We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (475)
360
Panoramas (39)
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Marriott Bonvoy member rate available
Hotel direct offer!Earn points toward free nights.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#55 of 165 hotels in Brisbane
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Rest easy at Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane. Our hotel is in a convenient location in the heart of Brisbane's CBD and is near the attractions of Southbank. After a busy day, unwind at the Sazerac Bar and Lounge located on level 30 to enjoy superb drinks and delicious bar snacks or enjoy all of the facilities and services needed for a pleasurable stay including High-Speed Internet Access in our welcoming lobby, a fully-equipped gym, all-day dining restaurant and casual cafe/bar.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Rooftop bar
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Steam room
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Radio
iPod docking station
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Green
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.
1556Reviews17Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 649
  • 599
  • 181
  • 58
  • 70
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Will C wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
Worst accommodation I have stayed at. Check in took nearly an hour- staff appeared as though they did not know what they were doing.No air conditioning in foyer/elevators etc. Keys didnt work in elevator, had to take them back 4 times, and each time having to wait nearly half an hour due to slow service. Arriving at 2pm for check in- finally got into my room at 6pm. Some staff have a bit of a language barrier- their English wasn't the best and very hard to understand. The fridge in the room kept defrosting all over the floor, hair dryer did not work. The roof top bar was closed for maintenance ( this wasn't disclosed when I booked). Found out upon check out that the gym/pool facilities were in the building next door- this would of been nice to know upon check in. Vallet parking staff barely spoke English and obviously didn't know how to drive a manual car. This place was the worst!! Totally overpriced! The ONLY good thing was the location.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
MrsA1979 wrote a review Jan 2024
Brisbane, Australia158 contributions10 helpful votes
+1
Spent a day/night at this hotel as we were in town for both of our birthdays. Valet was quick and easy for $49 Check in was good. Was very thorough. Check in time was 3 which was a tad bit late and checkout was 12. Room had everything you needed except mini bar snacks.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
EileenBM wrote a review Dec 2023
Magherafelt, United Kingdom268 contributions158 helpful votes
Great Valet parking. Lovely receptionists. Nice rooms and good toiletries on offer in the bathrooms. However no public bar or pool on site so you have to go to the sister hotel the Westin just around the corner. Not impressed with that. Would I go back ? Yes but I wouldn’t use the bar of the Westin as their waiting staff were rather dilatory…..nice people but losing patience for waiting on table service and having to go up to gain attention , order and bring all to the table was not what I expected
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
butterflygirl2014 wrote a review Dec 2023
22 contributions43 helpful votes
We booked a room for 2 adults and 1 child - on arrival they advised was only booked for 2 adults with king bed and the rooms with 2 queen were sold out - wanted to charge $60 extra for rollaway but complained so gave rollaway for free - I can't understand why room was different when booked online but glad they didn't charge for rollaway - room was very small and after 3 phone calls later at night to get the rollaway delivered..... parking was included with booking which was excessive $49 otherwise if didn't book in package - car was parked not sure where came back very dusty and with spiderweb on mirror outside - buffet breakfast was included and staff member had attitude (Lucas) advised $5 extra for cappacino at bar where husband went earlier for breakfast and didn't get charged extra. Cold meats and cheese not topped up - coffee machine wasn't working - had to refill with milk - didn't clear tables - just interested in watching and looking at his phone the whole time in kitchen and if anyone asked him for something had a attitude about it... not sure why he is getting paid to do nothing. Was granted late check out 1pm which was nice but fire engine emergency parked in the driveway and we couldn't leave and it was a bit rude as 10 firemen standing around doing nothing and hotel staff couldn't even ask them to move their vehichle like 1 meter so we could get out of car park = we had to stay in the bar until they left. On arriving home realised we left a pillow in the room - rang several times - 1st got put through sister hotel Westin lost property? no one called back - rang another 4 times no one can tell us where our yellow floral pillow is that was left in the room - asked for the duty manager to call back but hasn't - one lady Marina was helpful following up but said housekeeping said it wasn't there.... All there pillows were the worst pillows ever in white and flattened to like 5 cm thick - how can they not find a yellow floral pillow belonging to a customer. We paid $284 plus ccard charges t ostay here one night - was a waste of money..... would not recommend.... now lost our $200 pillow and no one can tell us where it is as definitely left in the bed on leaving.....
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: the nice thing is the pool at the westin next door you are allowed to use
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Four Points and Westin Brisbane, Owner at Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane
Responded 10 Dec 2023
Dear butterflygirl2014, We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback as it continually allows us the opportunity to review and improve our service and facilities. Firstly, please accept my sincere apologies for what was a very disappointing experience, whereby we clearly failed to meet the expectations of a hotel of our calibre. This is certainly not the standard that we strive to achieve, and these shortfalls obviously caused distress and impacted on your stay. We pride ourselves on our quality of service and I regret that we dropped the ball on a number of occasions. You raise some very valid points along with thorough and constructive feedback which has been addressed with the relevant Management Team and I can assure you is definitely taken on board. Unfortunately, I cannot offer any excuses for the situations that you encountered however, this has highlighted areas that require further improvement and additional training will be undertaken to rectify these situations happening in the future. I can understand that this has left a negative impression, however, we do value your support and patronage and hope that you will return on another occasion to give us the opportunity to prove that we are capable of much better and to restore your confidence in our brand, product and service. Kind regards Brad Mercer Complex General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Erin T wrote a review Nov 2023
3 contributions1 helpful vote
The room is lovely, great design! The staff though - they knock not out of the park. I had mentioned on checking in that I was here for a funeral and needed some advice on how to get to the wake. They booked a taxi for me etc, but the surprise was getting back to my room to find two mini bottles of wine, a bottle of water, bag of chips and some chocolate, and the attached note. Five stars to Katie and the guest services team! You can’t possibly know what a difference that kindness made to my day. Am here one more night but couldn’t wait to leave my review. Will post on other sites too!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
EricJ123 wrote a review June 2023
Sydney, Australia327 contributions190 helpful votes
Well positioned, easy check in. Friendly staff, one shares the facilities with the Western hotel next door . Such as gym. Pool restaurants. Great coffee shop in foyer. Appropriately priced. Good location for a business trip. Staff helpful and friendly
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Passport21366741299 wrote a review June 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
My partner and I stayed here for one night on a weekend. It was a lovely place, and the staff were polite and welcoming. The room was clean, and the WiFi and Television was easy to figure out. The view from our room was pretty, with all the city lights on display as soon as the sun went down. This hotel is close to alot of nice restaurants and bars, and the traffic noise wasn't noticeable. Overall, it was a nice place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
ParraMatt S wrote a review May 2023
Kellyville, Australia35 contributions65 helpful votes
Excellent location in the Brisbane CBD. We spent 4 nights at the four points up for the NRL magic round. Check in was efficient and warm, we were given an upgrade to a larger room. They have black out blinds which helps in the morning, although there is some construction noise across the road. The breakfast was excellent with an egg station. I would highly recommend asking for the island omelette from chef Ajay! Location was great, it is only a 10 minute walk to Southbank & 5 minutes to anywhere else in the CBD. The walk to Suncorp stadium is about 20 minutes and relatively flat. I would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Neha Aade wrote a review Apr 2023
Hong Kong, China8 contributions1 helpful vote
I was there on work trip after 3 years of covid restrictions. I had my family visiting to stay with me while I was on work trip. Sadly they couldn’t arrange big room or twin bed for me but they made sure my family felt comfortable and welcomed by them. They offered me and my family a beautiful bottle of sparkling wine and throughout our stay made us very comfortable with their generous service .
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Marie M wrote a review Apr 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The location was good and the room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was okay. My disappointment was that when checking in they charged me A$50 on my debit card which was supposed to be a deposit for extras. However, unlike all the other hotels I have stayed at, it was not a hold on my card but instead immediately debited from my bank account. On check out, I expected an immediate refund as should be as I did not have any extras but they said it would be refunded in a few days with the reason that it would be an international transaction. It's been 30 days and still no refund or update directly from the hotel. This is very disappointing because the charge should not have been effected on my account beforehand without a clear explanation. I continue waiting for the refund.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Four Points and Westin Brisbane, Owner at Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane
Responded 11 Apr 2023
Dear A2977CYmariem, Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback although most concerned to note that you have not received your pre-authorised amount back on to your credit card and can understand your frustration. Depending on your financial institution, it can longer than expected however, you should have received it by now. If you would like to contact our team via email to reception.brisbane@fourpoints.com, we will certainly follow up as a priority. Unfortunately, we are unable to ascertain your booking via the name above. Again our apologies and can appreciate that this has impacted on your stay. We look forward to hearing from you in order to resolve this outstanding issue for you. Kind regards Brad Mercer Complex General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Brisbane area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$206 - AU$281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandBrisbane RegionBrisbane
NUMBER OF ROOMS
244
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

FOUR POINTS BY SHERATON BRISBANE (AU$206): 2024 Prices & Reviews - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane
Which popular attractions are close to Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane?
Nearby attractions include Fox In a Box Brisbane Escape Rooms (0.2 km), Escape Manor (0.2 km), and Brisbane's Theatre of Magic (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane?
Conveniently located restaurants include Betty's Burgers, Moo Moo The Wine Bar + Grill, and Kabuki Japanese Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Brisbane.
Are any cleaning services offered at Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Boggo Road Gaol (Jail) (2.6 km), Anzac Square & Memorial Galleries (0.6 km), and Brisbane Arcade (0.4 km).