We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tropical Heritage Cairns

519 reviews
Save
Traveller (63)
Room & Suite (251)
Pool & Beach (34)
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good39%
  • Average11%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“quiet street”(11 reviews)
“short walk”(28 reviews)
“two blocks”(11 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
Suites
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (519)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Tropical Heritage Cairns
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
464 results
Traveller rating
224
181
49
9
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
224
181
49
9
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet streetshort walktwo blockscontinental breakfastsmall hotelfree internetyogurtstayed here for nightsbed was comfortablereef tripcentre of townshort stayhome away from homecairns esplanadeday tripsair conditionerrosemary
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
221 - 225 of 464 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2013

This hotel has everything you want in Cairns. It's walking distance to the piers / esplanade and food and bars of Cairns. But it's far away from the backpacker hostels so that you don't get disturbed and get a good night's sleep. The rooms are...More

1  Thank Ali J
Response from explorerCairns, Manager at Tropical Heritage CairnsResponded 3 September 2013

thank you for taking the time to write a review, we do appreciate that you did so, We do find that we are far enough, but close enough to the city centre to be convenient and peaceful. we hope to see you again some day.

Reviewed 17 August 2013

Stayed in the hotel and there was a break in into our colleagues room where our laptops, ipad and cash were stolen. My other colleagues passport and airline ticket were also stolen.The hotel managment were never sympathetic to our loss and never helped in any...More

10  Thank mary s
Response from explorerCairns, Owner at Tropical Heritage CairnsResponded 22 August 2013

It is sad to read reviews of this kind and we will request it be removed as it violates Trip Advisor Rules and is simply inaccurate. But to briefly state some of the allegations: 1. Door Locks are card system which record dates, time of...More

Reviewed 5 August 2013

We stayed at the Heritage Cairns for six nights. Our room was clean and comfortable. We did not purchase breakfast at the hotel, but since there was a small refrigerator, we could store milk, fruit, etc. and prepare our own simple breakfast. The concierge was...More

Thank Doris C
Response from explorerCairns, Owner at Tropical Heritage CairnsResponded 14 January 2014

We appreciate the time you have taken to write a positive review on the Tropical Heritage Hotel in Cairns. We take all reviews seriously as we are always anxious to improve our services to our valued guests. I also write on behalf of Rosemary, our...More

Reviewed 28 July 2013

My wife and I stayed here for three nights - June 27 to June 29th. The hotel is a fairly small hotel. Breakfast was continental. You have to even get the milk out of the fridge and also wash up your own dishes! Location was...More

1  Thank KingOfTheValley
Response from explorerCairns, Owner at Tropical Heritage CairnsResponded 10 August 2013

We always appreciate positive reviews but this review is absurd. Sure the Heritage is small but complaining about washing dishes is ridiculous. The hotel offers a small breakfast room and have been providing complimentary breakfasts, it is largely self service. Some rooms have a kitchen...More

Reviewed 24 July 2013

We booked the Heritage for a one night stop over only and this was a good move as I would'nt consider staying in this hotel too long. The room was good and value for money especially considering we got an upgrade. Bed was comfortable and...More

1  Thank DaveKinlan
Response from explorerCairns, Manager at Tropical Heritage CairnsResponded 27 July 2013

We do thank you for your time in writing a review, and for acknowledging that you were given an upgrade, i am dissapointed that you did not find the complimentary breakfast to your liking, we get such good comments from other guests, perhaps you came...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1434445464793
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
USD 80 - USD 159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Spa Hotel in Cairns
#5 Family Hotel in Cairns
#6 Best Value Hotel in Cairns
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cairns
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
USD 80 - USD 159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Spa Hotel in Cairns
#5 Family Hotel in Cairns
#6 Best Value Hotel in Cairns
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cairns
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (63)
Room & Suite (251)
Pool & Beach (34)
Dining (14)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Susheela S
6 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Lawrence R | Reviewed this property |
Hi. Taxi was only about 8 - 10 mins and was cheaper than the shuttles. I think it was about $20-$25 Hope this helps !
1
Vote
ItzAlok
25 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Lawrence R | Reviewed this property |
Hi there, yes we stayed here last week and again right now and there are a couple of Indian restaurants within10 min walk, I've seen then as we've been going around so not tried one here.... Hope you enjoy you stay... More
0
Votes
Tyler J
23 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from tasmedic | Reviewed this property |
Yes, I can tell you that cribs are available. However, I'd still ring them to confirm they have one for the duration of your stay, and that the room is suitable to take one.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12345
Room Tips
"Presidential Suite"
Read review
"Higher level rooms particularly those with a verandah overlooking the pool/garden area."
Read review
"Has an elevator so all rooms are accessible."
Read review
"Quiet hotel clse to all resturants and the boardwalk"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing