We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Silkari Reflections of Port Douglas

70 Macrossan St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877 Australia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (37)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (8)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#20 of 37 hotels in Port Douglas
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Silkari Reflections Of Port Douglas Holiday Apartments are situated in beautiful Port Douglas on the tropical North Coast of Queensland, Australia a 50 minute scenic Drive north from the Cairns International Airport. Perfectly located just 60 meters to the famous Four Mile Beach and just moments to the Restaurants, Cafes and Shops of Macrossan Street. Silkari Reflections of Port Douglas offers a choice of exquisitely furnished and fully self-contained two or three Bedroom spacious modern open plan apartments. All of our holiday apartments feature full kitchen facilities boasting granite bench tops, dishwashers, microwave, full sized fridge, fully air-conditioned, ceiling fans, free Cable, DVD, free Wireless access and your choice of ground, first or second floor apartments. Enjoy outdoor dining options on your own private patio or balcony while enjoying rainforest vistas or sea views. Views are on a request basis. Relax by Reflections elegant heated (in Winter) 15 metre swimming pool with an undercover wading pool for Children all set amongst lush tropical gardens or enjoy an Alfresco BBQ by the pool. Stay at Silkari Reflections of Port Douglas Holiday Apartments and be looked after by on-site manager, Crystal.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Beach
Canoeing offsite
Taxi service
BBQ facilities
Car park
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Saltwater pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Complimentary tea
Patio
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Umbrella
Express check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Desk
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Tile / marble floor
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English

Location

70 Macrossan St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877 Australia
Silkari Reflections of Port Douglas
193Reviews6Q+A37Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 148
  • 34
  • 6
  • 3
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Trevor D wrote a review 10 Apr
1 contribution
It was an absolute pleasure to stay at Silkari Reflections. The unit was exceptionally clean, well appointed and beautifully spacious. It is also in close proximity to restaurants, shops and beach. Nothing was too much trouble for Crystal, she made our stay there just perfect.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jason Cook, Sales at Silkari Reflections of Port Douglas
Responded 6 days ago
Hi trevordX5170CO, Thank you for your 5 star review of the Resort. I am pleased you enjoyed our central location and found the rooms clean, well appointed and spacious.. I am also pleased that Crystal looked after you and nothing was too much trouble for her to ensure your stay was memorable. We would look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Jason Cook Director of Sales and Marketing
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
ajknight wrote a review Mar 2024
chittenango78 contributions60 helpful votes
I am usually very gracious on small businesses, but this is killing itself. We arrived around 5:00 pm and no one was in the office. There was a phone number to call if we needed anything. Thank God I had purchased international calling. However, there was no area code or country code for the phone number, so I had to google it. The lady answered and said the keys are in your room. The door is unlocked. We found the room and it smelled right away of must/ mildew. The keys never worked and neither did the safe keys, so we left the room open when we left. We were there for 4 days, and no one ever came to the office EVER. I had to pull out the couch for a plug and it was filthy back there. The blankets for the bed smelled so bad we didn't use them. We washed all the dishes before we used them because they smelled too and made things taste bad. Even the ice was terrible. The washing machine kept failing like giving a code. The pool was relaxing but could use a vacuuming. we needed help on our transportation and the lady that worked in the hotel next door helped us. I do not know who has a job with customers and does not EVER show up to see if things were ok. Or if we needed anything. I feel bad for businesses in these times, but this one deserves to fail.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Make sure you do your research
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jason Cook, Sales at Silkari Reflections of Port Douglas
Responded 3 Mar 2024
Hi ajknight, Thank you for taking the time to review the Resort. The Resort contacts all its guests the day prior to arrival, to determine their arrival time so we can advise, if need be, our after hours arrival procedures. Your booking looks like it came from an agent and was booked via Expedia. The contact email in the booking kept bouncing back and the contact telephone number was not complete. As such, The Resort was unable to contact you prior to your arrival, as is customary. This is outlined on The Resorts web page. www.silkarihotels.com.au/portdouglas-reflections/frequently-asked-questions We do apologise for the inconvenience, but The Resort, had no way of contacting you. Our Resort Manager, did come to your Apartment several times to connect with you, but missed you each time she came to see you. Please be assured any issues with the Apartment would have been rectified immediately had they been reported, and please accept our apologies as this is certainly not the usual standard of Silkari Hotels. As the Resort is in a tropical environment, The Resort runs the air con in each room on 24 degrees when not occupied, to minimise the tropical odours that can occur in such tropical temperatures. This has also been exacerbated since Cyclone Jasper hit Port Douglas in December dropping large amounts of water in the environment. Please accept our apologies and we thank you for your feedback so we may ever improve our service. Kind Regards Jason Cook Director of Sales and Marketing
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Lorna I wrote a review Oct 2023
13 contributions12 helpful votes
Good sized comfortable apartment in great location. Apartment was pretty quiet considering great central location. Well appointed kitchen with everything you’d need for catering on a family stay. Supermarket a short walk away. Bathrooms generously sized and good water pressure. Some aspects were a little tired but overall a pleasant stay. I wouldn’t chose this apartment for the pool - which was pretty small and not much room fit more than one family poolside at a time. But the beach is very close and much more scenic.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: There’s covered parking v which is fantastic although the carpark is tight
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jason Cook, Sales at Silkari Reflections of Port Douglas
Responded 3 Oct 2023
Hi Lorna I, Thank you for your 4 star review of the Resort. I am pleased you enjoyed our quiet location and found the apartment and kitchen well appointed. We would look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Jason Cook Director of Sales and Marketing
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
PJswan wrote a review Sept 2023
Adelaide, Australia857 contributions152 helpful votes
We stayed for a week and really enjoyed this well laid out, spacious 2 bedroom apartment. Luckily we requested the top level which was bright and airy. As mentioned, lower rooms may be rather dark. There were a few issues to be fixed (a broken towel rail and a microwave compartment cover which did not stay up) and Crystal responded quickly fixing both. Strange that these issues were not reported earlier. The bbq was basic but did the trick. We didn’t use the pool but pool/beach towels were $5 to hire. There were a few beach chairs to use which were handy. Would we stay there again? Yes.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jason Cook, Sales at Silkari Reflections of Port Douglas
Responded 4 Sept 2023
Hi PJswan, Thank you for your 5 star review of the Resort. I am pleased that you enjoyed the Resort and your apartment and that Crystal responded quickly to fix any issues. Please accept our apologies, as these should have been picked up prior to your arrival, however thank you for letting us know during your stay, so they could be remedied quickly. We would look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Jason Cook Director of Sales and Marketing
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Reigatemum wrote a review Aug 2023
Surrey21 contributions3 helpful votes
Our least favourite accommodation during our recent 3 week trip to Australia. If position is your priority then I would recommend as it’s walking distance to the beach and all the shops/restaurants on Macrossan St. However, we found our ground floor 2 bed apartment to be dark, no privacy, no view and certainly not the tropical balcony view we were expecting. The sofas were comfy but there was a general feeling of being not quite clean. The floors felt dirty, our feet were filthy after taking our shoes off when we arrived. Items in the kitchen needed cleaning. Compared to similar accommodation in Palm Cove this was far more expensive but far less quality. Didn’t meet our expectations.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: The pool was warm. Check what floor you are on, ground floor apartments are dark, lack privacy.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jason Cook, Sales at Silkari Reflections of Port Douglas
Responded 31 Aug 2023
Hi Reigatemum, Thank you for your 3 star review of the Resort and for taking the time to write the review. I am pleased that you enjoyed our wonderful location with easy access to the shops/restaurants and beach. I am disappointed to read that you didn't find the apartment as clean as it should present. I am unsure if you had raised this while there, as the team at the hotel would have certainly rectified this for you. I have passed this feedback on to the team so they can review this internally so we can ever improve our service. Please accept our apologies. Should you choose to stay with us again, please email me directly at jason.cook@silakrihotels.com.au and I would personally look after your booking. Kind Regards Jason Cook Director of Sales and Marketing
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
carolynrb2017 wrote a review Aug 2023
Perth, Australia65 contributions25 helpful votes
Great spot close to beach Easy waking distance to shops and eating places Pays to book for night meals The apartment was well maintained and clean Would definitely return loved it Pool area was nice as well Downside beware when booking on booking.com use a credit card that does not attract bank fees as these apartments are a partner in Amsterdam if you read fine print which I didn’t understand till payment was processed on credit card statement I could have used another card but being an Australian living in Australia booking an Australian hotel didn’t think this should happen so BEWARE
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jason Cook, Sales at Silkari Reflections of Port Douglas
Responded 31 Aug 2023
Hi carolynrb2017, Thank you for your 5 star review of the Resort. I am pleased you enjoyed our wonderful location and enjoyed the apartment and pool area. We would look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Jason Cook Director of Sales and Marketing
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
tylerp wrote a review Aug 2023
Arlington, Massachusetts2 contributions2 helpful votes
Great location but the room was a little rough around the edges. Had a strong mildew smell. Was lacking toiletries - had to ask - and the beds were not very comfortable. Beds had only sheets, extra blankets in the closet were thin and worn. I heard that when Carmen was still there, customer service was excellent. The new people were nice enough but not really that helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor. The ground floor units are dark and cavernous.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jason Cook, Sales at Silkari Reflections of Port Douglas
Responded 13 Aug 2023
Hi tylerp, Thank you for taking the time to review the Resort and your 3 star review. As we are in a tropical environment, the Resort runs the air-conditioning in-between guests to minimise the affects of the tropics. Please accept our apologies and we will certainly review this as it pertains to your apartment. All of the apartments should be presented with Shampoo, Conditioner, Body Wash and Body Lotion, as well as suitable blankets. Again we apologise and will review this internally. We thank you for your feedback and should you choose to stay with us again, please contact me on jason.cook@silkarihotels.com.au and I will personally look after your booking. Kind Regards Jason Cook Director of Sales and Marketing
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
paul p wrote a review Apr 2023
1 contribution
Well... for us, Reflections was perfect! Location adjacent the beach and at the end of the main road strip in Port Douglas, perfect. Spacious and clean, self contained appartments, 3 bedrooms, which suited our family of 5, perfect. Then there's Carmel... welcomed us on arrival out the front, treated us like family and helped us when ever we asked, perfect. Will be recommending Reflections whenever we can! :)
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: For the rates you pay, the quality of the apartment and amenities, the daily rates are great value!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jason Cook, Sales at Silkari Reflections of Port Douglas
Responded 7 June 2023
Hi Paul P, Thank you for your lovely review of the Resort. We are delighted to announce that Silkari Hotels have taken over the management of the Hotel today. The hotel is now named Silkari Reflections of Port Douglas. It will still be same Resort. This has allowed Carmen to retire and you will be welcomed by our team member Crystal. We would look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Jason Cook Director of Sales and Marketing
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Tom J wrote a review June 2022
5 contributions7 helpful votes
This hotel is where you want to stay, a 30-second walk to the 4-mile beach, and it is at the end where you can swim in the sea that is open for swimming. nowhere else you can. PERFECT LOCATION. . Before booking, we shopped around and read reviews of all the properties and Reflections had the best and was reasonable cost. We stayed for 4 nights in a one-bedroom apartment. Carmel (the owner) greeted us on arrival and showed us to our room and also walked us through everything within it. She also booked us an excursion which was great on the Lady Douglas. We saw her now and again throughout our stay and was always welcoming. The pool was hardly used so was great to have to ourselves and was great it had an undercover section when was hot (or raining lol) The bed was very comfy, the shower was hot, it was quiet, it was clean, what more do you need. It had a washing machine and tumble dryer so made life a lot easier. It is the perfect location as so close to the beach and it is at the beginning of the shopping and restaurant street. on our last day, we had to check out at 1100 but Carmel gave us towels to use for the pool and even let us go to another room (that hadn't been cleaned yet) to have a shower and get dressed. She helped with our pick-up for the return journey when it was running late to the airport Overall couldn't have wanted more. Have not got a bad word to say about it, apart from a little refurb needed around the pool, but I am struggling to find fault. Thank you, Carmel. Tom and Michiel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from , Owner at Silkari Reflections of Port Douglas
Responded 26 June 2022
Thank you Tom and Michiel for taking the time to review your stay and it was a pleasure to have met you both and the body corporate committee have been made aware of the pool area and work is to commence in November to resurface. Hope to see you both again one day. Kind regards Carmel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sharon S wrote a review June 2022
14 contributions14 helpful votes
We had an amazing 3 bedroom spacious apartment, very clean, large balcony Carmel was an amazing host.great location, close to beach and restaurants. We loved that the kitchen had everything we needed, salt and pepper was a wonderful touch. Comfortable lounge chairs and nice pool. We recommend booking tours through Carmel. Free undercover, secure parking.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from , Owner at Silkari Reflections of Port Douglas
Responded 2 June 2022
Thank you Sharon for sharing your experience at Reflections and hope to see you again one day. Kind regards Carmel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Port Douglas area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$240 - AU$433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
reflections port douglas, reflections hotel port douglas
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandPort Douglas
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SILKARI REFLECTIONS OF PORT DOUGLAS (AU$240): 2024 Prices & Reviews - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Silkari Reflections of Port Douglas
Which popular attractions are close to Silkari Reflections of Port Douglas?
Nearby attractions include Daintree Safaris (0.2 km), Flagstaff Hill Lookout (0.3 km), and Jimmy Rum's (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Silkari Reflections of Port Douglas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Silkari Reflections of Port Douglas?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Silkari Reflections of Port Douglas?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Silkari Reflections of Port Douglas?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Silkari Reflections of Port Douglas?
Conveniently located restaurants include Epicurean Port Douglas, Capannina, and Sparrow Coffee.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Silkari Reflections of Port Douglas?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Silkari Reflections of Port Douglas located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Port Douglas.
Are any cleaning services offered at Silkari Reflections of Port Douglas?
Yes, self serve laundry and a washing machine are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Silkari Reflections of Port Douglas?
Many travellers enjoy visiting St David's Anglican Church Mossman (10.4 km).