We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Annerley Motor Inn

Save
Share
591 Ipswich Rd Annerley, Brisbane, Queensland 4103 Australia
Expedia.com
eDreams
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Snaptravel
Orbitz.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (77)
Room & Suite (51)
Dining (6)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#117 of 174 hotels in Brisbane
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travellers visiting Brisbane, Annerley Motor Inn is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation. Well-known for its family-friendly environment and proximity to great restaurants, Annerley Motor Inn makes it easy to enjoy the best of Brisbane.

Guest rooms offer amenities such as a flat screen TV, a kitchenette, and air conditioning, and guests can go online with free wifi offered by the motel.

Annerley Motor Inn features a concierge, outdoor furniture, and express check-in and check-out, to help make your stay more enjoyable. The property also boasts a pool and a snack bar. If you are driving to Annerley Motor Inn, free parking is available.

While staying at Annerley Motor Inn, visitors can check out South Brisbane Memorial Park (2.3 mi) and Goodwill Bridge (2.5 mi), some of Brisbane's top attractions.

If you like steakhouses, Annerley Motor Inn is conveniently located near Walter's Steakhouse, Moo Moo The Wine Bar + Grill, and Norman Hotel.

Brisbane is also known for some great historic sites, including Boggo Road Gaol, Newstead House, and Brisbane Arcade, which are not too far from Annerley Motor Inn.

Annerley Motor Inn is sure to make your visit to Brisbane one worth remembering.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Snack bar
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Express check-in / check-out
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Wine / champagne
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Bottled water
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Iron
Microwave
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English
247Reviews1Q+A54Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 98
  • 66
  • 26
  • 19
  • 38
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sharon P wrote a review 5 Mar.
1 contribution
At annerley motor inn the new management is very polite and rooms are beyond standards.i have had the best nights rest concidering the motor inn is on a main rd,.A interesting view and boring yes to some people but near a dull moment to most. Thank-you...to the management staff at the annerley motor inn ..It was a great experience and i will be sure to recommend the Annerley motor inn ......
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
BoldonHill wrote a review Feb. 2021
Mackay, Australia59 contributions14 helpful votes
+1
Obviously the management has changed in the last year. Room was disgustingly filthy. Bandaids and tissues behind bed. Been a long time since a decent vacuum and clean. Room smelt like old stinky shoes. Shower head was clogged. Microwave was filthy. Booked a room for 4. Had 3 towels and one cup. Neighborhood is also dodgy with lots of yelling and screaming cars coming and going all night. Do not stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
mummaof7 wrote a review Jun. 2020
Brisbane, Australia7 contributions2 helpful votes
Asian man very rude in office the room was filthy Last couple of time I stayed the managers were awesome but Jason and Jo no longer there. Which is a real shame.. We decided to leave and requested a refund for the filthy room not that we got it. But least to say he understood then.. WOULD NEVER GO BACK NOW I give it 0 starz
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Escape18062379433, Manager at Annerley Motor Inn
Responded 21 Jun. 2020
Hi, i am the new manager of the place on behalf of the man you are talking about, i apologies for your bad experience and will try to serve you best next time with good discount as well. Don't take the Asian man's response as rude, he just did not understand what you were saying, despite he offered a 100% refund at minute which is against our refund policy. i hope you understand Thanks and regards Manager
Read more
Bryan T wrote a review Jan. 2020
1 contribution
Even though it's an older style motel, the view of the city at night the best I've seen in the last month of hotel accommodation. We paid the big money see a brick wall!!! But not here at Annerley. Wonderful hosts very homely with a beautiful breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Loz wrote a review Jan. 2020
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Disgusting rooms Rooms have been smoked in, potentially used for prostitution. Local council will be notified. No advertised breakfast (despite advertised when booking through Expedia). When I questioned this with the manager and showed her the online booking which stated a free breakfast, the manager became aggressive and stated “well I’ll give you f.... breakfast- cereal and toast! At this point I requested a refund, and I was told no way. I contacted Expedia who relocated us to Novatel Brisbane!!! The manager and partner/ husband were the most disgustingly rude individuals I have ever come across!! If I could give this motel a rating under 1 and tell everyone how horrible this experience was, I would. When I explained we were simply tired, wanted what we had booked and at this point just wanted to stay elsewhere after the 20 minute disagreement, her response was “I’m tired too”. Not something you want to hear after being awake since 2am. The manager was abhorrently rude and simply wanted an argument. I am glad that the Novatel in Brisbane were able to provide myself, my mother, my 15 year old son and 90 year old grandmother accomodation at such short notice (9pm at night).
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Escape18062379433, Manager at Annerley Motor Inn
Responded 14 Jan. 2020
Hi Jessie You came in and said you wanted bacon and eggs for breakfast that's why you booked here and became annoyed when we offered you cereal and toast as no where on expedia is it advertised that we supply a cooked meal. We never swore at you and we could see that you were extremely flustered and i even rang expedia for you and you consistently told us i was not to blame to try and as we tried to diffuse your anger. You were in a freshly renovated 1 bedroom apartment that had not been smoked in. At no time did you ask us for a refund although i did tell you if you left that i couldn't refund you on a virtual card and would have to contact Expedia for this to happen as you paid them directly. At no time were we rude to you and your son even apologized to us for your behavior as you left and he seemed quite embarrassed by it. Management
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
USD 63 - USD 77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
annerley hotel brisbane
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandBrisbane RegionBrisbane
NUMBER OF ROOMS
27
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Annerley Motor Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Annerley Motor Inn?
Nearby attractions include Lucky Cat Cafe (0.2 km) and Chardon's Corner Hotel (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Annerley Motor Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Annerley Motor Inn?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Annerley Motor Inn?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Annerley Motor Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Annerley Motor Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cafe O-Mai, Billykart Kitchen, and Little Clive Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Annerley Motor Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Annerley Motor Inn?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Annerley Motor Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Boggo Road Gaol (Jail) (2.3 km), Brisbane Arcade (5.2 km), and Newstead House (7.5 km).
Is Annerley Motor Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.