We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut

23-51 Anderson Rd, Cairns, Queensland 4868 Australia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (387)
Room & Suite (168)
Pool & Beach (29)
What is Travellers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travellers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#2 of 68 hotels in Cairns
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
2023 Travellers' Choice Best of the Best
Family-friendly self-contained accommodation with the most amazing range of free activities including heated SPLASH water park, under sixes indoor playground, adults only therapeutic hot spa, mini golf, the NEOS interactive playground, two heated (and cooled) resort pools, monster Jumping Pillows, tennis court and much, much more. Accommodation choices range from luxury three bedroom Condos, fully self contained Villas with two bathrooms to Tropical Cabins and sites for caravans, motorhomes & tents. Multi award winning including 7 times winner of the Australian Tourism Award for Best Tourist & Holiday Park.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bicycle rental
Game room
Children's television networks
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Breakfast available
Mini golf
Snorkelling
Tennis court
Water park
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Shuttle bus service
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Picnic area
Shared kitchen
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Seating area
Sofa
Kitchenette
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Park View
Languages Spoken
English
2402Reviews20Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,871
  • 384
  • 101
  • 30
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Luke E wrote a review Jan 2024
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Good facilities with 2 pools a water park tennis court ect. Some of the management are a pain, when we checked in they made us walk in and choose our site on foot then come back and pay and gave us about a 20 minute breefing on how everything worked. The internet from my experience is it can’t even load a google search so it’s useless joining it. Free pancakes every Thursday mornings are good, and so is everything else apart from the management and the internet. That said some of the management are good but the others are very frustrating.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ingenia Holidays, Marketing at Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut
Responded 14 Jan 2024
Hi Luke, Thank you for providing your feedback after your recent stay at Cairns Coconut. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and have let our team know of your experience. Warm Regards, Ingenia Holidays Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jenny wrote a review Jan 2024
2 contributions2 helpful votes
Everything is there! You don’t have to leave if you don’t want! Plenty of activities for kids and adults. Best thing for me was the free aqua aerobics with Carla. Carla was amazing, getting us all through the workout and allowing us to include our children and grandchildren. Would recommend it for a family get-together.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ingenia Holidays, Marketing at Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut
Responded 14 Jan 2024
Hi Adventure, Thank you for providing your feedback after your recent stay at Cairns Coconut. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Warm Regards, Ingenia Holidays Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Catherine R wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
Word of warning from someone who would come to this place annually. Please don't, you will end up wondering what you wasted your money on and so will your kids. We would come every year and we will never be back. Must be new management. Spent $500+ a night to get - NO reception/NO internet/NO netflix/stan etc. The poolside snack shack where you could have a cocktail or beer by the pool is closed. The kids game room is closed. The room service delivery is closed so for some it's a very long walk to carry anything back. The lolly bar for kids in canteen is gone, the whole place has dropped in what were the reasons we came here for. The pool has no shade so expect to be burnt and the water to be hot. They say it's heated in winter but this isn't true. They've increased the number of accommodation but not the facilities or staff. The staff are doing their best but it's clear they cannot manage. There are kids running the kitchen and yet the prices are those of a restaurant. The advertising of outdoor movie happens but can't hear anything. Go anywhere else for $500+ a night and you would have the basics. This place has old facilities, the pool is so run down one of my kids cut their feet on the base of the pool because it's got concrete cancer. This place was awesome once upon a time. We are so disappointed but tried to be reasonable, then realised they really are not being fair.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ingenia Holidays, Marketing at Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut
Responded 3 Jan 2024
Hi Catherine, We are sorry to hear about your experience, as Cairns had an unfortunate weather event with cyclone Jasper and we had to take precautions to keep our guests and the park safe. This is why some facilities were closed and the shades were not over the pool as we needed to be able to act quickly if there was another weather event. At Ingenia we pride ourselves on our customer service and therefore find it disappointing that you didn’t come and let us know that you were having this problem when you first noticed so that we could have resolved it for you, and let you continue to enjoy your stay. Warm Regards, Ingenia Holidays Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Michaela S wrote a review Dec 2023
1 contribution
My kids aged 3 and 5 absolutely love this place. There are lots of things to keep the kids entertained, especially during the holiday period. I found the staff to be very nice and helpful. The cabin we stayed in was very clean and had everything we needed. This was our 3rd stay at Cairns Coconut Resort and we will keep coming back. Thank you for a wonderful holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ingenia Holidays, Marketing at Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut
Responded 1 Jan 2024
Hi Michaela, Thank you for providing your feedback after your recent stay at Cairns Coconut. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Warm Regards, Ingenia Holidays Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Meg B wrote a review Oct 2023
19 contributions9 helpful votes
Best thing was Noo giving me a wonderful massage. Definitely book your massage with Noo and feel absolutely fabulous 👌. Fantastic place to stay with kids. If you want quiet and peaceful don't use this park. Premier ensuite was great. Big and clean. Our site was nice until tents moved in next door. Why put tents with caravans? Their ropes went on our side causing a trip hazard. If you want lots of space book a large bus site. Waterpark was a hit with the grandkids as was the slide.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Busy with kids who also get in the adults only spa. Shame on parents who allow this. No checking...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ingenia Holidays, Marketing at Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut
Responded 26 Oct 2023
Hi Ingrid, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback after your recent stay at Cairns Coconut. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Warm Regards, Ingenia Holidays Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Dave P wrote a review Sept 2023
1 contribution
Disappointing that we cant leave the air conditioning on while we leave the cabin. (Air con key is cable crimped to the room key) We have paid good money for an air conditioned cabin, not a part time air conditioned cabin. This is Cairns in north qld and to not be able to leave is running is very disappointing. I asked reception for another air conditioner key but was told no. They can keep my $20 key deposit to have a cool cabin for the next few days. I understand why they do it, to save on the electricity bill but i will definitely be asking before i book anywhere from now on and they wont get my business. I would pay a few dollars for an extra key if i had too, not that i should have to. The sheet on the single bed had a big black stain on it when we unfolded it. Not a big issues, reception replaced no problem.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ingenia Holidays, Marketing at Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut
Responded 28 Sept 2023
Hi Dave, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback after your recent stay at Cairns Coconut. We have the air con connected to the cabin key to save energy and reduce our carbon footprint. Yes, the air conditioning does switch off when a guest leaves the cabin although the system cools the cabin quickly once the guest returns. We appreciate your feedback and have let our team know of your concerns. Warm Regards, Ingenia Holidays Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
TONYL wrote a review Sept 2023
Coffs Harbour, Australia80 contributions9 helpful votes
Twice on conscequive nights the water in the men's showers was cold, 7:30pm then the following night at night at 9pm again cold. The rats in the camp kitchen were absolutely disgusting running around the inside beams and even coming down benches. The grass has to be mowbut the timing a little bit of thought for people eating lunch. The park has everything you and a family need to make an enjoyable stay but.....
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ingenia Holidays, Marketing at Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut
Responded 14 Sept 2023
Hi Tony, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback after your recent stay at Cairns Coconut. At Ingenia we pride ourselves on our customer service and therefore find it disappointing that you didn’t come and let us know that you were having this problem when you first noticed so that we could have resolved it for you, and let you continue to enjoy your stay. We appreciate your feedback and our team will have our park sprayed again asap. Warm Regards, Ingenia Holidays Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Andrea L wrote a review Aug 2023
1 contribution
We really enjoy staying here, but this time we took our camper trailer, we were placed in the campsite that was the most distance from the toilets and playgrounds. We put three children in our booking. My opinion is that amenities should be built in different locations for campers as it was quite the walking distance when needing the bathroom. Above all that, it is a great place to stay!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Amenities are quite the distance, better off booking a campsite with an ensuite.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lauren Koina, Marketing at Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut
Responded 27 Aug 2023
Hi AndrealC6715o1, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback after your recent stay at Cairns Coconut. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas, where we can improve the guest experience. Warm Regards, Ingenia Holidays Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
vicki b wrote a review Aug 2023
Newcastle, Australia25 contributions10 helpful votes
+1
Great for the grandkids. Water park, swimming pools, putt putt golf, beach volley ball, jumping pillows. The accomodation was nice. However, no blanket or cover on the main bed, the sheets were stained ( didn’t realise it till I stripped the bed on leaving) and one of the reception staff was very rude. I didn’t like being asked for cash or something of value to borrow a golf stick. No photos of putt putt ( she took my phone) I just felt like it was priced 5 star but only produced 3. Far too expensive.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Take a towel for the pool. $5 each for a towel at the park. Take cash if you want to use a ball,...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lauren Koina, Marketing at Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut
Responded 27 Aug 2023
Hi Littlvic, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback after your recent stay at Cairns Coconut. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas, where we can improve the guest experience. Warm Regards, Ingenia Holidays Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ben S wrote a review Aug 2023
Melbourne, Australia83 contributions36 helpful votes
We stayed here with two young kids before moving to another accommodation in Port Douglas to break up the trip and, in hindsight, we should have stayed here the whole time and made it our base. There is so much for kids to do, they genuinely don’t want to leave it during the day to go elsewhere. Pools were great and water slides and water park were a winner. Plenty of games and other activities too. Our cabin was clean and comfortable. Bathroom and shower were above the standard we’d expect for a cabin at a caravan park. Would highly recommend this park, particularly for families but would also suit other travellers. The cafe/bar also had a nice community feel to it.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lauren Koina, Marketing at Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut
Responded 30 Aug 2023
Hi Ben-Sa82, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback after your recent stay at Cairns Coconut. We’re so happy you loved your experience and can’t wait to have you back for your next holiday. Warm Regards, Ingenia Holidays Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Cairns area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$114 - AU$160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
cairns coconut holiday hotel cairns, cairns caravan coconut resort
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Cairns Coconut Caravan Resort
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandCairns RegionCairns
NUMBER OF ROOMS
117
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

INGENIA HOLIDAYS CAIRNS COCONUT (AU$112): 2024 Prices & Reviews - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut
Which popular attractions are close to Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut?
Nearby attractions include Barefoot Tours (5.9 km), Cairns Aquarium (6.3 km), and Muddy's Playground (6.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut?
Conveniently located restaurants include Snoogies, Cruze Coffee, and Falafellicious.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.
Is Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.