Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Wellington Apartment Hotel

192 Wellington Rd, Brisbane, Queensland 4169 Australia
Traveller (38)
Queen studio apartment
Room & Suite (27)
Enjoy a scumptious meal in our Restaurant Boots
Dining (8)

View prices for your travel dates

No booking fees
AU$137
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#67 of 165 hotels in Brisbane
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
The Wellington Apartment Hotel is a self-rated 4 star Hotel located in Kangaroo Point, East Brisbane. With Public Transport just minutes away you can leave your car in our secure car park and explore our beautiful City easily. We even have our own tour we recommend using the City Cat. Traveling along the Brisbane River - what better way to take in the sights? No driving - just relaxing! Great for tourists, families and business travellers our spacious studios have all you need for a comfortable stay whether overnight, weekly or longer. Our Queen Studio Apartments offer a Queen Bed with optional use of a sofa bed, shower over bath, kitchenette with 2 stove cook-top, fridge, and microwave and all cooking utensils, crockery and cutlery. Our Hotel rooms offer King or Twin beds, tea and coffee making facilities and a walk-in shower. All apartments have free WiFi, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, and access to guest laundry and the outdoor pool. Each room has reverse cycle air conditioning, ceiling fan and large sliding doors onto your own courtyard or balcony - some with beautiful views of the City (perfect for River fire and New Year). Our friendly, helpful staff are here for you and can't wait for you to make The Wellington Apartment Hotel your 'Home away from home' Call us direct for our best rates and package deals. PLEASE NOTE: WE NO LONGER HOST PET FRIENDLY STAYS 2022
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Secured parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Meeting rooms
Spa
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Kitchenette
Microwave
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Family
231Reviews1Q+A67Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 117
  • 80
  • 26
  • 6
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
MPB wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Was the perfect spot for my overnight stay in Brisbane -Needed to leave my vehicle there early in the day & staff were so helpful in opening the carpark & letting me in well before check in time -Really appreciated that ! Loved the fact the parking was also not an extra cost like so many don't tell you about .Was able to walk down the road for a nice Asian meal later that evening .Room was spotless & will definitely be back for another stay
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
kiwiozzies wrote a review Dec 2023
Alexandra Headland, Australia68 contributions29 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We enjoyed our 4 night stay at the Wellington Apartment Hotel. Bed was comfortable, shower had good pressure and the room was clean and spacious. The salt water pool was good and the location great. The Thai Boi restaurant in the building was excellent and we dined there twice. Would have rated our stay 5 stars had the staff been friendlier. The male who was behind reception on the weekend never acknowledged us when we passed by, in fact he slunk down behind the computer screen to avoid making eye contact and the blond haired woman who we also saw several times was much the same. The only friendly one was an Asian lady who when we spoke to her was very generous with a late checkout. Nevertheless we would happily stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Heather M wrote a review Sept 2020
Cairns, Australia28 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for a couple of months for work nearby. Had a great reception from staff. very friendly, helpful and inviting. Which remained throughout my visit, nothing was too much trouble, always helpful. Room was perfect, city skyline view at night from the balcony was great. Room facilities gave me all I needed for cooking and storage. Cleanliness was outstanding across whole property. Car parking secure. I love early morning walks and this was an easy stretch to the river for exercise. I think they even ordered perfect weather for me. Great hotel, well done 😊
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
chocmint1980 wrote a review Feb 2020
Melbourne, Australia135 contributions36 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked a King Bed room for one night in advance, just my husband and I.

We arrived for check in and I was told by the reception staff they needed to double check they had the right credit card details, and then said it was in case "we have a party and trash the room". Wow, okay - really offensive and unprofessional but I guess this is not a 5 star hotel so you don't get a professional greeting?

Anyway we checked in, parked the car (free parking included - that was good) and went to our room. Only to find it was not a king room but a twin room with two single beds. I double checked my booking (yes it was mean to be a king) and went back downstairs. I told the receptionist and she said nothing, looked confused, looked at the computer, and then looked at a piece of paper for a few minutes. She then went and spoke to house keeping (all the while having not said a word to me) and came back to tell me housekeeping would fix it. They came up later to join the beds together.

As for the room itself, shower head is awful but the room was clean and acceptable. There is a big sign saying lock the balcony door so I guess they have had break ins in the past.

Location is good with access to the Mowbray Park ferry stop only a few minutes walk.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Wellington Hotel, Owner at Wellington Apartment Hotel
Responded 8 Mar 2020
I am extremely sorry that your check in experience was not of our trained high standard that is expected from our staff. It is very disappointing to read your review and I assure you that this will be followed up with the staff member in question. It is our policy to always communicate with guests and make them feel welcomed on arrival. I am saddened this has not been the case with your stay. I am happy to hear that once the bedding was corrected, you found the room clean and acceptable as well as our position close to the city cat ferry. I do hope you would choose to give the hotel a second chance if you were needing to stay in Brisbane again. Be sure to contact myself direct and we can offer a free upgrade to a city view room. Kim Rashad Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
NauticalDreamer3010 wrote a review Apr 2021
Buddina, Australia748 contributions404 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
As we arrived a little after 4pm and left just before 8am the following day we didn't actually meet the staff as the desk was not staffed at those times. But the process of getting our key was easy so there weren't any issues.

Our room was a good size and even though it didn't look anywhere near as modern as the photos it was very comfortable. Our bed, although comfortable, was a little smaller than Queen size.

Our room faced the street and became a little noisy with the early morning traffic. Our friends were staying out the back area and had no traffic noise at all though.

The location suited our needs this time but we wouldn't stay there again unless we needed to be near by. Having said that, it is quite handy to the GABBA.

PS, the pub across there road was well worth a visit.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maps07444259718 wrote a review Feb 2024
2 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel receptionist was lovely when wotif had mixed up our booking dates and was able to squeeze us in, however the rooms weren’t like they were advertised. overall happy we stayed but wished we had what we saw in the ad. The tv had limited viewing and the shower head was small, dirty and definitely not a rainfall shower head.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Double check your booking and make sure you get what you paid for.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
roz5 wrote a review July 2023
Nambour, Australia240 contributions53 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were needing a place for a night for a game at the Gabba and this ticked all the boxes. Location excellent only a short walk, price was bang on and free secure parking. The room was spotless and very comfortable. A full sized fridge also a bonus.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Liz Wells wrote a review Apr 2022
Toowoomba, Australia20 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked four rooms here in April for a family visit. Ideal. Rooms are clean, spacious and well-appointed. Bring your swimmers for a dip in their lovely pool. Great atmosphere too with AFL match on at the Gabba.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
may1313 wrote a review Nov 2014
1 contribution6 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We did not enjoy our stay. Would not recommend the Wellington to anyone. Terrible service, terrible carpark, terrible rooms - could hear everything going on in the next room, and no hot water for one night.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2014
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
fran1942 wrote a review June 2012
auckland113 contributions85 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Good location just a short walk to the river where you can get the ferry directly into the city.
Staff are friendly. The place is very clean and quite modern with a nice pool area. The room was very good, but there is a big difference between the rooms facing the road and the rooms on the other side which have a MUCH nicer view.
We stayed here twice, once with a roadside room and once with a cityside view. The price was the same, but there really is a big difference in view quality so make sure you ask for the cityside view.
The price was good and I would certainly stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2012
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: make sure you ask for a cityside view room rather than the roadside view.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from Sue E
Boonah, Australia34 contributions12 helpful votes
Hi Michelle You may have to contact the hotel as I am not sure pets are permitted to stay there. Regards Susan
Maps07444259718 wrote a tip Feb 2024
2 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Double check your booking and make sure you get what you paid for."
Read full review
Murray Y wrote a tip June 2018
Waitakere, Auckland, New Zealand20 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"We had room 37 king room."
Read full review
77gillD wrote a tip Mar 2018
Canberra, Australia144 contributions35 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Room at the back but hotel not noisy even though on one way main road"
Read full review
thegrahamsnz wrote a tip Sept 2017
Auckland Central, New Zealand7 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for a room situated away from the main road"
Read full review
AnaJimenez1306 wrote a tip May 2017
Sydney, Australia1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pet friendly room is a bit dark, but very calm."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Brisbane area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$123 - AU$163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandBrisbane RegionBrisbane
NUMBER OF ROOMS
42
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

WELLINGTON APARTMENT HOTEL (AU$123): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Brisbane) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Wellington Apartment Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Wellington Apartment Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Kangaroo Point Cliffs Park (0.7 km), Gabba Brisbane Cricket Ground (0.8 km), and Old Government House (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Wellington Apartment Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Wellington Apartment Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Wellington Apartment Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Wellington Apartment Hotel?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Wellington Apartment Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lamberts Restaurant, 1889 Enoteca, and Double Shot New Farm.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Wellington Apartment Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Wellington Apartment Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Wellington Apartment Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Wellington Apartment Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Boggo Road Gaol (Jail) (2.1 km), Brisbane Arcade (1.9 km), and Newstead House (3.4 km).
Is Wellington Apartment Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Brisbane HotelsBrisbane Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BrisbaneHotels near Wellington Apartment Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars