We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Oaks 212 Margaret

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Oaks 212 Margaret
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

289 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Oaks 212 Margaret
See the most recent reviews
Showing 286: English reviews
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 10 November 2016

The apartment was great and had all amenities, we enjoyed the apartment as it was in a great location and close to all amenities within a shot 5 to 10 min walk. The views were some what disappointing as the apartment is along side multistorey buildings under construction, apart from that its really no bother.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frankfarnell
HotelManagerMargaret, Manager at Oaks 212 Margaret, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review with us. We are pleased to hear that you were happy with the apartment inventory and location. I apologise about the views of your apartment and in future, I would recommend upgrading into an executive apartment as this will guarantee you a room on a high floor with a view. We hope to accommodate...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 6 November 2016

The hotel is located in a central position with a short walk to many tourist attractions. However, it is showing its age. One of the doors to the balcony is stuck and the air conditioning unit outside is rusted. Don't expect a good night's sleep, either. There is a construction site neighbouring the hotel and the noise insulation is poor....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dariostrbenac
HotelManagerMargaret, Manager at Oaks 212 Margaret, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of Oaks 212 Margaret. We are pleased that you found our location to be convenient. We apologise for the stuck balcony door as well as the old outdoor unit of the air conditioner. We will get these repaired as soon as possible. In relation to the internet cost, we do have competitive internet inclusive...

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We stayed in the Oaks Margaret while visiting our son in Brisbane. The apartment was very high standard, serviced every day. It had more than enough storage, dishwasher, washing machine and tumble dryer. A separate bedroom, with a TV. There was a swimming pool, which was great as it was very warm, while we were staying in Brisbane. The location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine T
HotelManagerMargaret, Manager at Oaks 212 Margaret, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of Oaks 212 Margaret. We are pleased that you found our location convenient and found the apartment you stayed in to be spacious. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards,

Sunshine Coast, Australia
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Unprofessional, massive stuff around. Would defiantly not recommend. Additional charges for parking per night, plus a bond fee of $150, it just wasn't worth it. My friend and I had issues with getting the bond back as Oak's took more than a week and over 4 phone calls to release the bond back so that bank could process it. Such...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dimmi926
HotelManagerMargaret, Manager at Oaks 212 Margaret, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of Oaks 212 Margaret. The pre-authorisation requirement acts as a security bond/deposit to cover any incidental items. The pre-authorised amount is held from the account and automatically released by the issuing financial institution. Release times may vary. This condition of stay is made clear upon booking as well as upon check in. We apologise...

Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 21 October 2016

My partner and I stayed in an apartment at Oaks 212 Margaret for 3 nights over a weekend. The apartment was modern, spacious and had everything you could need for a comfortable stay. The staff were welcoming, knowledgeable and polite and were happy to assist us in any way to make our stay enjoyable. We enjoyed fantastic views of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tjarvis89
HotelManagerMargaret, Manager at Oaks 212 Margaret, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of Oaks 212 Margaret. We are pleased that you found the apartment you stayed in to be modern and spacious, and we are glad you enjoyed our fantastic views of the Botanic Gardens and Brisbane River. Thank you for the positive comments in relation to our customer and service standards. The staff will be...

Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Was just after a cheap one night stay in the city, this hotel was PERFECT. It was just my partner and I so we booked a one bedroom apartment, it was huge! Great bathroom, bedroom, kitchen, lounge room, balcony. We were on the top floor so had brilliant views. Very clean and tidy. Would definitely go back! Paid $25 for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nina A
HotelManagerMargaret, Manager at Oaks 212 Margaret, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of Oaks 212 Margaret. We are pleased you enjoyed the spacious apartment you stayed in as well as our brilliant views. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards,

Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Had a very pleasant stay here. The room was large and comfortable with fantastic views of the river and park. The staff were friendly and though there seemed to be some confusion about bookings, we ended up in our room. Great location close to the park, river and city. Will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank d0nd0uglas
HotelManagerMargaret, Manager at Oaks 212 Margaret, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of Oaks 212 Margaret. We are pleased you enjoyed the spacious apartment and fantastic views of the Brisbane River and Botanic Gardens. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards,

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2016

We stayed here for four nights when attending a wedding recently and the location was perfect, very central and within easy reach of everything. The only disadvantage was the building work on two sites next to the apartments. Work started really early even on a Saturday so no lie in! Looked like this could be going on for a while,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MLAW2015
HotelManagerMargaret, Manager at Oaks 212 Margaret, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of Oaks 212 Margaret. We are pleased to hear that you found our location to be central. Despite the construction site next door, we are pleased to hear that you were still able to enjoy our fabulous views of the Brisbane River. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards,

Caloundra, Australia
Reviewed 28 September 2016

We stayed at this hotel with our two granddaughters for Riverfire. We had fabulous views and the service we received from the staff, in particular Aaron was wonderful. Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lyndastuart8
HotelManagerMargaret, Manager at Oaks 212 Margaret, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of Oaks 212 Margaret. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay over the Riverfire weekend. Thank you for the positive feedback on our views and service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards,

Brisbane Region, Australia
Reviewed 27 September 2016

I stayed at this hotel over the weekend. It is a great central location and we had fantastic views on the 19th floor for Riverfire. Excellent walking distance to Pancake Manor! Rooms were spacious. The cleanliness of the apartment was questioned when we found some old opened yogurt left in the fridge! Parking at hotel is very expensive, make sure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam K
HotelManagerMargaret, Manager at Oaks 212 Margaret, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of Oaks 212 Margaret. We are pleased that you found our location convenient and thank you for commenting on our fantastic river views. We hope you enjoyed Riverfire. I apologise for the yogurt left in the fridge. This will be addressed with housekeeping. Our parking cost is $25 per night. There is a car...

117 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (99)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.2 km away
Oaks Charlotte Towers
Oaks Charlotte Towers
#59 of 162 in Brisbane
696 reviews
0.3 km away
Oaks Felix
Oaks Felix
#57 of 162 in Brisbane
505 reviews
0.2 km away
Oaks Festival Towers
Oaks Festival Towers
#53 of 162 in Brisbane
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Oaks Casino Towers
Oaks Casino Towers
#51 of 162 in Brisbane
637 reviews
0.2 km away
Mantra on Mary
Mantra on Mary
#69 of 162 in Brisbane
833 reviews
0.8 km away
Oaks Aurora
Oaks Aurora
#76 of 162 in Brisbane
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Oaks 212 Margaret offers a range of luxurious one and two bedroom self contained apartments with air conditioning in the lounge and fully equipped kitchen and laundry facilities. There is also a luxury two storey four-bedroom penthouse which boasts the pinnacle of facilities, services and uninterrupted views. The hotel also has an out door heated pool and gym. It is the perfect base from which to enjoy everything Brisbane has to offer. Cool café precincts and fine dining, theatres, nightclubs, busy streets and leafy corners. Enjoying breathtaking river, city and parkland views, 212 Margaret is just an easy stroll from the financial, commercial and shopping heart with its great restaurants and entertainment venues. Excellent access to public transport makes getting around a breeze.Adjacent to the Botanical Gardens, overlooking the Brisbane River, and yet only minutes from the CBD, Oaks 212 Margaret is a logical choice for you to explore Brisbane's historic centre, entertainment options or when visiting for a conference or event. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oaks 212 Margaret

Address: 212 Margaret St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: $113 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks 212 Margaret 4.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Oaks 212 Margaret reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks 212 Margaret Brisbane, Queensland
Oaks 212 Margaret Hotel Brisbane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Oaks 212 Margaret staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try and get a room facing Margaret St - at least for the next yr or so.”
 of 5 bubbles droughtbreaker9, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher Floors have less noise!”
 of 5 bubbles jorgb278, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms around level 27 and in the centre had a noise level that was acceptable. Great balcony and room quite large.”
 of 5 bubbles Markopolly, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Front of the building has great views - but you'll probably end up in a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisG907, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a River view. It is spectacular.”
 of 5 bubbles fikelly2017, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5