We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Oaks 212 Margaret

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Oaks 212 Margaret
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

298 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Oaks 212 Margaret
See the most recent reviews
Showing 294: English reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Our Stay was ver pleasant, the Room was excellent, Kitchen was equipped for s/c purpose, Bathroom and everything else was in very good condition for any stay, long or short! The Hotel location is in the vicinity of everything what makes Brisbane great and most of it is in walking distance, even the Gabba Cricket Ground! Restaurants, Cafe's & Eateries...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jorg B
HotelManagerMargaret, Manager at Oaks 212 Margaret, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of Oaks 212 Margaret. We are pleased that you found our accommodation to be well equipped and in good condition. All of our apartments are fully self-contained with full kitchens, full laundries and private balconies. Thank you for commenting on our excellent location. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind...

Brisbane
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Very close to city for shopping and all the great restaurants at Eagle St Pier. Great sized apartment with full kitchen, laundry, dryer and king size bed. No hand towels in the bathroom and only one pack of dishwasher soap and one pack of kitchen detergent for a two night stay, which meant leaving dirty dishes on the sink or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Markopolly
HotelManagerMargaret, Manager at Oaks 212 Margaret, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review for your stay at Oaks 212 Margaret. We are very pleased to hear that you found our hotel central to the shops and restaurants in Brisbane City. Hand towels have been phased out from our linen packages in the rooms. Feedback from our guests in the past have determined that bath towels and face...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 6 February 2017

This is a nice hotel, a little tired, but perfectly clean and well presented. Nice views of the river if you are at the front of the hotel. I travel every to Brisbane with work and stay there 2/3 nights every week, on two occasions now I have had a confirmed booking at this hotel, and on arrival have been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
HotelManagerMargaret, Manager at Oaks 212 Margaret, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of Oaks 212 Margaret. Firstly, I would like to apologise for the inconvenience you experienced during your recent stays. We were running special low rates over the Christmas holiday period which performed better than expected causing our hotel to become overbooked. It is our standard procedure that should we be unable to accommodate a...

perth
Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

This place is just OK , starting to get tired , towels smaller than bath mats, house keeping very average . There is a large variation in quality of rooms depending on what you are allocated. If you are not fussy and get a good deal for a work trip it is OK . But I have since found better...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kim j
HotelManagerMargaret, Manager at Oaks 212 Margaret, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of Oaks 212 Margaret. Our linen is provided from a linen supplier daily, and our bath towels are definitely larger than our bath mats. We provide bath towels, face washers and a bath mat in each bathroom. It is disappointing to hear that you find that our apartments are starting to get tired. There...

Childers, Australia
Reviewed 30 January 2017

After booking what appeared to be a good deal, I was disappointed to be phoned the day before my visit and be told I had to be moved to a sister hotel because they were over-booked. No aplology was offered but I reluctantly agreed so long as the room was similar and there would be parking available. On arrival at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 5starlover_12
HotelManagerMargaret, Manager at Oaks 212 Margaret, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of Oaks 212 Margaret. Firstly, I would like to apologise for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. I regret to hear that we were unable to accommodate your reservation due to our hotel becoming overbooked. I am however, pleased that we were able to honour your reservation at Oaks Charlotte Towers. In relation...

Mackay, Australia
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

A well appointed and well located hotel. Friendly staff. Room was clean and well appointed. No a/c in bedroom 2 tho and whilst ok would have been better as weather has been oppressive. Downstairs cafe was ok and did a nice breakfast. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SportingDad2015
HotelManagerMargaret, Manager at Oaks 212 Margaret, responded to this review

Thank you for you review. We are very pleased to hear that you found our hotel to be centrally located, clean and that our staff were friendly. We apologise about the air-conditioner in the second bedroom. We appreciate the time you’ve taken to review us and look forward to accommodating you again soon. Kind Regards,

Armidale, Australia
Reviewed 17 January 2017

The staff at the hotel were extremely friendly and helpful and offered an amazing upgrade with River views. The room was extremely clean and well appointed. Spacious balconies, very comfortable beds. The location is excellent and even the children walked easily from Queen Street Mall in extremely hot conditions.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank fikelly2017
HotelManagerMargaret, Manager at Oaks 212 Margaret, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review here at Oaks 212 Margaret. It is good to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and have found our hotel to be spacious and centrally located. Thank you for your compliments about the cleanliness of the room. I will make sure this is passed on to our housekeeping team. We look forward...

Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

Disgusting service! Was moved to another Hotel with no notice and no compensation or apology. Was offered a free cancelation but we were already there! We booked in for a Hens Night and it ruined the night. Never dealing w them again. Scott was useless on the phone, couldnt understand him. Company needs a rehaul!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lozspe
HotelManagerMargaret, Manager at Oaks 212 Margaret, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. I appreciate you taking your time to provide us with the feedback of your stay. Firstly I would like to apologise that you found your experience unpleasant. We are currently running a special low rate online which has performed much better than expected. It is very concerning to hear...

Brisbane Region, Australia
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Taking advantage of the lower rates offered in early January I booked this hotel in December. The day prior to my arrival I phoned to request parking only to be told that they could not offer the rate at which I had already book and received confirmation. They offered by a 3 star sister hotel in place. They continued to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie L
HotelManagerMargaret, Manager at Oaks 212 Margaret, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of Oaks 212 Margaret. I apologise that there was a problem with your reservation. We were running a special low rate online which performed much better than expected. It is very concerning to hear that you were not offered the same rate. Should a guest need to be relocated to another one of our...

Maclean, Australia
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Have spent 3 nights in a two bedroom unit with friends, while attending the Brisbane International tennis. The unit is well appointed and quite spacious and is only a five minute walk to Queen St Mall and maybe seven minutes to buses and trains. Would highly recommend this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary B
HotelManagerMargaret, Manager at Oaks 212 Margaret, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at Oaks 212 Margaret. We are pleased to hear that you will be recommending this place and found our hotel to be very centrally located. We look forward to accommodating you again soon. Kind Regards,

127 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (109)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.2 km away
Oaks Charlotte Towers
Oaks Charlotte Towers
#59 of 157 in Brisbane
716 reviews
0.2 km away
Oaks Felix
Oaks Felix
#54 of 157 in Brisbane
520 reviews
0.2 km away
Oaks Festival Towers
Oaks Festival Towers
#55 of 157 in Brisbane
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Oaks Casino Towers
Oaks Casino Towers
#51 of 157 in Brisbane
651 reviews
0.2 km away
Mantra on Mary
Mantra on Mary
#67 of 157 in Brisbane
887 reviews
0.7 km away
Oaks Aurora
Oaks Aurora
#81 of 157 in Brisbane
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Oaks 212 Margaret offers a range of luxurious one and two bedroom self contained apartments with air conditioning in the lounge and fully equipped kitchen and laundry facilities. There is also a luxury two storey four-bedroom penthouse which boasts the pinnacle of facilities, services and uninterrupted views. The hotel also has an out door heated pool and gym. It is the perfect base from which to enjoy everything Brisbane has to offer. Cool café precincts and fine dining, theatres, nightclubs, busy streets and leafy corners. Enjoying breathtaking river, city and parkland views, 212 Margaret is just an easy stroll from the financial, commercial and shopping heart with its great restaurants and entertainment venues. Excellent access to public transport makes getting around a breeze.Adjacent to the Botanical Gardens, overlooking the Brisbane River, and yet only minutes from the CBD, Oaks 212 Margaret is a logical choice for you to explore Brisbane's historic centre, entertainment options or when visiting for a conference or event. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oaks 212 Margaret

Address: 212 Margaret St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: $106 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks 212 Margaret 4.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Oaks 212 Margaret reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks 212 Margaret Brisbane, Queensland
Oaks 212 Margaret Hotel Brisbane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Oaks 212 Margaret staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room at the front if you would like a park/river view, go higher”
MarieeCar, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“For views and quiet sleep, book executive apartments on higher floors at the front of the building,”
noelm779, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try and get a room facing Margaret St - at least for the next yr or so.”
droughtbreaker9, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher Floors have less noise!”
jorgb278, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms around level 27 and in the centre had a noise level that was acceptable. Great balcony and room quite large.”
Markopolly, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5