We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cairns Harbour Lights

0.9 km from Cairns centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
1 Marlin Parade | CityPort Harbourfront Complex, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

713 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 677: English reviews
Start your review of Cairns Harbour Lights
 Click to rate
Port Douglas, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had a water view 1 bedroom apartment. Hard to fault, clean, all facilities in room and kitchen, quality towels and toilet paper, nice and quiet. Handy to all areas of Cairns with great restaurants on the boardwalk and a lovely setting. Only negative comments would be lack of pictures on the wall, couches not very comfy and lack of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
Port Douglas, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed for just one night. We have stayed before but I have not bothered to write a review, however it is such a great place and we feel one of the best in Cairns. It is very well located, spotlessly clean, great views, separate living and bedroom and the people on reception were lovely. We really loved it and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicki K
Adriette M, General Manager at Cairns Harbour Lights, responded to this review

Dear Vicki, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I will share your feedback with the team and we look forward to welcome you back again. Kind regards, Adriette

Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The front desk staff were welcoming and really lovely. The property is well maintained, modern and clean. We had a two bedroom apartment which was modern, clean and fully equipped including a stocked fridge and mini bar. WiFi was free as an Accor member, however it was slow. The air-conditioning unit was really loud when on high, but that wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angelry_1
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

First up location is good and staff are friendly. These are the pluses of this hotel. I am sorry but the room is simply in my mind at least not what I would expect for 4 star quality. Don't believe me, see the picture - it is a cement box with tiles on the floor and a desk (for those...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Corey557
Adriette M, General Manager at Cairns Harbour Lights, responded to this review

Dear Corey, Thank you for sharing your experience and I am glad you found the location good and the staff friendly. I am sorry that you were disappointed with the room. I would highly recommend next time to book a one bedroom apartments, as these rooms do have a lot more space and seems would satisfy your requirements. Please never...

Yulara, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great spot to stay in Cairns. Very close to the Reef Fleet Terminal which where all the tours leave for the Reef and Island tours. Right next to the Esplanade Boardwalk which is a picturesque walk along the sea. The choice of restaurants are great but a bit pricey. They a smallish sort of pool (only 15 metres long) but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vineet N
Adriette M, General Manager at Cairns Harbour Lights, responded to this review

Dear Vineet, Thank you for your great feedback and I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcome you back. Kind Regards Adriette

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel describes itself as "4.5 star upscale apartment hotel in Cairns offering luxury accommodation".....sorry, but I beg to differ! As an Accor member and having just left Accors Pullman Sea Temple in Port Douglas the contrast was startling! Whilst staff were helpful and courteous our room was far from what we expected. Very stark and clinical with a ridiculously...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mattelliottknight
Adriette M, General Manager at Cairns Harbour Lights, responded to this review

Dear Matt, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay, however I am glad to hear you had a good time at Pullman Port Douglas. Cairns Harbour Lights does not have a Food and Beverage facility associated directly with the hotel, therefore partnerships have been formed...

Mareeba, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Harbour Lights is conveniently located on the Cairns Esplanade, close to a range of restaurants and the boardwalk. We had a one Bedroom apartment on the 2nd floor (limited view). Two disappointments: bed not so comfortable and we were not told about the daily charge of $10 for parking until departure.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank grimin
Adriette M, General Manager at Cairns Harbour Lights, responded to this review

Dear Grimin, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are currently in the process of upgrading our beds, so hopefully soon all beds will be comfortable. The daily charge of the car parking is indicated on the registration card, however I will ensure the Front Office Team also make you aware upon check in. Kind Regards,...

Cairns Region, Australia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Very happy with our stay at Cairns Harbour Lights, friendly staff, good location, would highly recommend Mondos for afternoon drinks, Dundees for dinner and Kickstart for breakfast, the only downside from our stay, we where not told we had to pay for parking on check out, other than that enjoyable stay.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank timcS7617AH
Adriette M, General Manager at Cairns Harbour Lights, responded to this review

Dear Tim, Thank you for sharing your experience and I am glad you enjoyed your stay overall. I will certainly follow up regarding the information given to you on check in and will ensure that our staff provide the necessary information on check in. I hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon, Kind Regards, Adriette

wandererfromLondon
Reviewed 11 January 2017

I am a Platinum Le Club Accor member, and chose this property for a 5 night holiday purely because of their Accor affiliation and the good offer I received from Le Club. Unfortunately, I definitely won't be going back. Things started well - my pre-arrival email with Sharon in reservations was great, and I appreciated the call I received from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DaveinMelbourne
Adriette M, General Manager at Cairns Harbour Lights, responded to this review

Dear Dave, Thank you for sharing your experience. I am truly disappointed with the initial interaction and assistance you have experienced with the front desk staff. It is certainly not acceptable and thank you for acknowledging Ben and his efforts to ensure the enjoyment of your last two nights. I am sorry about the fire alarms disrupting your rest, and...

Hangzhou
Reviewed 9 January 2017

spacious, bright with nice kitchen, balcony to take a coffee or tea. close to harbor, easy to get tickets for ferries . many restaurants around, great location. Front office staffs were nice and helpful. room was perfectly clean and tidy. perfect for our family with 2 big boys.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MagnifiqueHangzhou
Adriette M, General Manager at Cairns Harbour Lights, responded to this review

Dear MagnifiqueHangzhou, Thank you for your great feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Kind Regards, Adriette

290 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (290)
Viewed
Room/Suite (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (55)
Viewed
View from Room (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Other (111)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.2 km away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
0.2 km away
Pullman Reef Hotel Casino
0.1 km away
Hilton Cairns
Hilton Cairns
#5 of 66 in Cairns
2,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Pullman Cairns International
0.2 km away
Pacific Hotel Cairns
Pacific Hotel Cairns
#7 of 66 in Cairns
389 reviews
0.8 km away
Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Cairns Harbour Lights

Address: 1 Marlin Parade | CityPort Harbourfront Complex, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Price Range: $139 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cairns Harbour Lights 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Cairns Harbour Lights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cairns Harbour Lights Hotel Cairns
Harbour Lights Apartments Cairns
Cairns Harbour Lights Queensland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cairns Harbour Lights staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Cairns Harbour Lights staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go with a water view”
 of 5 bubbles petermT9033TL, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room close to the lifts, it is a huge building with spread out corridors. We were miles from the lift.”
 of 5 bubbles Angelry_1, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If an Accor member go to the Pullman!”
  • Hotel Room
 of 5 bubbles Corey557, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a harbour view room as the views are gorgeous!”
 of 5 bubbles Vineet05, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“short supply of parking in the hotel as well as the street parking outside.”
 of 5 bubbles Yip1234, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5