...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 14 September 2016

We loved the location of Peppers, however were sorely let down by the quality and cleanliness of our room - even after a re clean. Wouldn't stay here again. Note that we were in a road facing suite...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J2334OXamyk
peppersbeachclub, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas, responded to this review

Dear J23340Xamyk Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. I appreciate you bringing to my attention the cleaning issue and apologise for this impacting on your stay. I will share your feedback with the relevant manager to work with the team to improve the standard. Kind regards Robyn

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Stayed here with my girlfriend for 5 nights in a spa room. Room was great, pool is perfect. Less then 5 min walk to main street woth shops, cafes, supermarket and less then 5 minutes to beautiful 4 mile beach! Recommended for families, couples and all in between!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank adrianrU7476VQ
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 12 September 2016

We had an amazing time and would definitely stay again. It is within walking distance to shops, restaurants and the marina. The staff at Peppers Beach Club were very friendly and attentive. The service was great. The pool is beautiful and we enjoyed dining in the restaurant for breakfast and dinner. We are looking forward to returning.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kerrybillj
peppersbeachclub, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas, responded to this review

Thank you Kerrybillj for your feedback. It is fantastic to know that you enjoyed your Peppers Beach Club experience. We are privileged that you chose to stay with us for your special getaway. We look forward to welcoming you back. Robyn & Team

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 12 September 2016

A great place to stay, well located and friendly staff. It was close to the best beach and also the main shops. The room was spacious and well equiped. We had no issues at all with our stay. Definitely will return.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brianchrisb
peppersbeachclub, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas, responded to this review

Thank you brianchrisb for taking the time to provide your feedback. It is great to know you enjoyed your Peppers Beach Club experience. We look forward to welcoming you back. Robyn & Team

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 12 September 2016

My wife and I stayed in a Spa Deluxe Room for 3 nights. While the room itself was nothing special, it catered for all our needs. Direct access to the beautiful lagoon was a bonus. Service was excellent. Very attentive when required, invisible (in a good way) when not. The lagoon is sensational. Even though the hotel was fully booked...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikeFrankCunningham
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Lovely position very near beach and we swam in the gorgeous pool (huge) every day . Staff super friendly . Room with balcony over pool was spacious and very comfortable. We stayed 2 weeks and will be back next year !

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevenlucindac

618 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (345)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (71)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (132)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (237)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Beach (28)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite with Kitchen and Balcony (90)
Viewed
Pool (60)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
1.6 km away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
0.3 km away
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
#6 of 43 in Port Douglas
914 reviews
8.4 km away
Mai Tai Resort
Mai Tai Resort
#8 of 43 in Port Douglas
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
#4 of 43 in Port Douglas
706 reviews
0.1 km away
Meridian Port Douglas
Meridian Port Douglas
#9 of 43 in Port Douglas
670 reviews
4.4 km away
Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Sublime Restaurant
Sublime Restaurant
Cuisines: Australian, Contemporary
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Peppers Beach Club, Port Douglas combines beautifully appointed accommodation, luxury facilities and easy access to the magical Great Barrier Reef and Daintree Rainforest, making it the perfect holiday getaway. The resort is set amongst calming water features and lush gardens filled with tropical flowers and palms, creating a relaxed and inviting atmosphere. The resort offers beautifully appointed spa suites and one, two and three bedroom suites, some complete with private swim-up pool decks. All rooms feature free WIFI (up to 500MB) and free movies for all guests, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, balcony, bathrobes, cable/pay TV, CD player, daily housekeeping service, direct dial telephone/data port/voice mail, hairdryer, in-room safe and iron and board. Kitchen facilities are available in 1, 2 & 3 bedroom suites includes dishwasher, stovetop/oven, microwave, refrigerator, toaster, coffee/tea making facilities, cookware and tableware. Washer/dryer (available only in 1, 2 & 3 bedroom apartments). The resort features a serene lagoon pool with sundeck and spa, fitness centre, concierge and tour desk making access to a range of exciting reef and rainforest experiences easy. If pampering is what you seek, a visit to the Exclusive Spa is a must or hire a bike and make your way to Four Mile Beach. In the evening there is an array of dining experiences awaiting you. The resort's signature restaurant, Sublime Bar & Grill serves some of the best cuisine you'll find in the region and uses the freshest ingredients to create a savoured contemporary Australian menu. The restaurant is located on the ground floor overlooking the stunning lagoon pool. Enjoy breakfast daily from 7.00Am - 10.00Am, lunch from 12pm - 4pm and dinner from 6.00Pm - 8.30Pm *Restaurant is closed on Sunday and Tuesday nights. The resort is the perfect base from which to experience all this amazing region has to offer. Port Douglas offers an abundance of exciting activities with the rainforest and the reef close by. Experience the Flames of the Forest live stage and dinner experience, welcome the day with a hot air balloon adventure, explore the Daintree World Heritage listed national park by 4WD and take a helicopter ride out over the Great Barrier Reef. Crocodile farms, Skyrail and white water rafting are just a few more adventures on offer. Combining a tranquil Tropical North Queensland setting with five-star resort facilities and professional service, this resort in the heart of Port Douglas is the perfect setting for your next getaway. Maintenance Notice Please note essential maintenance will take place on Tuesday 28 February 2017 on the edging of the pool between the hours of 10:00am and 2:00pm. The pool will remain open for use during this time however there will be unavoidable noise accociated with the work. Peppers Beach Club management team wish to apologise in advance for any disturbance this may cause. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas

Address: 20-22 Davidson St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia (Formerly Outrigger Beach Club)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Price Range: $197 - $501 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas Hotel Port Douglas
Peppers Beach Port Douglas
Peppers Beach Hotel Port Douglas
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Port Douglas
#4 Family Hotel in Port Douglas
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Port Douglas
#8 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas
#17 Romantic Hotel in Port Douglas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms had different aspects. Ours was a pool view room on the ground floor. Others overlooked the street which was quieter.”
The-Canny-Scot, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“Balcony spa room for privacy make sure its overlooking the pool”
Monsmiley, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“This is a spa review only not for the hotel”
456lynb, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We had 303 a Penthouse with Spa on the top floor, but i think the best are 120, 122 and 128”
PeterG316, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor is a nice stay.”
izitulez, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 187* /night
View Deal
ElvolineUSD 239
Orbitz.comUSD 187
CancelonUSD 209
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates