We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

M&A Apartments Brisbane

25 Connor St Fortitude Valley, Brisbane, Queensland 4006 Australia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (22)
Pool & Beach (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#41 of 88 apartments in Brisbane
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The 4 star apartments are located at the James Street precinct of Fortitude Valley and New Farm, within a short walk of cafes, bars, restaurants, markets and boutique shopping. M & A Apartments offer visitors to Brisbane a choice of one or two bedroom apartments, most with a balcony with views of New Farm or the city. The property also offers an outdoor swimming pool, BBQ facilities and onsite parking.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Coffee shop
Golf course
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
24-hour check-in
Secured parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
ATM on site
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Seating area
Separate dining area
Sofa
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
87Reviews1Q+A22Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 34
  • 35
  • 12
  • 3
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Bernard L wrote a review Aug 2019
Sydney, Australia60 contributions16 helpful votes
Recently stayed at this apartment complex on a business trip to Brisbane at a corporate rate of $155. Arrived during reception opening hours but it was closed. Phoned through to the contact number and obtained the secret code to a safe in the foyer to collect keys to the room. Not the smoothest start but got there in the end. Room was a one bedroom apartment with kitchen area (very small), integrated lounge / TV area next to a small dining table. Bathroom / laundry just off the lounge (a step and half) with a somewhat off putting view of the toilet etc unless the door was closed. Reasonable bedroom with a good storage area. Bed / pillows very comfy. But the room had just a blind that let in the street lighting around the edges – off putting if you like to sleep in full darkness. And an old favourite – the toilet tissue is exactly that – a very light weight tissue indeed. Bathroom / shower etc – nice with all the standard goodies but 10 cent toilet tissue. Lifts worked very well and were particularly quiet. Good location with a host of pubs and eateries etc. Would I stay again – for business in the same location – maybe I but would seek a different room / design.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from MandA_Apartments, Manager at M&A Apartments Brisbane
Responded 4 Aug 2019
Hi Bernard! Thanks for leaving us a review :) We are so glad you enjoyed the comfortable bed and pillows while you stayed here during a business trip! My apologies for not being there in person to greet you upon your arrival - I work alone most days so I put my number on the door while having lunch or if I need to tend to other matters outside of the office throughout the day, with arrival welcome envelopes in the foyer safe to keep guests from having to wait any period of time to check in - it was lovely to speak with you and get you all checked in via phone :) We are really glad to hear that you enjoyed being in such a central location! As a resident here myself, I couldn't agree more. It's nice to be able to walk everywhere. Thank you for your feedback regarding the apartment size. I find the 1 bedroom apartments at 56sqm more than ample space to live in but if you do require more space and decide to return again, you have the option of booking a 75sqm 2 bedroom apartment, however, please note that these apartments are on level 10 or higher. If you would be flexible to have a higher level than 5 or 3 we have plenty of different options to show you for the layouts! Please get in touch with us next time and we can try to work around what suits you best :) Thanks again for the review! Kind regards, Coby Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Scott T wrote a review July 2019
Wollongbar, Australia18 contributions8 helpful votes
As a couple of chalkies, my mate August and I love to get away at the end of term holidays. Choosing M&A for a stay in Brisbane was a fine choice. The room is well designed, the view: sublime, and all the expected amenities. Not to mention a 5min stroll to key Valley restaurants and bars. Uber to city less than $10, and $15 to the West End. It'd be remiss, however, for us to not point out a few minor details. Firstly, there is no option for twin beds. Not fancying the idea of bunking up with a hairy stockhorse, I requested a rollaway. This originally came at a cost of $30 a night. We bargained with the amazing manager Coby to get it to $30 for both nights. It seemed sensible. Unfortunately, the bed never arrived. Poor old August drew the short straw and slept on the floor. He reckons it helped his back any way. But this is the distinction between choosing a hotel and an apartment. Staff can be somewhat less attentive. Even upon departure, the handing over of keys felt gruff and disengaged, as if we were an inconvenience. But again, it's a minor issue. If you're a couple keen on twirling the straw of a cocktail in an overpriced Valley bar, this place more than satisfies. Free Netflix (kept the floor sleeper happy) and a complimentary car parking space made it a smooth stay in between adventures out into the city. A final word of warning, avoid the middle elevator. We got stuck in it after a fairly lengthy pub crawl and were forced to key the doors open and negotiate a fire escape back to the lobby. For us, an adventure, but if you're claustrophobic, give it a wide berth. Our microwave didn't work either, but we left the frozen meals at home. Great price. Great location. Get amongst it.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from MandA_Apartments, Manager at M&A Apartments Brisbane
Responded 9 July 2019
Hey Scott! Thank you so much for your lovely review and honest feedback of your stay over the weekend :) I'm really glad you enjoyed your apartment - the 21st floor has beautiful city-views! I live in the building myself and find the location to be super convenient to everywhere I'm needing to go :) I do apologise for our Apartments only having queen beds and no option for singles - we have this information on our website that you booked through, but I'm sure it was still disappointing to hear that we only had the queen size after you booked. We have the two bedroom apartments available to book, with a queen bed in each for friends wanting to stay so we do try to cater for both couples and friends :) I apologise for the mix-up with your roll-away bed not arriving and poor August having to sleep on the FLOOR! I do feel quite horrible about that, as I was the one who made the note on your file but somehow didn't also include a note on the housekeeping tasks. This is not a regular occurrence and has happened only once before, within the past year and a half that I can vouch for since working at M&A. I will see to it that there are additional procedures put in place so as this type of things does not happen again. The Building Manager was called and advised that you didn't receive the roll-away and I am unsure why it never arrived - I generally would have seen to it that you received this urgently, however I was away for a much needed few nights' mini-holiday over the weekend until today, so I was not on-site to make sure our dear guests were being looked after as well as they should. I did reply to your email (I'm guessing this was posted before the email) regarding the refund that was processed yesterday for the $15 that I had charged (you were lovely to speak with so you got it for a one-off charge - my little "pay-it-forward" sneaky's I like to do for lovely guests) you for the roll-away bed for the two nights intended. I sent the statement to show that only $15 was charged but if you need me to re-send I'm more than happy to do that! I also have the aforementioned 10% discount for the inconvenience this caused, applied to your profile for any future bookings :) When you checked out on Monday, your description of a 'gruff and disengaged' receptionist may have been portrayed more as 'flustered and a little frantic" if our poor part-timer's last few days had been realised in full - this was the first time that I had been able to step away from the office in several months to finally have a break - a couple of weeks ago I was deciding which weekend would be best to leave on and saw that we were booked out the weekend before this one that you stayed, but the weekend that I chose was looking really quiet so (boy did that change quickly) and our relatively new part-timer put her hand up to cover me in my absence - putting herself a little in the deep end with Murphy's Law showing up and dishing out hot water issues Friday night and into the first part of Saturday where we close at midday and don't re-open until Monday morning. She was multi-tasking and juggling around tasks that we couldn't have prepared for and did exceptionally well in handling situations. I know she would be really disappointed that she let a guest check-out with these feelings of being an inconvenience - she is a lovely girl and makes a big effort to chat to guests and go above and beyond to make them feel at home - we do apologise that you had a different experience and hope that it doesn't alter your potential to return :) The elevator in the middle is currently being serviced - I had no idea that you were stuck in there! I am certainly quite a claustrophobic person so I can't imagine anything worse, but rest assured that it is being serviced and will be running fine again soon. Thank you for letting me know about the microwave - no one has informed us of this so I really appreciate you being kind enough to let us know so as we can quickly replace this tomorrow before another guest has to deal with this. Your review was really insightful and helps me know where we are lacking in our service to our guests, so thank you for the time that you put into writing this - we really do hope that you will return and give you the best experience we can! Have a wonderful day and please pass our apology along to August as well!! Kind regards, Coby Hotel Manager M&A Apartments
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Rrixon wrote a review June 2019
Sunshine Coast, Australia102 contributions19 helpful votes
Great location, in walking distance to public transport and eateries at night. Staff are wonderful and accommodating. Beds are uncomfortable and lounge is hard which is the only criticism and a real shame as you need a good night sleep when staying somewhere for a week.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from MandA_Apartments, Manager at M&A Apartments Brisbane
Responded 6 June 2019
Thank you so much for leaving us a review Rrixon! If you are able to get in contact with us in regards to the bed, and let us know if there was an issue with the bed itself, or if the mattress was a bit too firm or soft - once we find out which apartment you stayed in, we can assess and see if things need replacing :) We generally have comments of the beds being really comfortable so we would like to fix the situation ASAP if there is an issue that we were not aware of :) Thank you again for your lovely review and we hope to welcome you back again! Kind regards, Coby - Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Danielle H wrote a review Jan 2019
Brisbane, Australia102 contributions2 helpful votes
We stayed in one of the one bedroom appartments and it was presented in a simple yet stylish manor. The view was amazing however the bed was disappointing. Was told large double bed but was two singles pushed together with a large lumpy middle where they joined... extremely uncomfortable unless you slept on one side of the bed. An extra towel or two for the pool would have been a great addition. Easy access to James street and the city. Would stay again if the bed situation was better suited for a couple.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from MandA_Apartments, Guest Services Agent at M&A Apartments Brisbane
Responded 19 Feb 2019
Hi Danielle, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate it! I'm sorry for the experience you had with the bedding situation at M&A. We are aware of one apartment with the two single beds and we are still working on improving this for our guests. I believe they may have gotten the rooms mixed up with another apartment during your time with us. I'm sorry to hear that there were no extra towels provided during your stay. If you would like to book directly with us next time, we will ensure that you have all your needs met. Thanks again for staying with us. Kind Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Lil W wrote a review Nov 2018
49 contributions24 helpful votes
Had my 30th birthday weekend in Brisbane. I did heaps of research to find what I wanted and needed and this place ticked all the boxes that was needed for my weekend to be easy and enjoyable! We went to RnB Fridays and this place was just around the corner making it an easy walk to and from. It is also a short walk to the Valley where we partied all night. Some good little restaurants nearby. Free parking if you book direct! Parking was definitely an added bonus for us. I called months in advanced and paid my stay off regularly and the girls were always lovely, Coby was my main girl and she was always polite and friendly and made the stay that much more enjoyable! We asked for an early check in and we were able to do so despite being fully booked the night before, something we really appreciated! The room was nice qith good views of the city and the bed wasnt too hard or soft. We even got to watch free netflix for our hangover day! I definitely cant wait to go back to Brisbane as I will be staying here again for sure!! Thanks team, keep up the good work!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Brittany L, Manager at M&A Apartments Brisbane
Responded 12 Dec 2018
Thank you for your lovely review Lila :) You were a great group it was a pleasure to host you here - we hope to see you back again! RnB Friday's turned out much bigger than expected for us so I'm glad you booked in advance! So glad to hear you enjoyed your apartment and the views - the city-views are beautiful :) Defiantly hope to see you again, take care! Kind regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kat I wrote a review Nov 2018
Mackay, Australia5 contributions
Coby at the front desk is the greatest commodity! She is a Gem! Room was stylish, clean and spacious while still having a cosy feel. View was amazing and outdoor terrace was great! Coffee machine was a God-send! Kitchenette had everything we needed!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Brittany L, Front Office Manager at M&A Apartments Brisbane
Responded 21 Nov 2018
Hi Passenger, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review! I'll be sure to pass along the message to Coby, she is very loved and valued here at M&A! I'm glad to hear the apartment exceeded expectations! Please keep us in mind the next time you are coming to Brisbane and let us know! Regards, Brittany L - Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Angela J wrote a review Aug 2018
Melbourne, Australia144 contributions62 helpful votes
I booked this apartment purely beacause I could get an apartment that was dog friendly for our 3 day visit. Small dog. The staff were very helpful and professional. Easy to deal with. Good instruction for our arrival as we were out of reception hours. Car parking is available and was included in our rate. Allocated car park in residential area very difficult to find due to small small signage for each park. The apartment was 2 bed two bath, good floor plan with small balcony. Beds comfortable and sheets and towels really good. The apartment needed a good thorough spring clean. A bit tired. The foyer and lift area and security excellent. The location was terrific close to James street shopping that included James st grocery, trendy clothes and interior shops and some fab restaurants. The best coffee on the corner. Would stay again due to location, available car parking and dog friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Brittany L, Front Office Manager at M&A Apartments Brisbane
Responded 4 Sept 2018
Hi Angela, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate it! I'm glad to hear that you took the opportunity to bring your dog along with you on your stay, we are still trying to get the word out that we do have some pet friendly apartments. I agree with you that the numbering in the car park is due for an repainting. As the building is primarily residential, this is something the Body Corporate of the building has to approve and arrange. I will bring it forward to the building manager to bring it up as an issue that needs addressing though. We are blessed to have such a central location with many shops and cafes near by. I'm sure you got to see a lot of the local area while taking your dog out for walks! We'd love to have you stay with us again, just give us a call when you're looking to book again! :) Regards, Brittany
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kayliegh r wrote a review Aug 2018
Coffs Harbour, Australia1 contribution
Booked this apartment for the first time, the rooms were beautiful and the view from the balcony was a view of the city with part of the story bridge in sight. Velocity bar downstairs is awesome! Prices were really good too.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Brittany L, Front Office Manager at M&A Apartments Brisbane
Responded 21 Aug 2018
Hi Kaliegh, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a lovely review! I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the view! It can be pretty spectacular during sunset. We hope you stay again as we would love to have you back! Many thanks, Brittany L - Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Tiffany N wrote a review Aug 2018
1 contribution
This was our second stay at M&A and we will be back again! Walking distance to great restaurants as well as the RNA grounds. We were on the top floor and the views of the city were amazing! Friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Brittany L, Manager at M&A Apartments Brisbane
Responded 15 Aug 2018
Thank you Tiffany! So happy to hear you had another enjoyable stay - if you call us direct in future we can try to keep you up on a nice high level again, the views ARE so nice from up there! I'm glad we were helpful to you, it's a joy welcoming back kind and appreciative guests. Thank you for leaving a review and we look forward to seeing you again! From the M&A Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
SylvieMN wrote a review Aug 2018
Melbourne, Australia4 contributions
Nice view from the 2 bedroom apartment. Got every thing we need. The children enjoyed their own ensuite! Best service we could have. Late checkin procedure well explained ahead of our arrival. And lovely, friendly and helpful receptionists. A few minute walk to the popular James St. We did not need to rent a car for the weekend as the building is so central located and only 15 minute from and to the airport by taxi. Will be back
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Brittany L, Manager at M&A Apartments Brisbane
Responded 8 Aug 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review of M&A, SylvieMN! We are so glad that your two bedroom apartment was enjoyed by your family, and that you found the late check-in easy :) We are very happy to hear that the service you received was appreciated and that we were helpful to you - thank you for these kind remarks :) We are in a good location and happy to hear you found it easy getting around from us. Hope to have your lovely family stay with us again and thank you again for taking the time to leave a review. From the team at M&A x
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Brisbane area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$109 - AU$153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandBrisbane RegionBrisbane
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

M&A APARTMENTS BRISBANE (AU$109): 2024 Prices & Reviews - Photos of Apartment - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about M&A Apartments Brisbane
Which popular attractions are close to M&A Apartments Brisbane?
Nearby attractions include Zero Latency VR (0.4 km), B. Lucky & Sons Fortitude Valley (0.4 km), and Holey Moley Golf Club Fortitude Valley (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at M&A Apartments Brisbane?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a golf course.
Which room amenities are available at M&A Apartments Brisbane?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at M&A Apartments Brisbane?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at M&A Apartments Brisbane?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to M&A Apartments Brisbane?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pilgrim by Fogata Bar & Restaurant, Tartufo Classic Italian, and Restaurant Dan Arnold.
Are there opportunities to exercise at M&A Apartments Brisbane?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at M&A Apartments Brisbane?
Yes, self serve laundry and a washing machine are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at M&A Apartments Brisbane?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to M&A Apartments Brisbane?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Boggo Road Gaol (Jail) (4.4 km), Anzac Square & Memorial Galleries (1.6 km), and Brisbane Arcade (1.8 km).
Is M&A Apartments Brisbane accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.