We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel

TravelocityUSD 79*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 81*
USD 79*
USD 81*
USD 79*
USD 81*
USD 79*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 158: English reviews
burpengary
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Our room had no cooking facilities so we wondered about the term apartment but as a good sized hotel room it was excellent. The staff were very helpful and the room was comfortable and clean and price wise this is very competitive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roadyBurpengary
evolution_gm, Manager at Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear RoadyBurpengary, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments and feedback . We do have 2 types of accommodation. Studio Hotel rooms that offer, Queen bed, Pvt ensuite and tea & coffee making facilities. 1 bed room apartments that offer, Queen bed in separate bedroom, pvt ensuite, lounge/dinning are and a small kitchenette with a...

Caboolture, Australia
Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

The location, the room and the cost of the apartment were all amazing! Parking is convenient and only $10! The only thing that let me down was 'Greg' from reception, if there's one thing I hate it's bad customer service. There's just no need to be so unfriendly. I can totally understand someone getting annoyed if the customer is rude...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hayleeannh
evolution_gm, Manager at Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hayleeannh, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments and feedback . All feedback is important to us as it helps to monitor our product and service that we are offering to make sure we are achieving our best. We are set in the perfect location being close to the city and the restaurants and...

Melbourne
Reviewed 9 June 2015

While this hotel is a little outdated the price is OK. It is in a courtyard sharing with a pub, food outlets. So if you go to bed early you can still hear the din from the pub. But close to theater and food and to Brisbane river boardwalk. We were unfortunate to be there on a Monday when the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abbingdon
evolution_gm, Manager at Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Abbingdon, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments and feedback . We are set in the perfect location being close to the city and the restaurants and night life that Fortitude Valley has to offer. We apologise for the noise from the pressure cleaning of the courtyard however unfortunately this section of the complex...

Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 31 May 2015

I stayed in a one bedroom apartment at this hotel. It was large and comfortable. Not far to walk to the Valley for anything you need and very close to get on buses to get anywhere you want to. The place was great value for the money, I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lianne L
evolution_gm, Manager at Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lianne L Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments and feedback. We were pleased to see that we met your expectations and that you were happy with the service and the room. We certainly hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards Greg Pleasance Hotel Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 26 May 2015

This hotel is not a fancy hotel but it has all the essentials, an adequate bed, small flat screen TV and a bath/shower. I was looking for a hotel in the fortitude Valley area in Brisbane under $130 and this was the only one. The hotel is nothing fancy but it is in a good location close to clubs and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MattandStev
evolution_gm, Manager at Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MattandStev, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments and feedback . All feedback is important to us as it helps to monitor our product and service that we are offering to make sure we are achieving our best. We are set in the perfect location being close to the city and the restaurants and...

Australia
Reviewed 18 May 2015

I found this hotel to be poor. The bed had an smiling shape to it unfortunately it did not make me happy, but did give me a sore back. Window was broken and could not be locked, once I secured the window I then found that the seals were perished on the window.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank james M
evolution_gm, Manager at Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear James M Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments and feedback . All feedback is important to us as it helps to monitor our product and service that we are offering to make sure we are achieving our best. It was extremely disappointing to read your review and your feedback regarding your stay with...

New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 17 April 2015

I recently stayed 8 nights at the Central Brunswick Apartments. The staff were terrific and the apartments were very well set up and very clean. The apartments are serviced and great value for money. My only fault is there was no egg lifter so had to improvise.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Juxiek
evolution_gm, Manager at Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Juxiek, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments and feedback . We were pleased to see that we met your expectations and that you were happy with the service and the room. Your kind comments have been passed onto the staff. Once again thank you and we certainly hope that we have the opportunity...

Brisbane Region, Australia
Reviewed 1 April 2015

needed somewhere convenient to stay, close to station and local bars, restaurants, price was good, Otherwise just ok, room was basic, small size bathroom renovated but showed its age and showing wear. wifi was poor at best - could not maintain constant connection, constantly dropping out made it useless and even more frustrating than none

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
Ryan R, General Manager at Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Steve M, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments and feedback . All feedback is important to us as it helps to monitor our product and service that we are offering to make sure we are achieving our best. We are set in the perfect location being close to the city and the restaurants...

Bargara, Australia
Reviewed 25 March 2015

I booked in for a one night stay whilst transiting in Brisbane overnight. The reception were very friendly and helpful, the hotel was nice and clean and neat. BUT, the noise from the surrounding venues was terrible, and I did not get much sleep at all. This was on the third floor, and the street noise, music etc was awful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erika4000
Ryan R, General Manager at Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Erika4000, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments and feedback. We were pleased to see that we met your expectations and that you were happy with the service and the room. Please accept our apologies in regard to any noise issues you experienced during your stay. Our central location in the heart of the...

Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 24 March 2015

First time staying March 2015 RM# 214. Booked an apartment for the weekend to catch up with friends in Brisbane through Wotif. Location is perfect, everything is at your door step. Easily accessible off-site parking (fees), numerous restaurants/cafes very close by as well as bakeries/pharmacies/grocers etc. It is 3-4 blocks away from the main party strip & Brunswick St mall,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ben S
Ryan R, General Manager at Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ben S, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments and feedback . The Hotel is located in a very good position being close to everything that the Valley has to offer along with being only a stones throw from the Brisbane CBD. We will follow up on your comments regarding the carpet in the...

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.2 km away
Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane
0.1 km away
The Miro Apartments
The Miro Apartments
#47 of 128 in Brisbane
120 reviews
1.0 km away
BreakFree Fortitude Valley
BreakFree Fortitude Valley
#59 of 128 in Brisbane
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Atrio Apartments
Atrio Apartments
#76 of 128 in Brisbane
63 reviews
0.4 km away
M&A Apartments Brisbane
M&A Apartments Brisbane
#30 of 128 in Brisbane
68 reviews
1.4 km away
Code Apartments
Code Apartments
#43 of 128 in Brisbane
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel is the natural choice for location, comfort and entertainment while away from home. Nestled behind the historical facade on Brunswick Street in Brisbane's Fortitude Valley you will discover Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel offers you a room that provides you with all the modern day conveniences one would expect whether travelling for business or pleasure. Located in one of Brisbane?s most convenient locations in the heart of Fortitude Valleys premier entertainment district, Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel is only a short stroll from the Valley mall with its eclectic mix of shopping (including weekend markets), restaurants and bars. A mere five minute taxi ride from the CBD and fast direct access to Brisbane Airport and Central Brunswick train station makes the property ideal for anyone needing to get about the beautiful river city. Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel offers FREE high speed Wi-Fi internet access for guests staying two or more nights on the standard nightly rate. However free Wi-Fi may not be available on all room types/deals and it is important to check when making your reservation to see if Free Wi-Fi is included in your stay. Wireless internet access is still able to be purchased separately from the hotel on your arrival. Our accommodation caters for either short or long term travellers in either our studio apartments or fully self-contained one bedroom apartments. Each room at Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel offers Foxtel with choice of 8 different channels. For your convenience Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel also has a sauna, spa, barbeque, gymnasium and onsite secure car parking*. Within the Central Brunswick town centre you have number different restaurants and cafes with the added benefit of charge back options from the Coffee Club, Jatt Flava Indian both located metres from the hotel. Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel is rated as a 4 star property with the option of either 3.5 star or 4 star apartments depending on fit out and styling. Every attempt is made to accommodate room specific requests (including balcony option) however they cannot be guaranteed. Please note that Central Brunswick Apartment hotel is a completely non-smoking property. This does include apartments, balconies and common areas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel

Address: 455 Brunswick St | Fortitude Valley, Brisbane, Queensland 4006, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: $90 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel Brisbane, Queensland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Nothing specific”
sriniv562016, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Choose rear rooms, overlooking the cafe precinct, rather than facing Brunswick St.”
pauly233, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher floor the better, with respect to bar noise”
Peabeu, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“rooms ending with a 3 (403, 503, 603 etc) have a private balcony facing North/west with views over the City.”
SteveS653, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choice of view to courtyard of food outlets is my preferred view.”
Abbingdon, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
USD 79* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUSD 79
Hotels.comUSD 79
PricelineUSD 81
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates