We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
35-41 Wharf St, Cairns, Queensland 4870 Australia
E-mail hotel
Hotel direct offer!From $999* 3 night TropicALL Holidays
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Traveluro
Orbitz.com
Pullman
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (946)
Room & Suite (574)
Videos (10)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 09/05/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Pullman Reef Hotel Casino
Updated 09/05/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 69 in Cairns
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Nestled by Trinity inlet and cruise liner terminal, the official five-star Pullman Reef Hotel Casino is Cairns most prestigious hotel. Known for our outstanding customer service and attention to detail you can relax and re-energize after exploring the stunning region. Each of our luxurious rooms has its own spa bath, separate walk in shower and garden balcony overlooking the city or water views. A tranquil roof-top swimming pool for hotel guests only, gym, three restaurants and bars, boutique casino, conference spaces and a unique Wildlife Dome to discover Australian animals.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Casino and Gambling
Evening entertainment
Babysitting
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Books, DVDs, music for children
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
ATM on site
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
Whirlpool bathtub
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Harbour View
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Japanese
Hotel links
Special Offer:From $999* 3 night TropicALL Holidays
2521Reviews35Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,736
  • 605
  • 127
  • 34
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
MaisyB wrote a review 27 June
Newtown, Australia349 contributions159 helpful votes
We ended our Nth Qld trip in Cairns staying at the Pullman Reef Casino. The hotel was great in the fact that it was able to cater for our family of four with one child and a teenager, staying in a suite at a very reasonable price. Location wise it is also good, close to restaurants and short distance to night markets and shops. The rooms though were very tired and the couch extremely stained (we didn’t want to sit on it), walls also were dirty. I think with a refurb this could be a really great hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Terry C wrote a review June 2021
Sydney, Australia68 contributions57 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We booked our room for 5 days, and the experience was above par from the minute we walked through the front doors. We were ushered to a desk for check-in, where all of our questions were answered and since our room was not ready (we were early), we were provided with drink tickets for the casino and assured our bags would be taken care of, which they were. Our room had amazing ocean/mountain views that were a pleasure to wake up to every day. The room itself was the epitome of luxury, with a high super comfortable king bed, spa tub, large bathroom with shower, and separate toilet room. We spent a lot of time on the balcony in the mornings and evenings. The staff were beyond friendly and happy to cater to our every need. The room was cleaned thoroughly every day by what seemed like ninjas (we never saw them come or go). Great pool area and decent gym. We will be back!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: I would opt for the ocean view as it is amazing
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Wayne Reynolds, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino
Responded 21 June 2021
Dear Therese C, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! It is so nice to hear that you had such a fantastic time here with us and that so many aspects of your stay were highlighted! We really do appreciate your in depth comments and recommendations. Again thank you for your time and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future. Sincerely Wayne Reynolds General Manager Hotel
Read more
psychgal wrote a review 24 June
Elanora, Australia2 contributions
We stayed for 5 nights on a luxury escape package and were not disappointed. Probably one of the nicest hotels we’ve stayed in. I loved the fact that it wasn’t ultra modern (i.e., actual light switches rather touch screens that are hard to figure out!). The room was spacious and beautifully serviced. Bath, shower and toilet all separate which is great. We had a city view but still had partial view of trinity inlet. We had breakfast in Merchant most morning, it was always good with friendly service. We also ate in the Soy Kitchen which was equally good. Didn’t get the chance to eat at the Tamarind restaurant but will do so next time as we we’ll definitely be back! Overall the staff were exceptional. Nothing too much trouble (I had foam pillows brought to my room, also husband asked for printing - all done). Overall we highly recommend staying here. It was luxurious but had a relaxed welcoming atmosphere, great location too. Thank you :)
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: If you’re a light sleeper take earplugs as there can be some traffic noise - didn’t bother us
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Wayne Reynolds, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Safari33835633875, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us. We are thrilled you had such a memorable experience and enjoyed so many parts of what our complex has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon Sincerely Wayne Reynolds General Manager Hotel
Read more
knn7 wrote a review 21 June
Sydney, Australia19 contributions37 helpful votes
The rooms are very noisy and very expensive for what should be considered not much more than a 3 star hotel. We were on the top floor directly opposite the three lifts (despite a written request and follow up telephone call to confirm we would not be near an elevator) and were kept awake all night by the lifting mechanisms in the roof above constantly going up and down. Breakfast was way below expectations being provided by a small Cafe downstairs in a forgotten section of the hotel. You have to cue up (close to 25 minutes one morning) before placing an order. Buffets are back in all major hotels so the very limited offering from a tiny Cafe is not acceptable for this type of hotel. The biggest disappointment was the complete lack of response from management regarding my concerns. I usually find with a bit if communication most hotel issues can be resolved but not a word from management despite repeated requests. Being a Diamond Accor member I stay in a lot of Accor properties but this is one to avoid. Plenty of other better options in Cairns.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Wayne Reynolds, Other at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Mr Kannehieter, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. I do sincerely apologise that your expectations were not met. I have followed up with our team regarding your interactions with them. Lilly our reservationist called you 3 days prior to your arrival advising you that due to being full we could not give you a complimentary upgrade to a suite and advised the room you had booked would be on a high floor. We noted that you required a quiet room for your wife but also confirmed the room was opposite the lifts as are all of our Premium Deluxe rooms. After arriving you indicated that you were not happy with this room, an alternative room was offered on a lower floor to which you declined as you preferred a suite with a seperate lounge. We again advised that this was not possible due to high occupancy. You spoke with 2 of our managers Rojina and Fiona, who both advised we were very sorry we could not meet your request. We acknowledged that this was not what you were looking for and that if you wanted to leave the hotel early we could assist you in moving to accommodation that suited you more. You also declined this offer. Please feel free to contact me directly on hotelgm@reefcasino.com.au should you wish to discuss further. Again, I do apologise that our offering was not what you had expected on this occasion. Kind regards, Wayne
Read more
Helen W wrote a review 19 June
Melbourne, Australia79 contributions30 helpful votes
Have just returned from a fabulous week in Cairns and stayed here during that time. The hotel was fantastic, the rooms spacious, the king bed very comfortable and the facilities and all the restaurants first class. We were lucky to get a booking at Tamarind Restaurant and had an amazing meal which was a highlight. The hotel is just a short walk from the waterfront and all it has to offer. The staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful and especially Matthew who was above excellent. He went out of his way to make sure everything we wanted to do was organised and he made the experience a lot of fun. Even repackaging an item I had purchased to make sure it travelled home safely. Please pass on my thanks to him for all he did
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Wayne Reynolds, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Helen W, Thank you for your time reviewing your recent stay and we are thrilled that you had such a great experience here with us. Thank you for mentioning our concierge, Matthew - I will be sure to pass on your thanks and appreciation to him and the rest of the team. Thank you again and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to stay in the near future. Sincerely Wayne Reynolds General Manager Hotel
Read more
lynne502022 wrote a review 11 June
1 contribution
We had a terrible night sleep The bed was as hard as a rock , we had hardly any sleep We couldnt use our Accor card in our hotel for dinner at any Restaurants Not happy at all with this hotel experience this time I did tell reception when we where leaving, all she said was l will tell house keeping
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Wayne Reynolds, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear lynne202022, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Reef Hotel Casino. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Wayne Reynolds General Manager Hotel
Read more
Iain M wrote a review 9 June
Brisbane, Australia298 contributions64 helpful votes
The hotel overlooks Trinity Inlet and is right next to all the attractions. There are numerous restaurants within the complex and the rooms are very comfortable and spacious. The staff are very courteous and friendly. Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Wayne Reynolds, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Iain M, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Reef Hotel Casino. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and thank you for highlighting the service you received from our staff. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel again in the future. Sincerely Wayne Reynolds General Manager Hotel
Read more
Julie P wrote a review 9 June
Adelaide, Australia4 contributions2 helpful votes
We stayed in a junior king suite and were upgraded to an Inlet view. The room was well appointed and very spacious. The bathroom was massive with a generous spa tub. We had a huge balcony overlooking 2 sides of the hotel. The service was impeccable from our arrival at reception; the restaurant staff; room service; housekeeping and concierge. The Pullman reef was a top pick and we will definitely be returning when we next visit Cairns.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Wayne Reynolds, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Fence_tte, Thank you so much for your time and review of your recent stay here with us. We are thrilled your enjoyed your complimentary upgrade to our fabulous Premium Junior King Suites. Thank you for mentioning the level of service you received from our team - I will most certainly pass this on to them as encouragement to continue to provide the highest level of service to our valued guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely Wayne Reynolds General Manager Hotel
Read more
Happy Traveller wrote a review 5 June
Sydney, Australia5208 contributions454 helpful votes
+1
Great hotel in a fabulous position. Super close to the marinas , cafes , esplanades etc. hotel room ( and I booked a basic room) was spacious and spotless. Everything in it that you would require. We asked for twin beds and they were waiting for us. Nice coffee machine , and quality tea bags to drink. Spacious balcony with a good view with small water views. The hotel was attached to the casino. A couple of food outlets there and a cafe for breakfast ( a little weird- more of a corridor than a stand alone cafe/ breakfast outlet ) Staff were FABULOUS at reception/ concierge… our room lady was meticulous too. Many thanks for the great service. Plus. One of us had a birthday and a wonderful gentleman came up with a bottle of bubbly and some chocolates. Wow. Thanks again
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Just go
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Wayne Reynolds, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear karenm642, Thanks so much for your review of your recent stay here with us. We are thrilled that you had such a wonderful time and that bottle of bubbles & chocolates made the birthday! We love helping our valued guests celebrate! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Sincerely Wayne Reynolds General Manager Hotel
Read more
Tony F wrote a review May 2022
Marcoola, Australia40 contributions44 helpful votes
We had 5 nights there recently and enjoyed every day , location is spot on a small walk to the boardwalk and local cafés. The rooms were very nice with nice lil touches, staff very attentive and a gentleman to open the door on the way out . All in all worth a stay and close to everything
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Wayne Reynolds, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear G7991Yltonyf, Thank you for your time in reviewing your recent stay here with us. We are thrilled you had such a memorable experience and thank you for positively highlighting our staff. I will certainly pass on your comments to the team. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Sincerely Wayne Reynolds General Manager Hotel
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 203 - USD 308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
pullman reef hotel cairns, accor reef hotel, sofitel cairns, cairns sofitel
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandCairns RegionCairns
NUMBER OF ROOMS
127
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Pullman Reef Hotel Casino
Which popular attractions are close to Pullman Reef Hotel Casino?
Nearby attractions include Cairns Art Gallery (0.4 km), Samurai Gallery Australia (0.5 km), and Ultimate Party Bus (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pullman Reef Hotel Casino?
Conveniently located restaurants include Falafellicious, Snoogies, and Waterbar & Grill Steakhouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Pullman Reef Hotel Casino located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 1.0 km away from the centre of Cairns.
Are any cleaning services offered at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Pullman Reef Hotel Casino offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, and Japanese.