We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Cairns Queens Court

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Cairns Queens Court
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

443 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 372: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Excellent receptionist Trish Shannon Vern . 2 hard working breakfast staff. Very hard working room cleaners Lovely big room hotel room we had premium room . Microwave was handy we could have a meal in our room Beautifull swimming pool even had a out side BBQ with all you need to have a good night

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise P
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My friend and I stayed for a weekend full of adventures, if it wasn't for Trish and her booking us a last minute spot for Skyrail we would have missed out on a day full of amazing views. Trish and Shannon have been helpful, kind, having great sense of humour. We were allowed to have a shower before our flight...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AdamDomecki
Ferne K, Owner at Cairns Queens Court, responded to this review

Thanks Adam and Zaneta for a great review of our hotel. I've passed your comments on to the "firecrackers" Trisha and Shanna - they do a fabulous job and really enjoy interacting with our guests. Hope to see you again in FNQ.

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The Queens Court has a nice and friendly family owned atmosphere, one of the biggest assets, but not the only one. Clean rooms and clean shared bathrooms as well as a good coffee at the complimentary continental breakfast add up to the excellent impression we got. Opening hours of the reception are limited, but you don't face any limitations in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steffen_Geb
Ferne K, Owner at Cairns Queens Court, responded to this review

Thanks Steffen for your very positive review of Queens Court and the great service you received. The reception, kitchen and housekeeping staff certainly go the extra mile to ensure our guests are happy. Looking forward to having you stay with us again.

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a double room with a bathroom and the room was mostly clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was not big but okay if you don't stay too long. It's about a ten minute walk to the city center where you can find everything you need. The brekky is alright, they have tea, coffee, juices, toast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noelchen2014
Ferne K, Owner at Cairns Queens Court, responded to this review

Thank you Noel for taking the time to review Queens Court hotel. The complimentary continental breakfast is very popular with our guests before they head off to explore the natural wonders surrounding beautiful Cairns. Hope the remainder of your holiday was enjoyable.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed 30th Dec for one night. Wasn't expecting anything great but fell far below expectations. Looks very attractive from outside motel. Room clean and very basic. Twin beds that were fairly comfortable. AC worked but very noisy and couldn't lower temp on unit below 21 degrees. No fan extractor in bathroom. Stayed in B block. Room very tired looking. Fridge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyn S
Ferne K, Owner at Cairns Queens Court, responded to this review

Thanks Lyn for taking the time to review Queens Court. Reception is open from 6.30am until 7pm every day with onsite managers available after these hours to assist our guests. I hope you advised our reception staff of your issues as the building in which you stayed does have extractor fans and air cons are regularly serviced - if we...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

All of the basics are there... We stayed in the "adjoining family room", so we had 2 connecting rooms, one bathroom, and a mini fridge in each room. This arrangement worked fine for our family of 4. While the hotel is not located in downtown Cairns, there are still plenty of places to eat within a short walk. The included...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrodieBunch0004
Ferne K, Owner at Cairns Queens Court, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review of our hotel and hope you and your family enjoyed our beautiful part of the world.

Surfers Paradise, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had booked & paid for a superior room. What did we get! A very basic budget room that you could barely turn around in. The bathroom was disgusting. I went down to reception as surely we had been given the wrong room . I was greeted by a very surly woman who told me we had been given the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chris b
Ferne K, Owner at Cairns Queens Court, responded to this review

Sorry Chris that your expectations were not met. The room were named "Superior" by the previous owners and this is currently being addressed by the new owners with renaming as standard on all websites and booking platforms. Please contact me directly if you visit Cairns again and I will ensure you are well looked after.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

One of the worst places I have ever stayed,on arrival we were informed that there was to be no room service on December 25 th 26 th and 27 th we were checking out on the 29 th there was no explanation given other than they were public holidays and housekeeping do not work on those days I had already...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martes P
Ferne K, Owner at Cairns Queens Court, responded to this review

Thank you Martes for your comments. It is true we don't service rooms on public holidays as the cost for staff is prohibitive. I do apologise for your clean towels not being placed inside your room and will not happen again. Unfortunately you chose not to address these issues directly with me or my staff but chose to go through...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night to catch a flight to Sydney. We had booked a superior room which has now been renamed as standard. It certainly wasn't superior and was barely standard. About a 30 minute walk to Cairns harbour. Reception closed at 7pm. Breakfast was the most limited we have ever experienced.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GTayl0r
Ferne K, Owner at Cairns Queens Court, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time to review our hotel. Breakfast is complimentary and is included, along with wifi in our our very reasonable tariff. We have room styles ranging from budget through to four star. The jury is out on exactly how long it takes to walk to the city centre as comments range from close to too far but it...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

- Flew with wife to Cairns, spent 2 days at the hotel - Pretty basic with key amenities - Hired a bike and rode around the city, open all night (they provide you keys to enter later night) - Bit far off from city centre but manageable - hence bike is a must! - Took one day Great Barrier Reef...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Detonatorvibes
Ferne K, Owner at Cairns Queens Court, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your great review of our hotel and Cairns - the reef is spectacular and just one of our many natural wonders. Hope to see you again.

106 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (78)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.4 km away
Tropical Heritage Cairns
1.0 km away
Reef Palms
Reef Palms
#3 of 68 in Cairns
530 reviews
0.7 km away
Ibis Styles Cairns
Ibis Styles Cairns
#17 of 68 in Cairns
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Cairns Plaza Hotel
Cairns Plaza Hotel
#10 of 68 in Cairns
984 reviews
0.5 km away
Coral Tree Inn
Coral Tree Inn
#18 of 68 in Cairns
456 reviews
1.2 km away
Cairns Sheridan Hotel
Cairns Sheridan Hotel
#16 of 68 in Cairns
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Queens Court is a family run hotel in Cairns ideally located to explore the tropical north of Queensland. It offers varying room styles to suit all levels of guest comfort and affordability. Accommodation options range from budget, moderate to premier rooms and self contained suites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cairns Queens Court

Address: 167 - 173 Sheridan St | PO Box 7234, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Price Range: $72 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cairns Queens Court 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Booking.com so you can book your Cairns Queens Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cairns Queens Court Hotel Cairns
Queens Court Hotel Cairns
Queens Court Cairns
Cairns Queens Court Queensland
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Cairns
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cairns Queens Court staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Tweed Heads, Australia
3 days ago
Christchurch, New Zealand

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Cairns Queens Court staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a room away from the restrooms/shower rooms in hallway.”
 of 5 bubbles BrodieBunch0004, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Good cosy place, bit far off from city centre. Hire a bike!”
 of 5 bubbles Detonatorvibes, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The new wing may hold more appeal to some people”
 of 5 bubbles JennyW258, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 108 in C Block was excellent”
  • Entrance area to Studio room
  • Studio Room 108 view from balcony
  • Studio Room 108
  • Studio Room 108
  • Studio Room King Size Bed
  • Studio Room
  • Studio Unit
 of 5 bubbles Strickes, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“C Block is awesome”
 of 5 bubbles scott712016, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay