We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa

Booking.comUSD 157*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 168*
USD 157*
USD 168*
USD 157*
USD 168*
USD 158*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,635 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,604: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 18 August 2015

The resort is well maintained. The entrance is impressive. The reception staffs are exceptional. They're very friendly and helpful. It always nice to start with a nice welcome from the reception staffs. The pool is beautiful, but very cold in August. The walkway is like a maze and you will need to get a map to find your way around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JamesNoah
Kelsey B, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review of your stay with us. We're pleased you had a great time overall. We look forward to seeing you both again next time (in a Swimout Apartment).

Edina, Minnesota
Reviewed 17 August 2015

When looking for a hotel in Port Douglas, this was one of the top rated. It feels more like a timeshare property than a hotel. That is NOT a bad thing...in fact we had a great location & awesome room. It is an amazing property right on the 4-mile beach. I have broken down my review into a few areas...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank rglaskin
Kelsey B, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide a comprehensive review of your stay with us. We're pleased you enjoyed it overall. The resort is not quite a timeshare property - we are a mix of serviced self contained apartments as well as hotel rooms. We provide complimentary wifi for all of our Accor members. We would love for your...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 17 August 2015 via mobile

Pullman have definitely got this one right. Pool setting is beautiful no matter where you are in the resort. Nice and handy to the beach. Rooms were very comfortable and the walk in pool option is a must. Bed was comfy and choice of pillows a nice touch. Pity it took three times for reception to get our key sorted...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank _Catthom64_
Kelsey B, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank your sharing your review and thank you for your kind words about the resort! We're so pleased you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you again very soon.

MELB
Reviewed 14 August 2015

Enter Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, and instantly feel exclusive. Amazing lagoon which wraps its way around the resort, Ground level apartments has direct access to pool, with the above apartments featuring roof top spa's. Perfect place for families or that romantic getaways.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SABRINAPhotog
Kelsey B, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing a review of your stay with us. We're so pleased you felt so great during your holiday and that you loved the facilities! We hope to see you again very soon.

Berwick, Australia
Reviewed 14 August 2015

For a five star resort they have a one star gym. It is very small, and the equipment (if it works) is minimal. One treadmill and the rowing machine were broken, and the cross trainer felt like it was ready to fall apart at any time. I wrote to the manager to express my comments, but didn't get the pleasure...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank tony d
Kelsey B, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're sorry that you were disappointed with our gym. We're pleased to advise that we are replacing all of the gym equipment on a new hiring contract due to begin very soon. This means that if something breaks it gets replaced by the supplier - hooray! We're sorry that you didn't get a response to...

Melbourne
Reviewed 13 August 2015

I am currently staying at this resort, it is my 4th visit in 5 years. Each time I have stayed in a studio room with lagoon views....as I always request. However this time I have been given a golf view room....without the golf views. Instead I look out to an uninviting courtyard with cobwebs. I rang reception to ask if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aussie_traveller021
Kelsey B, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your concerns with us in your review. We are sorry that you are disappointed with your stay. We do try to fulfil all requests for certain rooms and views however sometimes it is unavoidable. We appreciate the feedback that you have shared about the wifi and the bed. We hope that you have enjoyed your stay...

Reviewed 11 August 2015

Had a golf view studio room - fortunately, I was out most of the day as my view consisted of a small patio. The room itself was nice but a little dated (small throw away table and chairs in the corner looked rather cheap) but the bed was comfortable. The WiFi as the hotel is atrocious - worse than old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David W
Kelsey B, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review of your stay with us. We're so pleased you loved the service from our staff and that you enjoyed your holiday. We hope to see you again soon.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2015

I had high expectations and read a lot of great reviews of the Hotel. The photos looked amazing and being Accor Platinum I had a few benefits that should have made this stay special. It was not. Front Desk I won't go as far as to say it was rude, but it surely was poor customer service. While I was...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Goetz79
Kelsey B, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We're very sorry that you were so disappointed with your stay. The issues that you have raised are unacceptable and we will pass on your comments to each Department for addressing. We hope you enjoyed your time in Port Douglas outside of the resort.

Reviewed 6 August 2015 via mobile

This resort highly overrates itself. In fact the whole experience could be a scene from Faulty Towers. Except for front desk David and Kendra the staff were inexperienced and bordering on inept. Check in a nightmare even with Accor Card. The 2 bedroom swim out had a tiny rust laden bathroom vastly inferior to photos in promotion. After and insulting...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank 123,656
Kelsey B, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for providing a review of your stay. We're very sorry that you were unimpressed with the resort. We hope that you and your family enjoyed your time in Port Douglas outside of the Resort.

Mansfield, Louisiana
Reviewed 2 August 2015

My 20 year old daughter and 2 of our friends visited Port Douglas in February 2015. The sea temple is a really nice resort. I really liked that they had washer and dryers in the rooms. We had a swim up room and that was really nice. The rooms are really big and roomy. It's basically like a small apartment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurie W
Kelsey B, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review. We're pleased that you all had a great time with us at the Resort. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

1,119 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (815)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (156)
Viewed
Room/Suite (194)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (118)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Other (247)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (276)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Beach (15)
Viewed
One Bedroom Penthouse Suite (126)
Viewed
Pool (36)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
2.8 km away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
9.2 km away
Mai Tai Resort
Mai Tai Resort
#6 of 43 in Port Douglas
459 reviews
4.2 km away
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
#4 of 43 in Port Douglas
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
#7 of 43 in Port Douglas
899 reviews
1.4 km away
Oaks Lagoons
Oaks Lagoons
#16 of 43 in Port Douglas
736 reviews
4.4 km away
Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa is a five star resort located on Four Mile Beach, Tropical North Queensland - gateway to the Great Barrier Reef and Daintree Rainforest. This spacious retreat features a range of Port Douglas accommodation styles, situated around one of the largest lagoon pools in the Southern Hemisphere. Enjoy modern Australian dining in AQUA Restaurant, an invigorating spa treatment in Vie Spa, or a tropical refreshment whilst taking in the spectacular views at the Pool Bar. At Pullman Resort Port Douglas, our friendly team can organise your tours and activities, from rainforest tours to Great Barrier Reef day trips. With the latest wireless technology, Pullman luxury accommodation in Port Douglas will keep you perfectly connected in room and throughout the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa

Address: Mitre St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4871, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Price Range: $181 - $621 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Temple Resort & Spa Port Douglas Hotel Port Douglas
Sea Temple Resort And Spa Port Douglas
Sea Temple Port Douglas
Sea Temple Resort Port Douglas
Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Port Douglas
#3 Spa Hotel in Port Douglas
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Port Douglas
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Port Douglas
#11 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas
#13 Family Hotel in Port Douglas
#14 Romantic Hotel in Port Douglas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a Villa closest to the beach”
  • Private pool in your villa
lukek415, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms have direct access to pool / 2nd. floor have own spa.”
l0zmez, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try and get a swim out apartment that backs into the "creek loop". So more private and still close to the pool bar.”
CraigH3, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“327 was good...”
505claytonc, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“2nd floor Penthouses are amazing”
MPHAA_Mi, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 157* /night
View Deal
PricelineUSD 157
Hotwire.comUSD 158
ElvolineUSD 168
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates