We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,611 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,580: English reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2015

This was our 4th trip to the Sea Temple and when you keep on coming back that says something about the resort. We have stayed here before children and now we stay with our 3 young children and we love it. The rooms are large, luxurious and very comfortable. You could cater your whole stay as the kitchens are amazing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larochelle35
Kelsey B, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your stay with us - we love hearing from our repeat guests! We are so pleased it was another great stay for your whole family. We look forward to seeing you for your 5th visit!

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 28 June 2015

My wife and I stayed recently at the Sea Temple in a two bedroom apartment with our daughter and our son-in-law who was competing in the ironman at Cairns. We had a balcony with a view of the pool that features a spiral staircase leading to a private rooftop spa and bar-b-q area. The resort is in a nice quiet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DRS123
Kelsey B, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for providing a review of you stay with us. We hope your son-in-law went well in the Ironman! We will share your lovely comments with our team - especially the breakfast chef. See you all again very soon.

NZ
Reviewed 24 June 2015 via mobile

All in all a great place to relax. Great restuarant - Entree platter a must. Rooms nice, living area spacious with deck and upstairs area very nice. We had a two room apartment which was well equipped. Only downside was our room was not serviced one day which isn't a buggy but when you pay for a service it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NZJulz
Kelsey B, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review of your stay at the Resort. It's lovely to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We're sorry that your room wasn't serviced on one of the days. We're glad that it didn't impact too greatly on your holiday. We look forward to seeing you again when you next visit from New Zealand.

melbourne
Reviewed 24 June 2015

The resort is huge and very well set out, with beautifully maintained grounds and lush vegetation. Many of the rooms overlook the lagoon pool, but we were thoughtfully allocated a quiet apartment adjacent to the golf course, which was screened effectively by mature trees and bushes. The apartment itself was very well appointed, spacious and comfortable, with a huge balcony...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank adenoz
Kelsey B, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

What a lovely review - thank you for sharing your comments about your stay at the Resort. We will share your review with the team, especially with Laura and Anthony. Thank you for your loyalty to Accor and to Pullman and we look forward to your next stay!

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 23 June 2015 via mobile

You can tell as soon as you arrive that this is a wonderful holiday destination, the facilities are wonderful, the rooms quite and so comfortable. Sea temple is every thing you would expect and more, however the real treasure here is the staff. Not one or two pleasant staff.... ALL of them are amazingly helpful & likeable ... We came...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bellad0264
Kelsey B, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review! We will share your lovely comments with Kyndra, Geof, Peter and the team. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

New Plymouth, New Zealand
Reviewed 23 June 2015 via mobile

Loved our stay here, the lady and the guy on reception where so lovely and friendly. Our room was very clean, comfy bed and a nice big spa bath at the back of the resort. Really nice touch with the oil burner going after the cleaning staff had been in. Dined at Aqua restaurant and had a huge shared dinner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lockwoodmanormotel
Kelsey B, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review - we're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Resort. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are over from New Zealand.

Reviewed 21 June 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for a week and did not have a feeling of staying in five star resort at all. At check-in we were given a key to the room and a map for the resort. Nothing more, for example they didn't explain breakfast options, etc. This place might be a heaven for families and big groups with kids but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Noushin A
Kelsey B, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay - we appreciate the comments that you have provided. We're sorry that you were not impressed with your stay with us. We hope you enjoyed your time in Port Douglas outside of the resort.

Reviewed 21 June 2015

We arrived at night and found the hotel difficult to find, not well lit or sign posted. We expected a little more for what we paid for. Ordered room service when we arrived for dinner and came in cardboard box for wedges, take away container for sauces so was disappointed for the price you paid. The more disappointing thing was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Freshy74
Kelsey B, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for providing a review of your stay with us. We are disappointed to hear that you were not overly impressed with your stay. We will share you comments with our team to ensure improvements are made. We hope you enjoyed your time in Port Douglas.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 20 June 2015

Just ate tonight at Pullman's Aqua restaurant. We were seated outside right beside an area where a wedding was taking place on the other side of a curtain. The music from the band was loud enough that it was difficult to talk and hear over. Asked the waitress if we could move to one of the 10 nearby vacant tables...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lyall j
Kelsey B, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your dining experience in AQUA Restaurant. We are very sorry that it wasn't a pleasant evening for you due to the loud music of the wedding. We appreciate the feedback that you have shared about the service that you received from our Food & Beverage Manager who offered to relocate you to another table....

Mudjimba, Australia
Reviewed 20 June 2015

Sea Temple has a great deal to offer and is good value. If you want adult only peace and privacy look elsewhere but otherwise it's well worth considering. The Resort lies between the beach and a golf course, the hub of Macrossan Street being 10 minutes drive. A local shuttle bus into town operates at $11 p.p. return. Accommodation is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lin S
Kelsey B, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your comprehensive review. It sounds like you had a fantastic and thorough experience during your stay. We appreciate you sharing your insightful comments with our future guests. We hope to see you again soon.

1,093 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (789)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (151)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (106)
Viewed
Room/Suite (190)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Other (243)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (276)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Beach (15)
Viewed
One Bedroom Penthouse Suite (126)
Viewed
Pool (36)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
2.4 km away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
9.1 km away
Mai Tai Resort
Mai Tai Resort
#7 of 44 in Port Douglas
457 reviews
4.5 km away
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
#8 of 44 in Port Douglas
883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
#4 of 44 in Port Douglas
681 reviews
1.3 km away
Oaks Lagoons
Oaks Lagoons
#16 of 44 in Port Douglas
728 reviews
4.4 km away
Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa is a five star resort located on Four Mile Beach, Tropical North Queensland - gateway to the Great Barrier Reef and Daintree Rainforest. This spacious retreat features a range of Port Douglas accommodation styles, situated around one of the largest lagoon pools in the Southern Hemisphere. Enjoy modern Australian dining in AQUA Restaurant, an invigorating spa treatment in Vie Spa, or a tropical refreshment whilst taking in the spectacular views at the Pool Bar. At Pullman Resort Port Douglas, our friendly team can organise your tours and activities, from rainforest tours to Great Barrier Reef day trips. With the latest wireless technology, Pullman luxury accommodation in Port Douglas will keep you perfectly connected in room and throughout the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa

Address: Mitre St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4871, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Price Range: $189 - $635 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Temple Resort & Spa Port Douglas Hotel Port Douglas
Sea Temple Resort And Spa Port Douglas
Sea Temple Port Douglas
Sea Temple Resort Port Douglas
Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Port Douglas
#3 Spa Hotel in Port Douglas
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Port Douglas
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Port Douglas
#11 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas
#13 Family Hotel in Port Douglas
#14 Romantic Hotel in Port Douglas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Never book a swim out apartment if you want to have some quiet time.”
 of 5 bubbles WTC2092, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The plunge pool appartments where peaceful and lovely”
 of 5 bubbles lordceylon, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“the lagoon rooms lacked privacy”
 of 5 bubbles shern570, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go for a rooftop penthouse with a spa!”
 of 5 bubbles goodluk, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms around lagoon A/B and part of C are really a large wading pool, get something on the main lagoon for a real good experience.”
 of 5 bubbles Graham_Nicholson, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5