The Glen Hotel and Suites
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

The Glen Hotel and Suites

Cnr Logan Rd & Gaskell St Eight Mile Plains, Brisbane, Queensland 4113 Australia
Traveller (33)
Sup KIng
Room & Suite (32)
restaurant
Dining (15)

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
AU$220
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 June
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
AU$239
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
No booking fees
AU$191
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#61 of 164 hotels in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
The Glen Hotel & Suites boasts 4.5 star accommodation with great onsite facilities including two restaurants and a Café. Room service is also available. Perfect for business accommodation because of its close proximity to Brisbane Technology Park which is home to more than 140 companies. Westfield Garden City Shopping Centre is just 3kms, and Brisbane city centre is 15kms. The modern clean design of the guest rooms feature a king size bed or two queen sized beds, and the king suite has a separate bedroom. The contemporary décor and stylish furnishings give a warm and welcoming ambience. The air-conditioned accommodation includes flat screen TVs, cable TV stations, on demand movies, free WiFi, USB charge ports, mini bar, in room safe, tea and coffee making facilities, a refrigerator and each has ironing facilities, a work desk, as well as a private bathroom with a hairdryer. Facilities include heated lap swimming pool, fitness room, restaurants, secure parking & conference room.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Wine / champagne
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Desk
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Extra long beds
Bath / shower
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
On-demand films
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Chinese, Filipino and 2 more

Location

Cnr Logan Rd & Gaskell St Eight Mile Plains, Brisbane, Queensland 4113 Australia
152Reviews3Q+A27Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 103
  • 40
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Mummaof6plus2 wrote a review Feb 2021
Proserpine, Australia20 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My daughter and I stayed 3 nights whilst we were in town for State sprints. Rooms were very spacious, quiet, clean, modern and the beds and pillows are the best I’ve slept in! Staff were friendly and helpful. Room service breaky was very handy the day we left and prices weren’t too pricey. The pub onsite was also fabulous with a fun, busy atmosphere. Meals were huge and tasted delicious. Make sure you book a table early. This will definitely be our go to when down for state swimming.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jenny Hill, Revenue Management at The Glen Hotel and Suites
Responded 19 Apr 2021
Dear Mummaof6plus1, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your recent stay at the Glen Hotel and Suites. I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed our spacious rooms, swimming pool and the facilities across the hotel venue. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Glen Hotel and Suites soon. Kind regards, Trish Le Accommodation Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ariana G wrote a review Feb 2023
Melbourne, Australia95 contributions22 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked this hotel as it was close proximity to a wedding.
Check in was easy, the hotel was clean and smell nice. The room was very spacious and looks exactly like the photos. The bathroom was good and the shower pressure and temperature of water was on par. The aircon worked well wasn’t too strong and we were able to keep the room at a steady temperature the whole stay.
The amenities at the hotel was good, the pool size was good for the size of the hotel and it was warm and clean. However some extra few seats would be handy for around the pool.
The smoking area courtyard was a good touch.
There is laundry facilities on site which is free just need to buy your own washing powder.
The gym is very simple.
The hotel does have room service which finishes at 9pm
There is a bottle shop across the road as well as the glen hotel which was very handy! The food was nice in the restaurant and so were the drinks. Very nice atmosphere.

Had breakfast outside the hotel and that was nice quick and easy options .

Overall I would stay here again
Thanks
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Hotel parking available on site
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Melinda M, Marketing at The Glen Hotel and Suites
Responded 5 Mar 2023
Hi there, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a beautifully detailed review. It brings us joy to hear about how much you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your feedback and will be sure to pass it on. Thank you, and we look forward to having you stay with u again soon. Kind regards, The Glen Hotel and Suites Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cheryl W wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Friendly staff, lovely hotel rooms and great blockout blinds allowing you to sleep in! The hotel is on the same site as the bar, restaurant and function venue which was convenient for us as we were attending a function. You can charge back to your room in the bar and restaurant and we were given 2 free drink vouchers as well. Very modern rooms with all amenities and lovely comfortable king size bed.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jovenal Gama Pinto, Guest Services / Front Office at The Glen Hotel and Suites
Responded 10 Mar 2022
Hi Cheryl, We are so glad to know you had such a wonderful time with staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Glen Hotel & Suites. Kind regards, Jovenal | Duty Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BeeBrisbane wrote a review Feb 2020
Brisbane7 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the Glen Hotel and Suites over the weekend of the 22/2/2020. The check in process was easy and convenient. We were upgraded to a King Suite which was a wonderful bonus. The rooms are luxurious, spacious and so very well designed with all the quality kitchenette and bathroom comforts. The beds and pillows would have to be the most comfortable we have ever slept in. We were not disturbed by outside or other guest noises. The 11am checkout is a rare and welcomed bonus. Many thanks for your service. Would highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Trish Le, General Manager at The Glen Hotel and Suites
Responded 10 Mar 2020
Thank you for your recent stay with us. It is always good to have positive feedback and we hope to serve you again in mere future. Kind Regards, The Glen Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kentk0ng wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Unfortunately this was not a pleasant stay
Room given to me on ground floor close to back entrance door and staff storage. I checked in earlier at 1:20pm while cleaning lady still working at. Can hear the noise from outside.
When arrived room,washing basin with cluster of small flies and pillow cases and sheets were with dirty marks
Reported that to manager, cleaning lady came right away to clean basin and changed the pillow cases , however sheets still with dirty mark
I left after 4 hours cannot get much rest
If would be nice if I could have swapped to another room, but don’t think I will return to this accommodation in future, quite disappointed actually
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jovenal Gama Pinto, Guest Services / Front Office at The Glen Hotel and Suites
Responded 11 Feb 2022
Dear kentk0ng, We are really sorry you did not have a great experience at the Glen Hotel and Suites. We were fully booked at the day your checked in, so changing room would have been very hard for reception team. All other issues you have mentioned will be taken to management team to be addressed. We do appreciate your feedback. Kind regards, Jovenal
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JoeCool wrote a review Dec 2022
Queensland, Australia1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I have stayed at the Glen Hotel a few times before and have just left the hotel again after a 2 day stay over Christmas. I noticed a massive difference this time. For some reason morale seems to have declined enormously. The place lacks energy and the staff seem to all be walking on egg shells. There was no servicing of rooms for several days in a row over Christmas and the front desk had been abandoned every time I went past. I don’t know what’s happened but this Hotel used to be a wonderful place with happy, friendly staff but now it is so somber. I normally don’t write reviews but I signed up to Trip Advisor specifically to do this one because the decline here is so extreme that people deserve to know. Very depressing!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Melinda M, Marketing at The Glen Hotel and Suites
Responded 4 Jan 2023
Hi there, Thank you for your loyalty to The Glen Hotel & Suites and taking the time to provide this feedback. We are disappointed to hear that we did not deliver our service standard during your visit. We do take this feedback seriously and invite you to reach out to us directly to discuss your experience further with us. This feedback will be shared and actioned at the highest priority. Hope to welcome you back soon, and deliver the welcoming experience you are used to at The Glen Hotel & Suites.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jill A wrote a review Jan 2020
Cleveland, Australia644 contributions145 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had heard this hotel had won awards in 2019 so decided to check it out. We had great coffee first & some had doughnuts which they loved. Then went in for lunch - lots of places to sit & light & airy. All our lunches were very good - the burgers were great & so nice to get chips that are not smothered in salt. Very good selection of wines & beers. Very well deserved awards. If you haven’t been try it out well worth it.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Glenhotelandsuites, Manager at The Glen Hotel and Suites
Responded 17 Feb 2020
Thank you for your recent stay with us. It is always good to have positive feedback and we hope to serve you again in mere future. Kind Regards, The Glen Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PeeTee56 wrote a review Nov 2022
Melbourne, Australia61 contributions48 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel offers great rooms south of Brisbane. Rooms are modern and clean. The property is part of a complex with a pub, bottle shop and restaurant
A great choice if you want to be south of the city.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Zoe Godde, Marketing at The Glen Hotel and Suites
Responded 27 Nov 2022
Hi there, thanks for the fantastic review. We love to hear this kind of feedback and are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ROSS F wrote a review Feb 2020
Shelly Beach, Australia18 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I said at the Glen for 3 nights in Febuary for a training course at the MTA up the road.What a absolutely great stay..Accommodation just first class, staff were so pleasant , parking great ( secured) even had umbrellas for the extremely wet days in Brisbane.
The Hotel ( Pub) was brilliant, food was great, atmosphere was really nice, breakfast each day in the Cafe was really enjoyable. The overall facility is well and truly easy 4.5 star or above
Dont know what else i can say except, I will definitely be back
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Glenhotelandsuites, Manager at The Glen Hotel and Suites
Responded 17 Feb 2020
Thank you for your recent stay with us. It is always good to have positive feedback and we hope to serve you again in mere future. Kind Regards, The Glen Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Adam1986 wrote a review Jan 2022
Gladstone, Australia11 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice hotel, immaculately clean, friendly staff and lovely food with bottle shop right next door. I think hotel is very overpriced for location. $180-$190 a night is excellent expensive for what you get but it is always busy so what do I know there. Lol.
I have stayed a few times and would stay again. Stayed for new year and had a lovely time with fireworks in the evening.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Lots of easy free parking
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jovenal Gama Pinto, Guest Services / Front Office at The Glen Hotel and Suites
Responded 20 Jan 2022
Hello T7457BXadams, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience from your recent stay with us . I am so pleased you enjoyed your time overall with us. We hope to welcome you back to The Glen Hotel and Suites. Kind regards, Jovenal
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Audrey T
Brisbane, Australia
no room only rate...
Answer from idp001
Sydney, Australia42 contributions10 helpful votes
You would be best to contact the hotel about this.
Lisa2098 asked a question Sept 2015
Tacoma, Washington65 contributions5 helpful votes
I was just wondering if there are any busses close by to take into town?
Answer from Audrey T
Brisbane, Australia
Hi Lisa2098, Yes there is a bus stop opposite the hotel which can take you into the CBD. Please let us know if there is anything else we can assist with. Kind Regards Ryan Dillon Accommodation Manager
Ariana G wrote a tip Feb 2023
Melbourne, Australia95 contributions22 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Hotel parking available on site"
Read full review
Ross L wrote a tip Dec 2022
Vancouver, Canada21 contributions33 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Best to make a reservation for lunch or dinner in the restaurant ahead of time."
Read full review
Adam1986 wrote a tip Jan 2022
Gladstone, Australia11 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Lots of easy free parking"
Read full review
Brigitte A wrote a tip June 2021
175 contributions31 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Lots of parking. Great facilities for holiday or business."
Read full review
sokar p wrote a tip Sept 2019
39 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Early check in and late check out can be accommodated depending on availbility the double suite was room enough for family of 4"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Brisbane area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$181 - AU$249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandBrisbane RegionBrisbane
NUMBER OF ROOMS
43
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE GLEN HOTEL AND SUITES (AU$181): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Brisbane) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Glen Hotel and Suites
What are some of the property amenities at The Glen Hotel and Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Glen Hotel and Suites?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a desk, and extra long beds.
What food & drink options are available at The Glen Hotel and Suites?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at The Glen Hotel and Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Glen Hotel and Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Glen Hotel, Charles Baker Donuts, and Okey Dokey.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Glen Hotel and Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Glen Hotel and Suites?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Glen Hotel and Suites offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Glen Hotel and Suites?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Russian, Chinese, Portuguese, Vietnamese, and Filipino.
Are there any historical sites close to The Glen Hotel and Suites?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Boggo Road Gaol (Jail) (12.0 km), St Helena Island National Park (13.3 km), and Brisbane Arcade (14.6 km).
Is The Glen Hotel and Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Brisbane HotelsBrisbane Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BrisbaneHotels near The Glen Hotel and Suites
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars