We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Cairns Harbour Lights

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cairns Harbour Lights
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

711 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cairns Harbour Lights
See the most recent reviews
Showing 675: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 6 July 2015

The hotel is in a lovely position overlooking the harbour. Easy access to the Esplanade and numerous restaurants. Walking distance to the harbour for all trips to the Great Barrier Reef. Staff were friendly and very accommodating when we had to change our travel dates. The apartment was spacious and had all we needed for a week's stay. Free daily...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary M
CNSHarbourLights, General Manager at Cairns Harbour Lights, responded to this review

Dear Gary, I am glad to hear that you had a relaxing and memorable time. The location is certainly one of the best in Cairns. Look forward to your return Kind Regards, Adriette

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 5 July 2015

great hotel in excellent location. rooms are really spacious and great décor. great views of the ocean or city depends which side you are on. the only down fall was the car park was full so l had to park elsewhere at a price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LISA M
CNSHarbourLights, General Manager at Cairns Harbour Lights, responded to this review

Dear Lisa, Thank you for your positive feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay, and I look forward to welcome you back to the hotel. Kind Regards, Adriette

Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 28 June 2015

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
CNSHarbourLights, General Manager at Cairns Harbour Lights, responded to this review

Wroclaw, Poland
Reviewed 27 June 2015

We spent more than the week in Harbour Loghts, staying in Cairns for diving trip with Dive Pro. Let me start with the relations with the Hotel staff: - as we arrived massively before the check-in hour and intended to go for the Rainforest trip at 7am, we were well welcomed by the guy at the Reception and had offered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Palek
CNSHarbourLights, General Manager at Cairns Harbour Lights, responded to this review

Dear Palek, Thank you for your positive comments. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and I hope that we can welcome you back again. Kind Regards, Adriette Meyer

melbourne
Reviewed 26 June 2015

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank adenoz
CNSHarbourLights, General Manager at Cairns Harbour Lights, responded to this review

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 25 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed here after dropping off our campervan and it was a well welcomed nice clean room. Modern, nice furnishings, we faced the casino. We were boarding Reef Encounter the following day and it was the perfect location as the jetty is right there. Wish I had booked this hotel for my return instead of where we did stay! Friendly staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MenzeisiiRS
CNSHarbourLights, General Manager at Cairns Harbour Lights, responded to this review

Thank you for your great feedback. Will certainly pass it on to the Front Desk staff. Kind Regards, Adriette Meyer

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 22 June 2015

I took advantage of an excellent rate at Cairns Harbour Lights through my work, and was pleasantly surprised. We booked a one bedroom apartment with separate lounge and kitchen. Plenty of space, quality furnishings and appreciated the bluetooth stereo in the room also. Only downside to our stay was finding a dead cockroach in the room, which the cleaner was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zk-ash88
CNSHarbourLights, General Manager at Cairns Harbour Lights, responded to this review

Dear Ash88, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. I have also taken note of the feedback regarding the front desk staff, and I have addressed this with them. I hope to see you back at the hotel soon, Kind Regards, Adriette Meyer

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 21 June 2015

Hotel is in a great location, right on the boardwalk into the esplanade area of town, 2 min walk to restaurants and shops, lagoon etc. Self contained room with kitchenette etc was useful. Free wifi worked well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew2409
CNSHarbourLights, General Manager at Cairns Harbour Lights, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback. I look forward to welcome you back. Kind Regards, Adriette Meyer

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 21 June 2015 via mobile

I travel to cairns regularly, usually stop elsewhere - but thought I would give the Harbour Lights a try this time around. Only stopped 1 night, but won't be back. Worst customer service I think I've ever experienced in Cairns. Never known it to be so hard to check in, or check out of a hotel. The three staff I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Buck71
CNSHarbourLights, General Manager at Cairns Harbour Lights, responded to this review

Dear Buck71, I would like to apologise sincerely for the lack of service and friendliness you experienced at front desk during your stay. Currently all our front desk staff are quite new to their roles, and are still building on their knowledge and confidence. We certainly do have processes and training in place and I am confident that the staff...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 20 June 2015

We had booked a 1 bedroom apartment for the long weekend in June. Although this is an Accor brand hotel and we have a Platinum Status with Accor, there was no recognition of this at check-in, nor any offers for upgrades or welcome drinks. We did check-in rather late (after 10:00 pm), and the person at the front desk did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MJD013
CNSHarbourLights, General Manager at Cairns Harbour Lights, responded to this review

Dear MJD, Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry that we failed to recognise you as one of our valuable loyalty members. We have certainly rectified this error and I can guarantee that it will not happen again. Unfortunately we do not have a restaurant or bar on site, and therefore cannot provide the usual complimentary drink in...

290 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (290)
Viewed
Room/Suite (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (55)
Viewed
View from Room (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Other (111)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.2 km away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
0.2 km away
Pullman Reef Hotel Casino
0.1 km away
Hilton Cairns
Hilton Cairns
#5 of 66 in Cairns
2,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Pullman Cairns International
0.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns
0.8 km away
Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Cairns Harbour Lights

Address: 1 Marlin Parade | CityPort Harbourfront Complex, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Price Range: $140 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cairns Harbour Lights 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Cairns Harbour Lights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cairns Harbour Lights Hotel Cairns
Harbour Lights Apartments Cairns
Cairns Harbour Lights Queensland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cairns Harbour Lights staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Cairns Harbour Lights staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If an Accor member go to the Pullman!”
  • Hotel Room
 of 5 bubbles Corey557, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a harbour view room as the views are gorgeous!”
 of 5 bubbles Vineet05, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“short supply of parking in the hotel as well as the street parking outside.”
 of 5 bubbles Yip1234, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 526dim, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I last stayed in 1102 which was top floor facing upriver.”
 of 5 bubbles paul4874, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5