We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pullman Brisbane King George Square

Agoda.comUSD 110*
View Deal
#44 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 138*
USD 110*
Great Deal
USD 112*
USD 112*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Pullman Brisbane King George Square
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,825 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pullman Brisbane King George Square
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,789: English reviews
Terranora, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We made a booking here on short notice after we had a very disappointing experience at another motel. The room and service was first class. Sarah and Cara on reception went out of their way to make our stay memorable! Thanks Ladies!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nic3865
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good hotel in the center, rooms are average, food is medium choices, but good at breakfast and dinner, at he top is roof bar, gym and swimming pool, hotel is placed 5 min walk to the center and 13 min to the river restaurant center.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1Worldtraveler1EU1
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed the Pullman whilst attending work meetings. Location is great if your flying in and out as Airtrain is nearby. Got offered upgrade to the Presidential suite from lowest std room if I paid extra $60 but shouldn't bothered. The suite has a big room area and a spa but it's pretty dated. Views are not much even from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is ideally located, really central but not right in the heart of the hubbub. It's also conveniently located to the Roma Street and central train stations. We were welcomed and looked after really well on check in. With a small baby we really appreciated being allowed into the room a little early as it was nap time for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank honestopinions77
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A comfortable spacious room, representing good value for money. Hotel offers parking , but if you want a cheaper deal overnight on a Saturday try the undercover parking across Ann St. Breakfast good and the front desk service very pleasant.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joangH3306MM
Townsville
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is my hotel of choice in Brisbane due to the service and quality provided. The staff are always friendly and make me welcome. I had breakfast in Allure this time around as the executive lounge wasn't providing hot food which is a bit of a shame but I must say the food was great as well as the coffee...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sallyandjohn22
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel itself is entirely average. Pool was under construction, Beds were hard and not comfortable, bathroom shower was weak streamed. If breakfast hadn't been included in our room rate I would have been highly disappointed at the quality. However, the room service was impeccable (food was absolutely delightful) and the staff went out of their way to be kind...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank J7894SFjamesr
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel, best part is the location if you want to shop. Bout a 3min walk to queen street mall. Super handy. Parking is a rip off but if your there on the weekend you can park in the king George square car park for $5 a day. Beats the $45 the hotel charge

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zana M
Alex B, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review

Dear Zana M, Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that you had a great experience and enjoyed staying in the heart of Brisbane. We also appreciate you sharing your concerns regarding the cost of car parking and we will certainly take your feedback into consideration. On a positive note, I am pleased that you were able...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Being a local in Brisbane and working across the road, I decided to book in form the long weekend... The hotel has been recently refurbished and is in great condition.. staff are friendly and offer great service.. The hotel is located a couple of minutes walk to the Queen St Mall, the heart of shopping in Brisbane City and there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Darrell P
Alex B, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review

Dear Darrell P, Thank you for your review. It sounds like you had an enjoyable stay and a fantastic experience at Sixteen Antlers! It is a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and we hope you make the trip back to the hotel soon. Regards, Alex B - Guest Relations & Services Manager

Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It never ceases to amaze us the way we are always well taken care of. It is also nice that the staff recognise us every time we stay there and always welcoming us back. The location is ideal and very close to the main city centre and Queens Street Mall, which makes life so convenient. The stand out for us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tlow777
Alex B, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review

Dear Tlow777, Thank you for the fantastic recommendation. I am so glad to hear that you had another wonderful stay with us. It is a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and I know our team will be very happy to read your kind words. Vlasta sure does make a delicious cup of coffee! Tlow777, thanks again for your review....

391 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (329)
Viewed
Room/Suite (119)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (104)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Other (20)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 km away
Mercure Brisbane King George Square
0.4 km away
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Sofitel Brisbane Central
#29 of 157 in Brisbane
4,027 reviews
0.4 km away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#21 of 157 in Brisbane
2,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
#13 of 157 in Brisbane
2,491 reviews
0.3 km away
Mercure Brisbane
Mercure Brisbane
#52 of 157 in Brisbane
1,683 reviews
0.5 km away
The Sebel Brisbane
The Sebel Brisbane
#25 of 157 in Brisbane
969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stylish Brisbane accommodation located within walking distance of the Queen Street Mall shopping precinct offering guests a full range of services and facilities in relaxed yet sophisticated surroundings. Facilities include restaurant, cafe and bar, fully equipped gymnasium, rooftop swimming pool and Brisbane's largest hotel conference and meeting space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pullman Brisbane King George Square

Address: Cnr Ann and Roma Sts, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia (Formerly The Sebel & Citigate King George Square Brisbane)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: $150 - $387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Brisbane King George Square 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Pullman Brisbane King George Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citigate King George Square Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
Pullman Brisbane King George Square Queensland
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#25 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#26 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#43 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pullman Brisbane King George Square staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Toowoomba, Australia
4 months ago
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Mudjimba, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Pullman Brisbane King George Square staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just DONT do it!”
Tamvoir, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the higher floors, less noise from the traffic”
799kimg, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in 363 and 1402 and BOTH were excellent.”
DavidH2000, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“all rooms good, corner rooms are bigger”
1Worldtraveler1EU1, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“Westerly rooms have a view over the heritage Central Train Station and park..”
  • Westerly view form a room at the Pullmans and photo of the room ... very comfortable...
  • Westerly view form a room at the Pullmans and photo of the room ... very comfortable...
895darrellp, 3 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
USD 110* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 112
CheapTicketsUSD 112
HotelQuicklyUSD 138
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates