We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cairns Harbour Lights

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (319)
Room & Suite (151)
Pool & Beach (7)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Save this hotel
and keep track of your top hotel finds.
Save now
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good40%
  • Average13%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
Kitchenette
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (825)
There are newer reviews for Cairns Harbour Lights
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
784 results
Traveller rating
284
297
109
53
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
284
297
109
53
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone bedroom apartmentgreat locationrestaurants downstairstour boatswasher dryerhilton hoteloverlooking the watertrinity inletgreat apartmentshort walkreef terminalthe great barrier reeflarge balconyliving areawithin easy walking distanceself containedfull kitchen
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
201 - 205 of 784 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2016 via mobile

Harbour lights is a central place to do all your cairns touristy adventures. The rooms are very spacey. Kitchen is good. We hired a car( small family bus) got a park here. Eating out Breakky , lunch and dinner is all so close. We walked...More

Thank Achillies2016
Response from CNSHarbourLights, General Manager at Cairns Harbour LightsResponded 16 May 2016

Dear Achillies2016, Thank you for sharing such great feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcome you back. Kind Regards, Adriette

Reviewed 26 April 2016

Surprisingly good. Felt wonderful to start our holidays here. Great views (we were on 7 and kids on 4). Good (simple) gym and rooftop pool. Breakfast (not included) was around the corner on the water/esplanade at Wharf One. Very interesting with local produce. Serious cocktails...More

Thank MartinoTentino
Response from CNSHarbourLights, General Manager at Cairns Harbour LightsResponded 28 April 2016

Dear Marino, Thank you for your great feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon, Kind Regards, Adriette

Reviewed 26 April 2016

More

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Response from CNSHarbourLights, General Manager at Cairns Harbour LightsResponded 28 April 2016

More

Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

Tried harbour lights as I travel to cairns weekly for business. Was told sorry no parking, first in best dressed and to try across the road.. Air conditioning worked however not very well.. This will be my first and last stay..disappointed..More

Thank Trumpy22
Response from CNSHarbourLights, General Manager at Cairns Harbour LightsResponded 6 July 2016

Dear Trumpy22 I am very sorry to hear that you did not experience our normal standard of service. I have since reviewed the car parking policy and have changed it so you are able to book in advance. I have passed on the information regarding...More

Reviewed 21 April 2016

We were really excited about our upcoming stay here but from arrival, it was clear it wasn't shaping up as we had hoped. Upon checking in, we were advised we had to pay $10 a night to park our vehicle... but the parking garage was...More

3  Thank TheBennetts_RVLove
Response from CNSHarbourLights, General Manager at Cairns Harbour LightsResponded 26 April 2016

Dear GlobalJewels, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I wish to sincerely apologise for the mouldy smell in your room, and I can assure you that we do have a program in place currently, that is taking care of this concern....More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Silver level
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
USD 121 - USD 199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 121 - USD 199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (319)
Room & Suite (151)
Pool & Beach (7)
Dining (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
gypsy604
6 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Ozzmo1962 | Reviewed this property |
Hi. My husband and I recently stayed at this hotel. The room we were in did not have a sofa bed in it but that doesn't mean other rooms don't have them. I am sure the hotel would be able to advise you regarding that... More
0
Votes
CherieandMark
9 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Mandy H | Reviewed this property |
Both pool and spa are cold
1
Vote
Lynne M
14 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from margaretgE3455SE | Reviewed this property |
1. Pay for movies only 2. Fox sport 3 channels 3. Plenty of restaurants very very close to, plus some restaurants will provide room service.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Higher Floor with ocean facing room"
Read review
"you can request but don't count on it."
Read review
"Worth having the wharf view but we had a garden view but still got a view of the wharf , room 703"
Read review
"Ask for Harbour view room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing