We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Reef Resort Port Douglas by Rydges

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Reef Resort Port Douglas by Rydges
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

601 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Reef Resort Port Douglas by Rydges
See the most recent reviews
Showing 589: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 October 2014

We (2 A + 2 C) spent 4 days at the Rendezvous Reef Resort Port Douglas. A very clean and nice resort type accommodation. Very friendly and efficient staff and our room (96) was clean and perfect for a family. The pools are amazing and adventurous for the kids and with the BBQ location to one of the main pools,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank OBrienSports
RendezvousTeam2014, Manager at Reef Resort Port Douglas by Rydges, responded to this review

Hi OBrienSports Thanks for your review today. We also think our pools and family friendly accommodation is great! See you next time in Port Douglas. Kind regards The Team @ Rendezvous Reef Resort Port Douglas

Port Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 24 September 2014

All staff were friendly and helpful. Villa clean and roomy and had everything you would want. Pool area clean, tidy and relaxing. Breakfast was good. Meals in the restaurant were also great. The only negatives were that in our villa (144 )mobile phone reception was poor and internet was slow, almost non existent. Had a wonderful time. Would go again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John F
RendezvousTeam2014, Manager at Reef Resort Port Douglas by Rydges, responded to this review

Hi JohnF Thanks for posting your review and glad you had a relaxing two weeks with us. The phone reception in general up here in Tropical North Queensland is fairly average with some areas having poor coverage. We recognise that our internet connection is slow and we are looking into infrastructure to increase the speed. Thanks for choosing to stay...

Nuriootpa, Australia
Reviewed 20 September 2014

Our holiday in Queensland was our honeymoon trip with our first stop being Port Douglas. We loved the fact that this hotel/villa complex was located a fair distance from the Main Street. We also found our area to be nice and peaceful with no noise complaints whatsoever. The breakfasts that were included in our nightly cost were excellent value for...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank kezza2606
RendezvousTeam2014, Manager at Reef Resort Port Douglas by Rydges, responded to this review

Hi kezza2606 Many thanks for your review and glad you enjoyed staying here with us. About three quarters of our resort has new beds which have been progressively installed over the past two years. The balance should be completed within the next six months. Thanks for choosing to stay with us at Rendezvous! The Team @ Rendezvous Reef Resort Port...

Harlow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2014

Stayed here as part of our tour of Australia and Honeymoon firstly This seems to be a group of apartments hustled around a central hub. Seems that not all apartments are owned by the hotel but feel our apartment was on tip of a local community ,with saying that they were very quite and only ever see them what appears...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Simon J
RendezvousTeam2014, Manager at Reef Resort Port Douglas by Rydges, responded to this review

Hi Simon J All of our villas are individually owned and you're right in saying that some people live here. We only have six one bedroom villas so we often upgrade guests to a two bedroom villa. Our team receive a number of great comments about their customer service so we are disappointed to hear that some did not meet...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 17 September 2014

Luckily only 2 of the three couples could make it in the end - because the accommodation was only suitable for 2 couples and 2 children . The third bedroom was small and the beds incredibly soft. 1 bathroom upstairs to share and a shower room downstairs off the laundry . Expected more . The unit was dark and unwelcoming...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mariononholiday
RendezvousTeam2014, Manager at Reef Resort Port Douglas by Rydges, responded to this review

Hi Mariononholiday, We're not sure what villa you stayed in however the bedrooms are all practically the same size so it's surprising that you mention the third bedroom is smaller than the others. We have 6 different layouts of our villas so they are not all identical and hence some do have larger balconies. As our villas are self-contained we...

Monaghan, Ireland
Reviewed 17 September 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a 3 bedroom coral villa which is perfect size for our family of 6.the bedrooms did show some signs of wear and tear but for the rate we paid it was very good value.our kids really loved the swimming pool areas which were very well maintained. The restaurant can get very busy at breakfast time and doesn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank geraldine919
RendezvousTeam2014, Manager at Reef Resort Port Douglas by Rydges, responded to this review

Hi geraldine919 Our resort is positioned as a family friendly resort given our facilities and size of the rooms. We recognise that the restaurant can get very busy in the morning particularly when many people come at the same time! Thanks for submitting your review. Kind regards The Team @ Rendezvous Reef Resort Port Douglas

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 17 September 2014

My wife and I spent four lovely days here with a couple of our friends, The villas were spacious, clean,and had everything you could possibly need to make our stay comfortable.The pools were fantastic.The staff were very welcoming and although there was a restaurant on the site, we did not use it except for breakfast, which was very good.We will...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Fitzer58
RendezvousTeam2014, Manager at Reef Resort Port Douglas by Rydges, responded to this review

Hello Fitzer58 We appreciate your positive review, sounds like a great time was had by all! See you next time and thanks for choosing to stay with us. With regards The Team @ Rendezvous Reef Resort Port Douglas

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 17 September 2014

Rendezvous Reef Resort Port Douglas was a great place to stay. Clean and comfortable throughout. Good location if you have your own car as the main township is too far to walk. Excellent full breakfast was included.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Geoff H
RendezvousTeam2014, Manager at Reef Resort Port Douglas by Rydges, responded to this review

Hi Geoff H Thanks for your great review and glad to hear you enjoyed your holiday. With regards The Team @ Rendezvous Reef Resort Port Douglas

shropshire
Reviewed 14 September 2014 via mobile

Having been through Austrailia travelling for a couple of weeks and having stayed in the odd bedroom factory, this place was a dream! The villa has space and facilities like a washing machine and kitchen, it has clothes hanging space in the room!! The pool areas are lovely! The down side is it needs a luck of paint, a good...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank judieannellis
RendezvousTeam2014, Manager at Reef Resort Port Douglas by Rydges, responded to this review

Hi judieannellis Thanks for your review over the weekend. Our apologies for not fixing your maintenance issues as promised. Enjoy your trip around the country and thanks for choosing to stay with us. Kind regards The Team @ Rendezvous Reef Resort Port Douglas

Rosebud, Australia
Reviewed 14 September 2014

My wife & I would highly recommend & stay here again, the villa we stayed in was clean & had plenty of room the pool, spa & BBQ area were pretty much straight out the back door of the villa. Our stay included breakfast very morning which was a buffet.What made our stay even better was the staff from reception,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Garry F
RendezvousTeam2014, Manager at Reef Resort Port Douglas by Rydges, responded to this review

Hi Garry & Wendy We're so excited to hear we made your holiday! Your comments are printed out and displayed on our team noticeboard. Come back and visit us agan soon! From the Team @ Rendezvous Reef Resort Port Douglas

212 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (180)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
0.6 km away
Oaks Lagoons
Oaks Lagoons
#16 of 44 in Port Douglas
680 reviews
0.8 km away
Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort
2.6 km away
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
#3 of 44 in Port Douglas
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Titree Resort Holiday Apartments
Titree Resort Holiday Apartments
#35 of 44 in Port Douglas
30 reviews
1.8 km away
Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas
0.3 km away
QT Port Douglas
QT Port Douglas
#21 of 44 in Port Douglas
1,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Reef Resort Port Douglas by Rydges offers two storey 1, 2 and 3 bedroom villas each with a kitchen, laundry, separate lounge and dining areas, TV/DVD player and balcony or patio in over 110 square metres of living. Set on 15 acres of lush tropical gardens offering plenty of room to spread out and enjoy the facilities which include 2 large lagoon-style pools, 1 leisure pool, a children's pool, children's playground, gymnasium, 25m lap pool, tennis courts and a family BBQ area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Reef Resort Port Douglas by Rydges

Address: 121 Port Douglas Rd, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia (Formerly Rendezvous Reef Resort Port Douglas)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Price Range: $128 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Reef Resort Port Douglas by Rydges 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Reef Resort Port Douglas by Rydges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rendezvous Reef Resort Port Douglas Hotel Port Douglas
Rendezvous Reef Port Douglas
Rendezvous Reef Hotel Port Douglas
Reef Resort Port Douglas By Rydges
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Port Douglas
#24 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Reef Resort Port Douglas by Rydges staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Reef Resort Port Douglas by Rydges staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles annabellelenehan, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Request near the pools!”
 of 5 bubbles Zalgariath, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The Gardens near the rooms at the back need to be cleared of dead leaves”
 of 5 bubbles 677duncanh, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a refurnished room”
 of 5 bubbles LifeIsGoodNZ, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“They have a wide selection of appartments, 1, 2 or 3 Bedroom that are all decent sizes.”
 of 5 bubbles JohnandDorothyMelb, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay