We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel Nomad

Traveller (5)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (6)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Cairns most unique motel accommodation - at Motel Nomad we've reimagined the ’roadside motel’ by combining modern furnishings with minimalist design to create a stay that is friendly, casual and above all, comfortable. Our newly refurbished, Queenslander inspired, motel with 30 year-old bones is set in a relaxed palm-filled compound. The property features 54 suites, studios, apartments as well as event spaces, breakfast. dinner, spa and lagoon style pool.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Breakfast Available
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
15Reviews
37Photos
2Q+A
4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 7
  • 2
  • 4
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+2
Nice was spacious, clean and tidy for the price of the Motel and 3 Star rating. There were some stains on the lounge which I didn’t use . Staff were friendly and room cleaned daily. Walking distance to shopping centre but not in the tourist vicinity of Cairns.
Read more
Response from Reception M, Front Office Manager at Motel Nomad
Responded 4 weeks ago
We appreciate your time taken to provide us this feedback and let us know about the couch. We hope your stay in Cairns was enjoyable. Warm regards, the Motel Nomad Team
Read more
Had an extended stay at the Motel Nomad and was very disappointed. The motels website advertises the refurbishments but I think they meant just the reception which is very nice. As for the room, it was big but definitely not refurbished. Bedside lights were new but the walls
Read more
Response from Reception M, Front Office Manager at Motel Nomad
Responded 22 Sep. 2018
Dear Guests. We have lengthy open office hours 365 days and trust our guests receive we are always approachable to be informed when expectations are not met, or misunderstood. eg: inroom general information compendiums only say, in brief: "WILDLIFE: ants and insects are a part of the Tropical North, we suggest not leaving any food or dirty dishware out on benches or tables. It is recommended to place all food items in your fridge. Housekeeping (Mon to Sat) motel suites are refreshed daily - self contained and equipped Studios & Apartments are refreshed three times per week ....standard, but more available upon request". This Motel never suggests anyone not to communicate, quite the contrary. Bathrooms sadly are a matter of the building owners who unfortunately are dodging and do not experience first hand reviews and shattering of hospitality efforts. Cleanliness we can all expect. The motel business will keep our improvements and efforts being applied regardless, and we are pleased our regular guests have experienced and see the changes and upgrades continually happening at every opportunity and constraint. Hope you enjoyed having the kitchen facilities suite offered without request necessary. Hope your stay otherwise was a happy one, sincerely. Hospitality Cheers from the team @ Motel Nomad Cairns.
Read more
The motel very nice clean the bathroom was clean and spacious and bed also nice clean sheets it had a toaster microwave and easy parking we had breakfast in our room which was on time were going to stay here for one night but ended up staying for another night and would
Read more
Response from Reception M, Front Office Manager at Motel Nomad
Responded 6 Sep. 2018
It is more our pleasure that you were comfortable and enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind feedback. Cheers!!
Read more
We booked this motel blind a day ahead for a 2 night stay, and were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The room was clean and well presented, and was in fact a disabled facilities room, which provided plenty of room in both the main room and the bathroom. There was adequate
Read more
Response from Reception M, Front Office Manager at Motel Nomad
Responded 6 Sep. 2018
Great Visitors make even better Motels. We Thank YOU! Hope we have the pleasure of your company again in the future. Happy Days!
Read more
After reading positive reviews we were sorry we had booked 5 nights. Rooms not like the pictures shown. The rooms are old and need updating. Extremely noisy guests well after 10 pm and beyond. Bathroom not clean by my standards. Would not recommend this Motel.
Read more
Response from Reception M, Front Office Manager at Motel Nomad
Responded 6 Sep. 2018
Wish we could locate your reservation and suite occupied which would help our Quality Assurance team checks immensely :( All suites have been recently and similarly refurbished, and photographs are not taken by a professional, so we are not sure about your review. Please feel free to phone us so we can be sure our genuine inputs are being received. ? Thank you.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementMotel Nomad
Photo provided by managementMotel Nomad
Photo provided by managementMotel Nomad
Photo provided by managementMotel Nomad
Photo provided by managementMotel Nomad
PreviousNext
1234
Wifi access is free of charge to our guests. If arriving late, we have an after hours check in procedure available.
0 votes
"Back part of the Motel appears to be quieter"
"Try to book a room towards the back, away from the road"
"Ask for room with polished concrete floors, was nice and cool especially on hot days"
"1st level for verandah & palm tree view"
PRICE RANGE
USD 71 - USD 121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Cairns Tropical Garden Motel
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandCairns RegionCairns
NUMBER OF ROOMS
53
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing