We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pullman Brisbane King George Square

Show Prices
#43 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pullman Brisbane King George Square
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,797 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pullman Brisbane King George Square
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,761: English reviews
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 2 April 2016

Great hotel for business or personal travel, conveniently located within the CBD vicinity. The check in staff are great and the bar is a nice place to continue the discussions after hours. Grab a coffee from the café in the foyer, it is delicious.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stocoroco
Ashleigh M, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review

Hello Stocoroco, Thanks for the lovely feedback! Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you soon. Ashleigh Guest Services Manager

Reviewed 31 March 2016

As a budget traveler, this hotel was an affordable splurge. When I arrived early in the morning after a 19-hour bus ride, the friendly reception staff checked me into a luxurious room immediately. Comfort all around, and great views of the city. Within walking distance to everything of interest in Brisbane. The fully functional gym also includes a sauna and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron M
Ashleigh M, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review

Hi Ron, Great to hear about your recent stay with us! I always love to hear about such enjoyable experiences - we love to go above and beyond. You will have to find an excuse to come visit us again soon! Thank you for sharing your great experience with everyone too! Ashleigh Guest Services Manager

Ballarat
Reviewed 31 March 2016

i loved everything about my stay at this hotel. Excellent service, very nice room, comfy bed, great location to shops and dining. The restaurant onsite was also very nice for dinner and breakfast . If in Brisbane again I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 564lynettew
Ashleigh M, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review

Thank you, 564lynettew! Glad we could make you feel comfortable whilst with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!! Ashleigh Guest Services Manager

Caloundra, Australia
Reviewed 31 March 2016

We stayed at Pullman King George on Good Friday, 25 March 2016. Staff were very accommodating and were very friendly and helpful on arrival. Our room was ready when we checked in and was clean and tidy and the bed was very comfortable with a selection of pillows. We had a balcony room which was quite roomy and it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BooBots
Ashleigh M, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review

Hello Marnielynch! Sounds like you had a fabulous stay with us and thats exactly what we aim for! Thank you so much for sharing and I look forward to seeing you soon! Ashleigh Guest Services Manager

Croydon North
Reviewed 30 March 2016

All of the staff went out of their way to make us welcome and ensure we had an enjoyable stay. This is especially true of Kevin who checked us in. I have traveled all over the world and this is the best welcome I've had. Ashley, Mandy and Amy also made us feel at home. I will stay here every...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David S
Ashleigh M, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review

Thank you, David! It was great having you with us and I have passed on your kind comments to the team! Happy to hear you had a pleasant stay with us recently and we look forward to seeing you soon! Ashleigh Guest Services Manager

Bairnsdale, Australia
Reviewed 30 March 2016

Good service, good bed and shower. Attention to details excellent and the staff were always friendly and welcoming. The meals,especially breakfast were very good. The porters were prompt and courteous..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bonnniew
Ashleigh M, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review

Hi there, Thanks for your five star review, it's great to see that the team were able to provide everything that you needed during your stay to make your time here enjoyable. I hope we can welcome you again soon. Ashleigh Guest Services Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 30 March 2016

I was greeted by smiling faces in a well appointed lobby. Staff were happy and buoyant and ready to answer my questions. The room was nice, reasonable size and I had opted for a room with a balcony which was also a great finishing touch. Nothing in the room seemed dated or old, it was modern with all the normal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen O
Kristie-Lee T, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, your feedback is very important to us. We hope to see you again. Thanking you, Kristie-Lee Taylor Guest Services Manager

Peregian Beach, Australia
Reviewed 29 March 2016

Top service, nice staff, lots of effort for Easter inc footprints left in hallway and Lindt bunny at door. Great location. Restaurant good. Definately will return. Parked over the road for $35 cheaper.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A819SCpaular
Ashleigh M, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review

Hello A819SCpaular, Thank you for your feedback. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us over the Easter period and more importantly that you enjoyed the Easter Bunny treats! I have passed your comments on however our fees are quite competitive in comparison to other properties within the city and of course we include the Valet service fee. Thank...

Australia
Reviewed 29 March 2016

This was our third stay at Pullman KGS Brisbane, our second within the last month. You can't beat this property for price, facilities and location. We are always made to feel very valued at this hotel. The staff are always friendly and polite. The location on this stay was perfect for easy access to the theatre at South Brisbane, the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ren73
Ashleigh M, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review

Hello Ren73, Thank you for sharing! The Easter Bunny did manager to share some goodies at the hotel over the Easter break which were delicious - glad you enjoyed them! Its great to hear our regular guests are being look after and please come and say hi next time!! Ashleigh Guest Services Manager

Sunshine Coast, Australia
Reviewed 29 March 2016

From the moment we arrived, we where made to feel so welcome, customer service was 5star, best night sleep I had away from home. My only disappointment was the in room meal we order pizza was microwave, chips burnt and soggy.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cherie H
Ashleigh M, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review

Hello Cherie, Please be assured I have passed your feedback onto the Food and Beverage team. Thank you for your feedback as this is the best way we can progress and prevent this from reoccurring. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us though and we hope to see you soon! Ashleigh Guest Services Manager

371 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (309)
Viewed
Room/Suite (114)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (92)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 km away
Mercure Brisbane King George Square
0.4 km away
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Sofitel Brisbane Central
#28 of 157 in Brisbane
3,962 reviews
0.5 km away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#20 of 157 in Brisbane
2,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
#16 of 157 in Brisbane
2,282 reviews
0.3 km away
Mercure Brisbane
Mercure Brisbane
#51 of 157 in Brisbane
1,665 reviews
0.6 km away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stylish Brisbane accommodation located within walking distance of the Queen Street Mall shopping precinct offering guests a full range of services and facilities in relaxed yet sophisticated surroundings. Facilities include restaurant, cafe and bar, fully equipped gymnasium, rooftop swimming pool and Brisbane's largest hotel conference and meeting space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pullman Brisbane King George Square

Address: Cnr Ann and Roma Sts, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia (Formerly The Sebel & Citigate King George Square Brisbane)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: $149 - $365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Brisbane King George Square 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Brisbane King George Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citigate King George Square Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
Pullman Brisbane King George Square Queensland
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#25 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#26 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#43 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pullman Brisbane King George Square staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Toowoomba, Australia
2 months ago
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Mudjimba, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Pullman Brisbane King George Square staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick the room away facing 'tower clock' & Main Street.”
739bellap, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“location great”
784janettem, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“think no one anywhere should pay for wifi”
stephenk388, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We had a standard room it was awsome”
paulandjaneg, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 956 had a view of Roma Street Parklands”
Katiekatie119, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5