We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

North Cove Waterfront Suites

Expedia.comUSD 134*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 139*
USD 134*
USD 139*
USD 139*
USD 134*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
North Cove Waterfront Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for North Cove Waterfront Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 136: English reviews
Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

We had 4 apartments in our group all on different levels all had poor couches except one, great variance in layouts and furniture as all privately owned. Several cockroaches in our unit throughout the stay. Asked reception for another blanket as we only had one but they said no. We had a adjoining room next to a manager on site...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nicci_shannon
Minh V, Manager at North Cove Waterfront Suites, responded to this review

Hi Nicci_Shannon. There are a few issues with what you've mentioned, but based on the rest of the reviews you've made on Trip Advisor, I'm not surprised – it seems you’re not happy with much in general. Firstly, you mention that you stayed with us for 4 nights, which you did not. You actually stayed for 3 nights. You also...

Ballarat, Australia
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Booked the 2 bedroom apartment 3 months ago and requested an "Esplanade View Room". We contacted reception 4 times (phone and email), including the day before we arrived, to ensure we secured a reasonable room. However when arriving at our apartment we were placed in a room that wasn't a esplanade view room, with the esplanade completely blocked by a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cade A
Minh V, Manager at North Cove Waterfront Suites, responded to this review

Helle Cade A, Thank you for taking the time to review. I’m sorry that over the multiple conversations (phone and email) you were unable to understand the concept that certain apartments or views could not be guaranteed. We are very upfront with our guests when they book and will often advise guests that the only way to guarantee yourself an...

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

My family and I stayed in unit #25 for 4 nights. After the 3rd night we woke with bug bites on our backs and arms. At we first we thought they where from a rogue mesquite but we found these little larva on the sheets and an adult on the carpet next to the bed. Did some research and believe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank delongchamps
Minh V, Manager at North Cove Waterfront Suites, responded to this review

Hi Delongchamps, Your family actually stayed with us for 5 nights (not four). 4 nights were originally booked and then you and your family decided to extend your stay with us at the last minute as you expressed that you were very happy with the services provided. I am baffled that you discovered such horrible bites on the third night,...

Karratha, Australia
Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

I changed my booking at the last moment from another resort complex (which ranks in the top few on trip advisor) due to wanting a more spacious room - so happy with our decision! This complex ticked all the boxes for us. Made even better by a free room upgrade to the top floor & larger apartment (which was much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank myboyfriendsanerd
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Wonderful views and close to amenities. The staff were friendly and helpful. It was a lovely apartment block and good size 2 bedroom apartment, just needs a little updating. Lovely gardens and pool area.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa N
Beerwah, Australia
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Four Senior Friends enjoyed a week at NC Suites. Had a problem with Lift repair which was a minor problem for Senior Folk. I accept that your staff worked on the problem and fixed it as rapidly as possible and minimised personal difficulties - even offered to carry our Baggage if were needed. That was appreciated. Your Reception staff are...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gordonm174
Wilsonton
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Love the place and people who work there. Could not do enough for you, very helpful . Rooms very clean and comfortable, keep to a high standard. Close to the water, love to watch the planes go over top,.Thanks Karin

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nirak660
Minh V, Manager at North Cove Waterfront Suites, responded to this review

Hi Karin, Thank you for your review. We do our best to make your stay as comfortable as possible and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time here. We hope to see you next time you're in Cairns.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Very friendly and helpful staff in the reception. The position of the apartment is superb. The only disappoint is that the room floors were dirty, few drops of water would make it muddy, seems it needs more mops or vacuum.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank peterI4017OD
Minh V, Manager at North Cove Waterfront Suites, responded to this review

Hi Bing Li, Thanks for your review and kind words to our staff. It is quite surprising that you had an issue with the apartment floors and we are quite disappointed to hear this as we were not made aware of any issues during your stay. This certainly would have been attended to, had we have known. Your feedback is...

Greater Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 November 2016

From the time of booking they were friendly and offered advise and assistance to make our holiday experience so much easier and better. the house keeping staff were also very good and easy to talk too as well as doing a great job.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 708noelc
Minh V, Manager at North Cove Waterfront Suites, responded to this review

Hi Noel, Thank you for your review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your time at North Cove. We do our best to make your experience with us as easy and enjoyable as possible. I have passed on your kind words to our house keepers :) Hope to see you next time you're in Cairns.

Reviewed 31 October 2016

Everything was good with this place, except the wifi was terrible. Its very hard to connect and even if you do, its very weak and slow. Checked with the reception, they are well aware about it, but they aren't going to do anything about it. My first time staying at a serviced apartment, not sure if its the same procedure...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ranieng
Minh V, Manager at North Cove Waterfront Suites, responded to this review

Hi Ranieg, Thank you for taking the time to review. North Cove offer self-contained apartments which give you more independence than a hotel - providing full kitchen and laundry facilities in your apartment. Wi-Fi is provided free of charge and is checked regularly. We have a technician who we can contact in case of any issues that are brought to...

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (71)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.3 km away
Coral Towers Holiday Suites
0.3 km away
Reef Palms
Reef Palms
#3 of 64 in Cairns
555 reviews
0.8 km away
181 The Esplanade
181 The Esplanade
#32 of 64 in Cairns
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Edge Apartments
Edge Apartments
#47 of 85 in Cairns
32 reviews
1.5 km away
Getaway On Grafton
Getaway On Grafton
#16 of 85 in Cairns
302 reviews
2.9 km away
Piermonde Apartments
Piermonde Apartments
#10 of 85 in Cairns
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
North Cove Waterfront Suites is ideally situated on the Cairns Esplanade, set in its own lush tropical gardens, overlooking the Esplanade parkland and the shores of the Trinity Inlet Located at the Northern end of the Cairns Esplanade, we are away from the main central area of noise, but within walking distance to Cairns city centre, restaurants, shops and the Casino Featuring one, two and three bedroom air-conditioned fully self contained apartments that have been designed with style,comfort and convenience in mind, North Cove Waterfront Suites is an ideal choice for business or pleasure, for small or large groups or for families. ... more   less 

Additional Information about North Cove Waterfront Suites

Address: 275-277 Esplanade, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Price Range: $127 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — North Cove Waterfront Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your North Cove Waterfront Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
North Cove Waterfront Suites Cairns, Queensland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from North Cove Waterfront Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from North Cove Waterfront Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“To benefit the view avoid ground floor”
disneylover49, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for water facing rooms at slightly higher floors to get better view”
  • View from the 3rd floor
923ayanm, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you get the kitchenette there are no water views - but its a great price!!”
vanessajoey, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Two bedroom unit was great with two bathrooms and a laundry room”
Jamscooper, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book another apartment further south down the Esplanade”
  • Esplanade View Room - NOT!!
966cadea, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 134* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUSD 139
Orbitz.comUSD 134
TripAdvisorUSD 134
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates