We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cairns Reef Apartment & Motel

Booking.comUSD 61*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 65*
USD 61*
USD 65*
USD 65*
USD 61*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Cairns Reef Apartment & Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cairns Reef Apartment & Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 44: English reviews
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 6 September 2015

Found the staff to be unpleasant and the apartment was filthy, when leaving I moved the bed to make sure I didn't leave anything behind and there was a dirty boys nappy, which didn't have any baby boys staying with us so was not ours so need to invest in better cleaners and there were cockroaches.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank shanah m
Keryn01, Manager at Cairns Reef Apartment & Motel, responded to this review

I think you have the wrong motel as I have had no visitors from Adelaide on the date you have given and no one by your name.

Reviewed 3 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 wks through work. Not once in that time were the bathrooms, kitchen or floors cleaned. With 2 little kids and even a bit of nagging on my part that's not really good enough. Their version of an apartment service, which is only weekly, is changing the sheets and that's it. Things like bin liners and dish...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Corey H
Keryn01, Manager at Cairns Reef Apartment & Motel, responded to this review

Perhaps you are not sure on the meaning of self contained.Your unit was serviced every few days which is more than our usual weekly service. Your lovely wife on a couple of occasions told our cleaners it was not needed or not to do as the children were napping. It is not our cleaners job to empty bins full of...

Brisbane Region, Australia
Reviewed 3 September 2015

I stayed here just over a month ago now with my family and we had a great time. The kids loved the tennis space they had to play and the pool area. The rooms were spacious and clean and the place had secured car parking and secured access to the rooms so at no point did we feel un-safe. Although...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Louise A
Keryn01, Manager at Cairns Reef Apartment & Motel, responded to this review

Thankyou Louise. I remember you and your lovely family. Take care and hope to see you again next year. Keryn

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

apartments was good. but through the night we had someone come into our room. the place is not secure. we put in a police report. when asked the manager has this ever happen before she said (NO) but when i talked to her husband he said that people was hanging around two weeks ago and 5 years ago the same...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tonilee G
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 31 August 2015 via mobile

The manager is rude and arrogant, she does not know how to run a business or handle situations also she lies! Someone jumped the back fence and came into our room and stole $425 she said at least its only money and that its the first time it has happened in the 6 years that they have been here but...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Jasinta O
Keryn01, Manager at Cairns Reef Apartment & Motel, responded to this review

We were truly horrified to find out that money was taken from your unlocked room. This does happen quite alot in Cairns CBD but has never happened out here before. The fact that you left your door open and your phones and credit cards were still there, gave the young boy the opputunity to grab some cash. The incident 5...

Berowra Waters, Australia
Reviewed 12 April 2015 via mobile

Thanks for a very comfortable nite as we traveled on to Port Douglas next day. Spotlessly clean . Pool was lovely . Lush surroundings . Fortunately we were on ground floor as I had my elderly parents with me and there is no lift . Fully equipped apartment but did lack microwave containers . One air conditioning unit in second...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan M
Burnie, Australia
Reviewed 12 March 2015 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights. First night : there was a smoke alarm going off all night... Tried to call reception to see what it was all about.... Phone in room didn't work Second night: aircon didn't work properly Third night: car got broken into on the premisis. Over all, the room was clean, the customer service was ok but if u...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank cyourownbackyard
Alice Springs, Australia
Reviewed 7 March 2015 via mobile

I didn't really like the tiled floors. Also, the entry is shared between two different rooms and when your neighbours enter and exit their rooms, it's a loud process. I liked the covered parking area. I didn't like the location of the laundry machines. They were far away from the rooms and outside. The location isn't too great as it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samuel W
Reviewed 5 February 2015 via mobile

Stayed here recently, the room was comfortable and well appointed for the price we paid. Front desk were very helpful. Needed a bottle opener and i dudnt have 1. Reception leant me theirs. I would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ozchef79
Mission Beach, Australia
Reviewed 18 January 2015

The Apartments are very well appointed rooms for families. I was pleasantly surprised at the roominess of them and the complexes facilities. The pool area was very well laid out with bbqs gas and electric, fridge table settings very roomy and best thing was my kids loved it. Thank you for a wonderful stay Will definitely be back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank belle d

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.4 km away
Cairns New Chalon
Cairns New Chalon
#42 of 64 in Cairns
67 reviews
5.3 km away
Balinese Motel
Balinese Motel
#35 of 64 in Cairns
114 reviews
2.4 km away
Cairns Tropical Garden Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Tropical Queenslander Cairns Holiday Studio & Apartment
3.1 km away
Palm Royale Cairns
Palm Royale Cairns
#30 of 64 in Cairns
461 reviews
4.9 km away
Sunshine Tower Hotel Cairns
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Cairns Reef Apartment & Motel

Address: 670-678 Bruce Hwy, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Price Range: $83 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cairns Reef Apartment & Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Cairns Reef Apartment & Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cairns Reef Apartment Hotel
Cairns Reef Apartment & Motel Queensland
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Cairns
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cairns Reef Apartment & Motel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Cairns Reef Apartment & Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Older folk should request a ground floor room as there is no elevator.”
Nivek104, 22 Nov 2014 | Read review
“A car is handy as it is a bit out of the city”
shirleyg826, 20 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Apartments are fantastic!!”
RegClaybrook, 28 Apr 2014 | Read review
“Check room servicing situation.”
MervC479, 28 Jan 2013 | Read review
4 of 4
Booking.com
USD 61* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 65
PricelineUSD 61
Hotwire.comUSD 65
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates