We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas

20-22 Davidson St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877 Australia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (810)
Pool & Beach (289)
Room & Suite (228)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#6 of 16 resorts in Port Douglas
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Ideally positioned within a short stroll of the township of Port Douglas, Peppers Beach Club offers couples and families perfectly situated resort accommodation. Spoil yourself during your next holiday to the Great Barrier Reef and Daintree Rainforest by staying in one of the beautifully appointed One, Two and Three Bedroom Suites or our spacious Penthouse. Lush gardens surround your accommodation, providing a tranquil ambiance throughout the resort grounds. For a touch of added luxury, some of the room types offer a swim-up pool deck, providing direct access to the tropical lagoon pool, bordered with swaying palm trees. Amenities are inclusive of complimentary WiFi, air-conditioning, stylish kitchen with all of the latest amenities, along with a spacious balcony to relax and enjoy the tropical vibe. Daily housekeeping allows you to completely unwind, leaving all the day-to-day cares to us. Leisure is at the heart of what we offer at Peppers Beach Club, with a large lagoon pool to cool off in, with some of the rooms featuring private decks where you can lounge on the pool edge with drink in hand while soaking in the Tropical North Queensland sunshine. When fitness is essential to your stay, our onsite gymnasium provides a place to keep fit, and we also offer bicycle hire for you to explore the local attractions at your own pace. For all of your activities and excursions, visit the Tour Desk located within the resort to discuss your plans for your time with us. Whether you’re planning to discover the World Heritage Listed Great Barrier Reef, explore the Daintree Rain Forest or hop onboard the Kuranda Skyrail, there are a myriad of experiences to be had. Experience hot ballooning, a helicopter or seaplane ride, try skydiving, snorkelling or diving; or simply throw down a towel on Four Mile Beach and watch the waves lap the shore. Koko Poolside Bar & Kitchen is the perfect spot for lounging. Fresh seafood that’s easy to eat and share, classic cocktails to enjoy in beautiful settings. Comfort food with a luxury twist. This hotel does not accept cash as a payment method. Credit, debit and prepaid cards are accepted to buy goods and services.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Snorkelling
Babysitting
Airport transportation
Car park
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Poolside bar
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Massage
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Iron
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Lagoon View
Languages Spoken
English
2410Reviews27Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,311
  • 680
  • 260
  • 104
  • 55
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Susan C wrote a review 17 Feb
2 contributions
Nice hotel…..pools could do with a bit of TLC. This was before the flooding up there. Room was ok and it had a good view of the garden that was kept nice. Food was ok and they could have more places inside the main entrance..like there should be more little shops.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Just ask for more milk.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Sonia G wrote a review 16 Feb
2 contributions4 helpful votes
The hotel advertised buffet breakfast included in the stay that was actually a limited a la carte menu ($30 per meal with machine coffee offered and luke warm juice that you had to get yourself). However, the hotels website was advertising a buffet breakfast. When questioned on this, the hotel advised that the buffet ceased a month or so prior due to a buffet using more water than a la carte option (?). The hotel then offered a credit of $20 pp per day to be used at the hotel, that could only be used for the remainder of the stay at their restaurant, and the remaining breakfasts removed. Bait and switch anyone??. The breakfast options offered were grossly overpriced, with choices of Nasi Goreng and corn fritters at $30 worth. On one morning, a dish that was supposed to include crispy kale did not arrive with the crispy kale, and it was a visibly annoyed chef that then put some in a bowl. On tasting the dish, it was also riddled with chilli, a detail left off the menu until the first bite. More 2 star than the 5 star this hotel purports to be. On the last morning, with the thought of facing another lacklustre breakfast, we went to the Sheraton down the road, who did not have an issue with water (?) that served a great buffet breakfast. Peppers need to have a look at the Sheraton for guidance on what 5 stars look like. The room that was booked was a 2 bedroom deluxe suite with a Plunge pool. We arrived at night for the first night, but next morning on inspection of the pool it was green, with a dirty floor and sides and leaves in it. A call to reception resulted in more chlorine being added, that took until the late afternoon to finish. The pool water was clear but was still green on the sides, and a good scoop required. The main hotel pool was oddly warm (32 degrees celsius) and not refreshing and had mould visible in spots. Overall for my first holiday in 5 years, I found this to be below the standard of any other 5 star hotel. Beer accommodation at a champagne price.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Call before you book to verify the amenities offered if considering this place. Better yet, don't...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Cara G wrote a review Jan 2024
2 contributions
We had a very relaxing five nights, nothing was too much trouble from your amazing staff. Very helpful and friendly. Despite the water cut off supply to town, they made sure we were accommodated and things went smoothly. They kept the communication up so we knew what was happening. Such a beautiful environment. Perfect for doing nothing, but also perfect for accessing all the amenities of Port Douglas.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The shuttle bus around town is very handy
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Elspeth G wrote a review Jan 2024
Auchterarder, United Kingdom14 contributions10 helpful votes
My advice would be not to book here. My husband and I checked in to our room - eventually! Couldn’t open the door so had to return to reception. The door was really stiff and hard to open. The room smelled really badly of damp and the wardrobes even worse. The balcony door didn’t open and close properly. We were shown 2 other rooms which were just as bad so checked out! The reception staff were as helpful as possible but the rooms are dire.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Parking is in an underground car park with a very smelly lift to take you back up. All the rooms...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jessica Whitworth, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Elspeth G, Thank you for taking the time to write a review from your experience at Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas. We appreciate all types of feedback as it helps us as a business to improve. It was disappointing to read that your expectations of our rooms were not met, and therefore, decided to depart from the property. We hold a high level of standard for the condition of our rooms, and the fact you were shown three separate rooms and still decided to leave is concerning. We will certainly take this on-board, living in a tropical part of the world can present challenges due to humidity so have ensured those rooms were thoroughly re-inspected by the housekeeping team. Once again, thank you for providing us with this feedback, and should you be back in region again in future, would love for you to give us another chance perhaps at a drier time of year. Sincerely, Luke Operations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
plurality wrote a review Jan 2024
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam6 contributions
Water failed on the first night. This made the hotel virtually uninhabitable. We moved out immediately. Carrying buckets of pool water to flush the toilet is not what you expect for “1st world” standard. We read that water was still a problem days later for the whole town. We understand that this failure was highly predicable
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jessica Whitworth, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Connector55815512928, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay at Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas. As you mentioned and to elaborate further, water for the entire Port Douglas Region was shutoff due to breaks within the water mains. The region was given approximately one hours notice to prepare, although the warning text message was only received at the time of the shutoff. This happened on a Sunday night, and was rectified by the Tuesday. Understanding the impact this would have on guests, we worked to a resolution with any guests that wanted to depart. If this was not the case in your circumstance, feel free to reach out to us directly so we can assist further. Again, appreciate the review, and hope that you would give us another chance under better circumstances. Sincerely, Luke Operations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kimberley J wrote a review Jan 2024
North Ryde, Australia169 contributions17 helpful votes
+1
This property recently went through cyclone jasper. You can’t tell but there were less guests than there would normally be. We had a 3 bed suite with a private pool. Great for our family group. We have spent most of our time in the lagoon pool which has cocktail service directly to your deck chair
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jessica Whitworth, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas
Responded 20 Jan 2024
Dear 825kimberleyj, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review from your recent stay at Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas. We are glad to hear you had a great family holiday, what more could we hope for! Spending your day by the pool, with cocktails being brought direct to your sun lounge sounds perfect. Again, thanks for the review and we hope we can see you back here again soon. Sincerely, Luke Operations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Carmelf111 wrote a review Dec 2023
1 contribution
It was a long time since we had a family holiday so we had high hopes for Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas. We all rated it 5/5! It 's central location, the accommodation, the service everything was fabulous. Could not recommend it more highly. We will be back!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jessica Whitworth, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas
Responded 24 Dec 2023
Dear Carmelf111, We very much appreciate your 5 stars review regarding your stay at the Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Henny
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Rhiannon W wrote a review Dec 2023
2 contributions
+1
During an early December stay it was quiet & relaxed oasis . A paradise within a paradise walking distance to four mile beach swimming area & Macrossan street (Main Street) hotel tour bookings who know their stuff! highly recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jessica Whitworth, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas
Responded 24 Dec 2023
Dear 493rhiannonw, Thank you for taking the time to share a great review from your previous stay at Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the convenience of our hotel location. We hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Henny
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Shelley C wrote a review Dec 2023
17 contributions1 helpful vote
Loved it so much already booked again for next year staff were so helpful and room was amazing loved we could sit at pool and have drink delivered to us highly Recommend to anyone wanting a relaxing holiday
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jessica Whitworth, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas
Responded 24 Dec 2023
Dear Shellcfa, Thank you for writing a great review from your stay at Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas. I am delighted to hear that you had a relaxing stay, and enjoyed our facilities. I will be sure to pass on your kind comments to our team, they will be delighted to hear this. Once again, thank you for the review and looking forward to welcoming you back next year. Sincerely, Henny
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Pathfinder651492 wrote a review Dec 2023
3 contributions
Lovely resort located close to beach & cafes. Great pool and poolside service. Staff excellent and resort offers a really helpful concierge service. Thanks for a great stay and can't wait to stay there again!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Use the concierge service - irs really good!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jessica Whitworth, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas
Responded 24 Dec 2023
Dear Pathfinder651492, Thank you for taking your time to write a review from your stay at Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas. I am happy to hear that you had enjoyed our facilities and our convenient location. We love that you highlighted our staff's excellence services and I will be sure to pass on your kind comments to our team, they will be delighted to hear this. Once again, thank you for the review and we hope to see you here again soon. Sincerely, Henny
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Port Douglas area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$294 - AU$346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
peppers beach club port douglas hotel port douglas, peppers beach port douglas, peppers beach hotel port douglas
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Outrigger Beach Club
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandPort Douglas
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PEPPERS BEACH CLUB PORT DOUGLAS (AU$294): 2024 Prices & Reviews - Photos of Resort - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas
Which popular attractions are close to Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas?
Nearby attractions include Jimmy Rum's (0.3 km), With Sugar (0.5 km), and Port Douglas Tennis Club (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and an additional bathroom.
What food & drink options are available at Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas?
Conveniently located restaurants include Epicurean Port Douglas, Sparrow Coffee, and Cafe Dulce.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas have airport transportation?
Yes, Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Port Douglas.
Are any cleaning services offered at Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas?
Many travellers enjoy visiting St David's Anglican Church Mossman (10.3 km).