We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Cairns Harbour Lights

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cairns Harbour Lights
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

712 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cairns Harbour Lights
See the most recent reviews
Showing 676: English reviews
Karumba, Australia
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We certainly didn't feel special here as a gold accor member, after travelling all night and pre organising a early check in we arrived and were told that the room wasn't available but wouldn't be long as it had been vacated and housekeeping had it on priority which is more than fine. Arranged for receptionist to ring us which ultimately...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KylieDarren
Adriette M, General Manager at Cairns Harbour Lights, responded to this review

Dear Kylie, Thank you for your feedback and I am sincerely sorry to hear that you did not feel special here as one of our valued loyalty members. I have certainly addressed your issues with the relevant staff members to ensure they are aware of the benefits and the value we place in our Accor Loyalty members. I understand if...

sydney
Reviewed 2 January 2017

I booked a 2 bedroom apartment months ago. I am also a accor Gold member. I also rang the hotel direct and asked that we wanted 2 single beds in the second room. When we arrived on the 22.12.16 the second room had a double bed and a roll out bed in the lounge room. I went to reception and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank family4031
Adriette M, General Manager at Cairns Harbour Lights, responded to this review

Dear Lisa, Thank you for your feedback. I have responded to the direct email you sent, I look forward to hear from you. Kind Regards, Adriette

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 31 December 2016

We stayed at Harbour Lights last night. We have placed many of our clients in this hotel over many years, and stayed in the serviced apartment side numerous times. We were told there was no parking as this needed to be pre booked. We were then advised that we had a nice room high up, and that the Wifi was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Di M
Adriette M, General Manager at Cairns Harbour Lights, responded to this review

Dear Di, Thank you for your feedback and I sincerely apologise for your experience. Unfortunately we do have very limited car parking and not all lots were built with car parks attached. We are trying to manage this as best as we can. I am also sorry about the wifi and noise you had to entertain. I have certainly followed...

Yungaburra, Australia
Reviewed 27 December 2016

The staff at this accommodation are so helpful and they provide the most amazing customer service. Sharon who does the bookings is beyond amazing she is positively awesome. This is now going to be our "go to" place when we stay in Cairns.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 721garryg
Adriette M, General Manager at Cairns Harbour Lights, responded to this review

Dear Garry, Thank you for your feedback and I have passed your positive comments on to Sharon, as well as the email you sent. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to have you with us again. Kind Regards, Adriette

Mission beach
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed at harbour lights over the Christmas break!!! Was very disappointed what your paying for is the location ..bathroom floor had water leaking all over it seems like a problem with toilet or broken pipes underneath the floor, the fridge had water leaking out from underneath it so had to keep wiping the kitchen floor all the time as could...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris_collins1357
Adriette M, General Manager at Cairns Harbour Lights, responded to this review

Dear Chris, Thank you for sharing your feedback and I am sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. Our rooms have recently been refurbished, so it is very alarming that your are describing the furniture as torn and very dated. I will certainly investigate this room. I will also address the condition of the cutting board...

Innisfail, Australia
Reviewed 24 December 2016

There was no hot water at all. Had freezing showers both in the evening and the morning. Also, the bed had wheels so that when you sat on the bed it scooted halfway across the room. You couldn't rest your head on the head board because the bed would move and your pillows would end up on the floor.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U7262PRsarab
Adriette M, General Manager at Cairns Harbour Lights, responded to this review

Dear PRSarab, Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry to hear that you had no water. I will certainly follow up with the maintenance team to ensure that these issues are fixed in a timely manner. Kind Regards, Adriette

Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 12 December 2016

So we stayed here for 1 night, was really excited as this room was $269 a night however we were able to get 30% off this price so we payed $180. Well let me tell you, I have stayed at better apartments for half this price. The only good thing about my experience with Harbour lights was the swimming pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sweetestl
Adriette M, General Manager at Cairns Harbour Lights, responded to this review

Dear Sweetestl, Thank you for your email and I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. As I am unsure what the cause is, I am unable to investigate and follow up with the team. I was hoping you could please provide more detail. I look forward to hear from you, Kind Regards, Adriette

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 10 December 2016

Location is very handy and easy walking distance to CBD. Stayed on the 2nd floor overlooking the marina/inlet- I was worried that this would be noisy as there are restaurants underneath, but I didn't hear a thing from there or any neighbours. It was a bit weird though seeing the boats so close to the balcony. The apartment was larger...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Red G
Adriette M, General Manager at Cairns Harbour Lights, responded to this review

Dear Red G, Thank you for your great feedback and I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcome you back next time you visit Cairns. Kind Regards, Adriette

Weipa, Australia
Reviewed 4 December 2016

This is a good spot to stay, the building looks over the Cairns Marina and inlet and stands above the boardwalk with quite a few different restaurants. It is within walking distance to the CBD and very close to the Casino.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank paul4874
Adriette M, General Manager at Cairns Harbour Lights, responded to this review

Dear Paul, Thank your for your great feedback. We look forward to welcome you back next time you are in Cairns. Kind Regards, Adriette

Milton Keynes
Reviewed 4 December 2016

The apartment style room was serviced to a good standard with replenishment of the teas and coffees. Nice view and comfortable nights sleep Staff helpful although we didn't have that much contact as we didn't have any problems and did not opt for the breakfast service

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RichardMiltonKeynes
Adriette M, General Manager at Cairns Harbour Lights, responded to this review

Dear Richard, Thank you for your great feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcome you back, Kind Regards, Adriette

290 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (290)
Viewed
Room/Suite (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (55)
Viewed
View from Room (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Other (111)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.2 km away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
0.2 km away
Pullman Reef Hotel Casino
0.1 km away
Hilton Cairns
Hilton Cairns
#5 of 66 in Cairns
2,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Pullman Cairns International
0.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns
0.8 km away
Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Cairns Harbour Lights

Address: 1 Marlin Parade | CityPort Harbourfront Complex, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Price Range: $140 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cairns Harbour Lights 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Cairns Harbour Lights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cairns Harbour Lights Hotel Cairns
Harbour Lights Apartments Cairns
Cairns Harbour Lights Queensland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cairns Harbour Lights staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Cairns Harbour Lights staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go with a water view”
 of 5 bubbles petermT9033TL, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If an Accor member go to the Pullman!”
  • Hotel Room
 of 5 bubbles Corey557, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a harbour view room as the views are gorgeous!”
 of 5 bubbles Vineet05, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“short supply of parking in the hotel as well as the street parking outside.”
 of 5 bubbles Yip1234, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 526dim, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5