We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas

Expedia.comUSD 304*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,395 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,379: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Port Douglas is a very humid beach location, and personal cleanliness often requires at least 2 to 3 showers a day. Even though the accommodation for my wife and wife was in excess of $550 per day, this apparently did not allow us clean bath towels daily. Even if we left the old towels on the floor for replacement they...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trevor S
peppersbeachclub, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas, responded to this review

Thank you Trevor S for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. I sincerely apologise that housekeeping missed replacing your towels. I have brought this to the attention of the Housekeeping Manager to address with the staff concerned. Had you informed Reception of this at the time we would have rectified immediately. I note your comments on the...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 6 October 2016

The concept of the outside personal spa is great, but had a room overlooking other buildings, so no privacy to enjoy the spa. The room itself was really small and showing signs of wear. Couldn't get a refund, as would have gone somewhere else once seen the room.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank grantm345
peppersbeachclub, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas, responded to this review

Thank you grantm345 for providing feedback on your stay. We are sorry to learn that we did not meet your expectation however do hope you enjoyed your time in Port Douglas. Kind regards Robyn & Team

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 October 2016

We came over from NZ with our two small children (5 and 7), and had an absolutely brilliant time in Port Douglas. The hotel was amazing - the rooms, the pool, the food and the staff were incredible. So close to the shops, restaurants and beach which made life so easy. It was just about our most enjoyable holiday ever....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M8971JQpaull
peppersbeachclub, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas, responded to this review

Great to know you and your family enjoyed your Peppers Beach Club experience. We look forward to welcoming you back. Robyn & Team

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Some minor aspects of the resort have become a little tired, e.g. the pool lounges urgently require replacement. Otherwise the resort has stood the test of time well. With further rate increases next year, the accommodation cost is at risk of becoming prohibitive.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G141KTmatthewa
peppersbeachclub, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas, responded to this review

Hi G141KTmatthewa Thank you for your feedback. We are currently working with the Body Corporate to replace all sun lounges, I do apologise if this impacted on your stay. We do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back. Kind regards Robyn & Team

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Best place to stay in Port Douglas. We have been to PD 16 times now and the beach club is the stand out. Staff were so helpful. Location ideal. We have booked for next year already. The pool is awesome and extremely well maintained.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lukesM8895PZ
peppersbeachclub, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas, responded to this review

Hi Lukes M8895PZ Thank you for your fantastic feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Robyn & Team

West Molesey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Fantastic hotel in a great quiet location close to the beach and Macrossan Street. Staff were really friendly and helpful, especially Denise on reception and Alexis in the bar/restaurant. Spacious, modern room overlooking the superb pool. Great breakfast included and we enjoyed a really high quality dinner here during our stay. Only negative - difficult to get a bed by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cmac69
peppersbeachclub, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas, responded to this review

Hi cmac69 Thank you for your feedback. It is pleasing to note that the staff provided a high level of service and you enjoyed your dining experience. With regards to the sun lounges we are working with the Body Corporate on replacement lounges which will arrive in the near future. Our apologies that this impacted on your stay. Kind regards...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 October 2016

A fantastic place to stay. Near to the beach and main street. Fabulous room, clean, very comfortable and quiet. Food excellent and fantastic pool area. All the staff were friendly, very helpful and professional. Have already recommended it to friends. Would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gailbT4876HV
Sydney
Reviewed 1 October 2016

We loved this accommodation for our Daintree adventure. It was centrally located so you can walk anywhere for meals and shopping or to the beach. They have free car parking which was safe and off the street. The room was excellent world class standard with extremely comfy bed. Our luxury suite had a private spa bath on the balcony! And...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roslyn R
peppersbeachclub, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas, responded to this review

Hi Roslyn Thank you for your fantastic feedback. We do hope you will stay with us again when you next holiday in Port Douglas. Kind regards Robyn & Team

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Dirty rooms . No complimentary water . Not value for money . Do not expect hair in sinks and on the floor . Think dust on ceiling fans and shutters . Location good . As high quality accommodation there is room for improvement .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 802joyb
peppersbeachclub, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas, responded to this review

Thank you 802joyb for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. I have followed up with the Housekeeping Manger regarding your comments on the cleanliness of the room and do apologise that our usual high standard was not meet in this instance. If you had brought this to our attention during you stay it would have been rectified...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed staying at Peppers immensely. On arrival we were given a room which had no view of the pool and overlooked 2 roads. We found the traffic noise unpleasant on the balcony. After 36 hours the staff were able to relocate us to a fantastic room overlooking the pool and away from the road. Seven really pleasant days followed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jetman73
peppersbeachclub, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas, responded to this review

Hi Jetman72 Thank you for your feedback. Great to know that the staff looked after you well and we were able to meet your request to room move. We are pleased you enjoyed your Port Douglas holiday. Kind regards Robyn & Team

619 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (346)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (71)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (133)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (237)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Beach (28)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite with Kitchen and Balcony (90)
Viewed
Pool (60)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
1.6 km away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
0.3 km away
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
#7 of 43 in Port Douglas
918 reviews
8.4 km away
Mai Tai Resort
Mai Tai Resort
#5 of 43 in Port Douglas
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
#4 of 43 in Port Douglas
711 reviews
0.1 km away
Meridian Port Douglas
Meridian Port Douglas
#9 of 43 in Port Douglas
671 reviews
4.4 km away
Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Sublime Restaurant
Sublime Restaurant
Cuisines: Australian, Contemporary
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Peppers Beach Club, Port Douglas combines beautifully appointed accommodation, luxury facilities and easy access to the magical Great Barrier Reef and Daintree Rainforest, making it the perfect holiday getaway. The resort is set amongst calming water features and lush gardens filled with tropical flowers and palms, creating a relaxed and inviting atmosphere. The resort offers beautifully appointed spa suites and one, two and three bedroom suites, some complete with private swim-up pool decks. All rooms feature free WIFI (up to 500MB) and free movies for all guests, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, balcony, bathrobes, cable/pay TV, CD player, daily housekeeping service, direct dial telephone/data port/voice mail, hairdryer, in-room safe and iron and board. Kitchen facilities are available in 1, 2 & 3 bedroom suites includes dishwasher, stovetop/oven, microwave, refrigerator, toaster, coffee/tea making facilities, cookware and tableware. Washer/dryer (available only in 1, 2 & 3 bedroom apartments). The resort features a serene lagoon pool with sundeck and spa, fitness centre, concierge and tour desk making access to a range of exciting reef and rainforest experiences easy. If pampering is what you seek, a visit to the Exclusive Spa is a must or hire a bike and make your way to Four Mile Beach. In the evening there is an array of dining experiences awaiting you. The resort's signature restaurant, Sublime Bar & Grill serves some of the best cuisine you'll find in the region and uses the freshest ingredients to create a savoured contemporary Australian menu. The restaurant is located on the ground floor overlooking the stunning lagoon pool. Enjoy breakfast daily from 7.00Am - 10.00Am, lunch from 12pm - 4pm and dinner from 6.00Pm - 8.30Pm *Restaurant is closed on Sunday and Tuesday nights. The resort is the perfect base from which to experience all this amazing region has to offer. Port Douglas offers an abundance of exciting activities with the rainforest and the reef close by. Experience the Flames of the Forest live stage and dinner experience, welcome the day with a hot air balloon adventure, explore the Daintree World Heritage listed national park by 4WD and take a helicopter ride out over the Great Barrier Reef. Crocodile farms, Skyrail and white water rafting are just a few more adventures on offer. Combining a tranquil Tropical North Queensland setting with five-star resort facilities and professional service, this resort in the heart of Port Douglas is the perfect setting for your next getaway. Maintenance Notice Please note essential maintenance will take place on Tuesday 28 February 2017 on the edging of the pool between the hours of 10:00am and 2:00pm. The pool will remain open for use during this time however there will be unavoidable noise accociated with the work. Peppers Beach Club management team wish to apologise in advance for any disturbance this may cause. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas

Address: 20-22 Davidson St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia (Formerly Outrigger Beach Club)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Price Range: $211 - $531 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas Hotel Port Douglas
Peppers Beach Port Douglas
Peppers Beach Hotel Port Douglas
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Port Douglas
#4 Family Hotel in Port Douglas
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Port Douglas
#9 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas
#17 Romantic Hotel in Port Douglas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms had different aspects. Ours was a pool view room on the ground floor. Others overlooked the street which was quieter.”
The-Canny-Scot, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“Balcony spa room for privacy make sure its overlooking the pool”
Monsmiley, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“This is a spa review only not for the hotel”
456lynb, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We had 303 a Penthouse with Spa on the top floor, but i think the best are 120, 122 and 128”
PeterG316, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor is a nice stay.”
izitulez, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 304* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 305
CancelonUSD 358
Orbitz.comUSD 304
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates