The Pavilions Port Douglas - Boutique Holiday Apartments
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

The Pavilions Port Douglas - Boutique Holiday Apartments

35 Macrossan St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877 Australia
Traveller (52)
1 Bedroom twin beds
Room & Suite (22)
Pool
Pool & Beach (7)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#21 of 36 apartments in Port Douglas
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION! In the absolute HEART of Port Douglas. Studio, One Bedroom or 2 Bedroom apartments. Park the car and forget about it! WALK EVERYWHERE! Surrounded by restaurants, bars, shops and entertainment! A very short walk will have you at beautiful 4 Mile Beach! THE gateway to the Great Barrier Reef and the amazing Daintree! VERY QUIET LOCATION!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Airport transportation
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Secured parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Complimentary tea
Shuttle bus service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Centrally Located

Location

35 Macrossan St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877 Australia
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Cairns Airport
53.6 km
See all flights
115Reviews2Q+A22Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 71
  • 20
  • 14
  • 6
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Claudìa G wrote a review Mar 2021
Wantirna, Australia3 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Had such an amazing time staying here we ended up coming back back and staying for our last night. Alison and Grant were lovely and so helpful making our stay even better.
The location is right in the main strip so you can walk everywhere and if you are lucky you may even get to see the two resident sausage dogs bangers and sandwich.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KateFB wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We recently had a 9 night stay at The Pavillions and the location couldn’t be beaten. Situated in the centre of Macrossan Street, it’s an easy walk to both the beach and marina and surrounded by restaurants and pubs. Grant and Allison were the perfect hosts, from booking our tours to providing local knowledge on all the best spots to go and see. Thank you for making our holiday so wonderful !
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guesty22 wrote a review Sept 2020
Brisbane, Australia225 contributions127 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had planned to stay here for 1 night but ended up staying another night in Port Douglas as we enjoyed it that much. This accommodation has everything you need, was clean and tidy and the location is excellent right on Macrossan Street which is near the shops, bars and restaurants. The owners were great and even went out of their way to give my other half some after sun after too much ☀️ would recommend and would revisit.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Annie wrote a review Jan 2020
Clitheroe, United Kingdom6 contributions4 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked into studio apartment for 8 nights but found it to be smaller and more confined than we had expected. After 3 nights we approached the manager to discuss an upgrade. Plenty One bed apartment availability online. We would have happily paid the difference in price. His attitude was awful and he expected us to forgo the remaining 5 nights costs and rebook at full cost of 165$ p.n . We checked out other accommodation and at Macrossan Apartments we could have had superior accommodation for 30$ pn less.
Scrooge like management style which really detracted from what should have been a pleasurable stay. We were expected to provide toilet rolls, tea and coffee after the initial supply was used up. If I had removed his handwash which costs around 2.5$ he would have charged me 15$!
A SMILING HAPPY HOST would have made such a difference. We have never had to post anything like this before and we travel a lot.
He has obviously lost out on all our future stays in the lovely Port Douglas.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Max S wrote a review Jan 2021
Bangkok, Thailand272 contributions107 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed in lower ground floor avoid these rooms. You are basically in the car park and WiFI barely works.
Also feels a little unsafe as the outside porch looks into a backyard. Port Douglas gets little gangs from Cairns doing break ins.

Otherwise the location is excellent.

No charge of towels or sheets or top up any condiments soap auger etc. When they say self catering the mean that to the EXTREME !!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alison Pheasant, Owner at The Pavilions Port Douglas - Boutique Holiday Apartments
Responded 22 Jan 2021
Thank you - now our response - 1. you booked a lower ground (as they are cheaper) and our advertising clearly states entered via the carpark - these apartments are actually our larger apartments (separate bath and shower). 2. WIFI you were here during the wet weather and storms also when PD was extremely busy - families with 2 and 3 devices. 3. Unsafe? You know about gangs do you? and can prove this happens? Crime is everywhere some places more than others. 4. Self Catering - you booked this you should read what you book - once booked information is sent to all guests advising of the self catering and upon check in and information in apartments - if you wanted a service and more "condiments" then maybe stay somewhere like the Sheraton and pay $500+ a night.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kerry T wrote a review Feb 2022
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Holidaying with 7 friends from Tweed Heads, today last full day here.
Manager Alison has been fantastic with ideas for activities and places to visit.
The resort itself very comfortably small, units well laid out and basic holiday starters provided, Coles down the road for anything else needed.
Will definitely recommend the Pavilion to others travelling to Port Douglas.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
886annie6060 wrote a review July 2020
Kingscliff, Australia2,228 contributions42 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were a group of 5 travelling for a long weekend.
Allison and Grant went out of their way to make our stay Fun and relaxing.They helped us to make the most of our 4 days...with tours food coffee.
The accommodation was perfect central to walk to everything very comfy with latgeckitchen bathroom
Would definitely go back.. highly recommend them...
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NikitaGC wrote a review Aug 2020
Gold Coast, Australia80 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great apartments with fully equipped kitchens, large balconies, king size comfortable bed, beautiful lap pool, which is maintained at a great temperature in cooler months. Free car parking underneath and free WiFi. A 2min walk to beach, cafe's, bars & numerous restaurants to choose from. Grant & Alison the Managers are friendly, professional and very knowledgeable on activities around the area. Property won best accommodation in Port Douglas, under 40rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Studios are fine for a night or two, but I'd recommend upgrading to one or 2 bedroom for a...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Barry wrote a review June 2022
Tulum, Mexico82 contributions21 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Great location, rooms clean and staff friendly.
Suggest you try and book a room that doesn't face pool / entry pathway.
Noise of people coming home can be an issue and caretakers hoses down pool deck from 6.30 to 7am. Closed windows had limited effect.
This was the only minor issue. All good.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
aussietravellerruby wrote a review Apr 2022
Sydney, Australia47 contributions8 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
What a fantastic gem right on the Main Street with walking distance to everything.
We had a 1 bedroom self contained apartment at the back of the block with a balcony. It felt like you were sitting in a rain forest from the balcony(room 108) the owner/ managers are a lovely couple and are all to happy to help. We would highly recommend this place for a clean and convenient located place to stay. We enjoyed 8 nights.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Parking is onsite in secure car park, best for small cars however has limited spots available...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Leni162 asked a question June 2017
Brisbane, Australia57 contributions29 helpful votes
what are the ground floor rooms like? Is there an outside seating area for these rooms?
Answer from Annie
San Diego, California45 contributions26 helpful votes
Reception will not be open, but you should be given instructions about accessing the key to your room. You'll have to check with them about a late checkout.
aussietravellerruby wrote a tip Apr 2022
Sydney, Australia47 contributions8 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking is onsite in secure car park, best for small cars however has limited spots available although the did get parking every night."
Read full review
NikitaGC wrote a tip Sept 2021
Gold Coast, Australia80 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Favourite room is 112"
Read full review
dunmar9 wrote a tip Sept 2020
Brisbane, Australia134 contributions70 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Unit 111 at the rear was nice and quiet and overlooked a tropical garden"
Read full review
NikitaGC wrote a tip Aug 2020
Gold Coast, Australia80 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Studios are fine for a night or two, but I'd recommend upgrading to one or 2 bedroom for a longer stay, depending on how many guests"
Read full review
Anam67 wrote a tip Jan 2020
Ballarat, Victoria5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Great location and a lovely outlook into the garden."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Port Douglas area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$145 - AU$215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the pavilions port douglas - boutique holiday apartments hotel port douglas
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandPort Douglas
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE PAVILIONS PORT DOUGLAS - BOUTIQUE HOLIDAY APARTMENTS (AU$145): 2024 Prices & Reviews - Photos of Apartment - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Pavilions Port Douglas - Boutique Holiday Apartments
Which popular attractions are close to The Pavilions Port Douglas - Boutique Holiday Apartments?
Nearby attractions include Daintree Safaris (0.2 km), St Mary’s by The Sea chapel (0.4 km), and Flagstaff Hill Lookout (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Pavilions Port Douglas - Boutique Holiday Apartments?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at The Pavilions Port Douglas - Boutique Holiday Apartments?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Pavilions Port Douglas - Boutique Holiday Apartments?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at The Pavilions Port Douglas - Boutique Holiday Apartments?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Pavilions Port Douglas - Boutique Holiday Apartments?
Conveniently located restaurants include Epicurean Port Douglas, Melaleuca, and Capannina.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Pavilions Port Douglas - Boutique Holiday Apartments?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does The Pavilions Port Douglas - Boutique Holiday Apartments have airport transportation?
Yes, The Pavilions Port Douglas - Boutique Holiday Apartments offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is The Pavilions Port Douglas - Boutique Holiday Apartments located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Port Douglas.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Pavilions Port Douglas - Boutique Holiday Apartments?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to The Pavilions Port Douglas - Boutique Holiday Apartments?
Many travellers enjoy visiting St David's Anglican Church Mossman (10.1 km).
All Port Douglas HotelsPort Douglas Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Port DouglasHotels near The Pavilions Port Douglas - Boutique Holiday Apartments
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars