We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Chasely Apartments Brisbane

435 Coronation Dr Auchenflower, Brisbane, Queensland 4066 Australia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#132 of 165 hotels in Brisbane
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

If you’re looking for a hotel in Brisbane, look no further than Chasely Apartments Brisbane.

Close to some of Brisbane's most popular landmarks, such as West End (0.5 mi) and Wheel of Brisbane (1.3 mi), Chasely Apartments Brisbane is a great destination for tourists.

Chasely Apartments Brisbane is a hotel offering a refrigerator, air conditioning, and a kitchenette in the rooms, and it is easy to stay connected during your stay as free wifi is offered to guests.

The hotel features room service. Plus, guests can enjoy a lounge, which has made this a popular choice among travellers visiting Brisbane. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

If you like wine bars, Chasely Apartments Brisbane is conveniently located near La Cache a Vin, Greenglass, and Mr & Mrs G Riverbar.

Should time allow, The Henderson Gallery, Gallery of Modern Art, and Suncorp Stadium are some popular attractions that are within walking distance.

The staff at Chasely Apartments Brisbane looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
53Reviews1Q+A13Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 9
  • 20
  • 13
  • 8
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Global01016559276 wrote a review July 2023
1 contribution
Chose this hotel for the closeness to a function at Figs on Sylvan a little over block away. We were pleasantly surprised at our room and inclusions such as a washing machine in bathroom & a good kitchenette, large fridge >great for a longer stay, full size electric stove, all utensils, coffee plunger ect. Lovely view from our unit of the river. Comfortable bed and pillows. Furnishings good for the age of unit. Any traffic noise level was less than we had expected Just 2 let-downs for me > 1. Mould on the bathroom tiles. (Light bleach spray before reg vacuuming to allow a little time to activate weekly , then rinse when finish unit cleaning) -- > 2. Safety concern with a loose power point fitting behind kitchen table. Be aware if room has occupied toddlers or infants crawling.. Would definitely return for another stay in Brisbane. THANK YOU to management
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
WorldTravla7 wrote a review Nov 2022
Cairns, Australia6043 contributions558 helpful votes
+1
These apartments are right on Coronation Drive on the Milton end of Auchenflower. They are very old and 100% no frills but are offered at a good price (I stayed 3 nights for $120 a night) in a great location on the river and have a certain rustic charm. Free undercover parking is available onsite. There was no one on reception when I arrived (Sunday afternoon) but it was easy to check in – they send an SMS with a code to the safe which has a room key and instructions to access the room. I did my civic duty helping a gentlemen get into his room – the poor guy had left his mobile phone in the cab and could not access his room or call anyone to get assistance, so I called the hotel on his behalf to help him get into his room. I never heard if he retrieved his phone but I sure hope he did. The apartment is a short 15 minute walk from Cribb St where my office is located (was doing a weekly commute from Sunshine Coast at the time) and also close to the Park Rd dining precinct in Milton.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Krissy wrote a review Oct 2022
Sunshine Coast, Australia31 contributions37 helpful votes
We booked this accommodation overlooking the river as very close to Wesley Hospital. I spoke to Kerrin direct on making the booking and then met him on check in. He was very professional and helpful. I requested a late check out which he assisted with, but depends on the day, plus arranged for continued parking the following day, which was very helpful. The bathroom, bedroom and lounge area was clean and everything was in good working order. I read one or two poor reviews, which were untrue in our experience, due to good value for money, we were pleasantly surprised. For the people who made poor reviews on these apartments, they should consider paying the price for a 5 star accommodation rate elsewhere, as you pay for what you get and these apartments were definitely good value and clean. We will return if we ever require to visit the area again. Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Ruchi L wrote a review May 2022
30 contributions31 helpful votes
Stayed for a couple of weeks in a 1 bedroom apartment which had a lovely view over the river and towards the city. This is a serviced apartment block and does not have hotel facilities - no luxuries but good location at a reasonable price. It is an older style apartment hotel with good room amenities, everything you would need in a kitchen, full sized fridge, washing machine, dryer, good sized TV. I had some cleanliness issues like a syringe in kitchen cabinet and a toy behind the telephone table. When I reported this at the reception Kerrin immediately came up to clean and apologize. I have had a satisfying stay and will return again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Alan A wrote a review Aug 2020
Adelaide, Australia68 contributions13 helpful votes
I thought ‘it’s in the location I need and it’s relatively cheap - reviews on TA are ok’. Don’t be fooled. It’s a very budget offering with furniture that you wouldn’t want to sit on. I’d go so far to say that it’s ‘sticky’ if you get my drift. I have to go back there tonight to sleep
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Kirsten B wrote a review Feb 2020
Inverell, Australia107 contributions38 helpful votes
Friendly staff Great size room. Clean & comfortable Easy parking & plenty of it. Brilliant location Great amenities within the apartment. Nice View Easy walk to Suncorp Stadium Great room for families.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Edward wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
Recently my wife and I who both have medical conditions exacerbated by high temperature conditions arrived at the reception for a pre arranged early check in. When we arrived at 10.00am the office was not attended so we went for a walk and returned 30 minutes later. Then we rang the the manager who said he was running a bit late and would be about another half hour. He said he knew nothing about our early arrival and our confirmed booking for a ONE BEDROOM APPARTMENT was not ready. So he offered us Room 208 on the proviso that we not use the 2 extra bedrooms or bathroom. Believing it would be as cool as the air conditioning in the lobby and in previous rooms we had stayed in on many other visits to the hospital we accepted. He did explain he hadn’t had time to put the aircon on and would we do so. From then the nightmare began!! The room was musty and the temperature was climbing from 35 degrees. Switched on the aircon before leaving for an 11.00 appointment for myself but realised my partner had made a mistake re her appointment. Her appointment was at the Mater Hospital and had been changed to 2.45 pm. Unknown to the manager we returned to our room which was hotter than before. We made a request for at least one more fan. I climbed onto a table to feel the vent outlets and air flow was BARELY present in fact almost non existent! We reported the lack of aircon and were told it would be checked. We left for my partners appointment and on our return still no efficient cooling of the room. We opened the windows which did not help because we had FULL afternoon sun on the rooms. So we got dressed in front of the one pedistel fan to go out for dinner. Had a beautiful meal in aircon and returned and still no improvement. Just for interest we opened the spare rooms that had remained closed the entire time and both were like mini ovens!!! By 2.00 am my partners medical condition had become increasingly more distressing and she was pacing past the phone when it started making the weirdest sounds. Only way to stop it was disconnect it. Of course we were foolish enough to have PREPAID. BUYER BEWARE !!!! We left around 9.30 next morning. We requested a full refund because it was IMPOSSIBLE TO GET ANY COMFORT OR SLEEP. Room 208 was NOT acceptable for accommodation in high temperatures and high humidity. For about 10 days I have been requesting a full refund. The manager refused and claimed he tested the room in the afternoon and it was 23 degrees. We were in the room until 2.30 and returned at 5.30. It was NEVER 23 degrees. When he refused to assist me I made several requests to be given the owners contact ASAP. HE REFUSED TO AFFORD ME CONTACT WITH PRANIL THE OWNER. I have a trail of emails in which he gets confused until he finally admits the aircon failed. He INSULTS me by offering $25 refund from my $120 payment. I did not accept the offer. YES IT GETS WORSE. About 10 days after taking my credit card details THE MANAGER Accessed my credit card and sent a $25 refund. Is it LEGAL to RETAIN MY PERSONAL CREDIT CARD DETAILS ?? I have always believed that hotels remove any details as soon as the client departs the accomodation and the room has been checked. PRANIL I assume that you wrote the comment on this website personally. You were an ABSOLUTE GENTLEMAN when my beautiful wife met you on the day I was admitted for surgery several weeks ago. She described you so positively and you told her your goal is to IMPROVE the hotel. The room she had that night was of a HIGH STANDARD. Sadly your current manager seems to be letting you down badly. His rudeness and refusal to allow contact with you is documented in a trail of email communication with my wife who has NOTHING TO HIDE. In fact it is NOT THE MONEY she cares about. I am requesting that you take back the $25 refund which was added to our credit card WITHOUT PERMISSION. I intend to contact my bank to see if his behaviour is legal. I have not been well enough to deal with this until now. We have two lawyers in our family. Perhaps they will help us resolve this issue of a prepaid agreement for a product that was not delivered. Please contact me PRANIL. You have my emails at your disposal. As for your manager I intend to block him from my contacts.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Walk 500 metres down the road.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Gary V wrote a review Jan 2020
Brisbane, Australia54 contributions38 helpful votes
Our experience: Reception closed at 4.30pm on a weekday. Received text for 'after hours' instructions only when I called to ask at 4.25 (lucky!). Car park is open to the world and not secure. Corridors smell musty. Room is extremely basic and a very strange layout. 2 bed apartment with only a 2 person couch cramped into a corner. TV on coffee table. Dining table functional. Bed very basic (read uncomfortable). Air conditioning freezing all night although set to over 25 degrees. Shower knobs falling off. Washbasin spout clogged - virtually no water came out. Walls bare of any colour - not even a cheap print. Incredibly noisy after about 6am from street, back alley traffic, leaf blowers, etc. Seems to have no sound attenuation in the windows at all! Reception still not open when we checked out at about 8am so dropped off the key without opportunity to convey maintenance issues. This is a clean, bare bones room for an overnighter if you need to stay in Auchenflower.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Gayle M wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions2 helpful votes
Had confirmed 11.00am 1 bedroom appartment.Manager late. 35°+ in room 208 for 24 hours. Clean.Air conditioning inefficient. 1 pedestal fan.Requested total refund. Offer $25 VERY UNACCEPTABLE STANDARD!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pranil V, Owner at Chasely Apartments Brisbane
Responded 22 Jan 2020
Thank you for your feedback regrettably there was issues with air conditioning with that unit we did monitor it and it was getting cooler but as you have advised when you got back it had failed again. We have offered you compensation for the inconvenience Regards Chasely Apartments
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
markkF2604JL wrote a review Dec 2019
Hervey Bay, Australia10 contributions16 helpful votes
Very happy with our stay at the Chasely apartments Brisbane, clean, self contained and central to everything we wanted, including FREE parking. We visited family in Brisbane and the Gold Coast, easy access to both locations.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Brisbane area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$158 - AU$168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandBrisbane RegionBrisbane
NUMBER OF ROOMS
36
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CHASELY APARTMENTS BRISBANE (AU$158): 2024 Prices & Reviews - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Chasely Apartments Brisbane
Which popular attractions are close to Chasely Apartments Brisbane?
Nearby attractions include West End (0.7 km), PIP Theatre (1.0 km), and Davies Park Market (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Chasely Apartments Brisbane?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Chasely Apartments Brisbane?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Chasely Apartments Brisbane?
Guests can enjoy a lounge and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Chasely Apartments Brisbane?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Chasely Apartments Brisbane?
Conveniently located restaurants include Caravanserai, Lefkas Taverna, and My Thai.
Does Chasely Apartments Brisbane have airport transportation?
Yes, Chasely Apartments Brisbane offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Chasely Apartments Brisbane?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Chasely Apartments Brisbane?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Boggo Road Gaol (Jail) (3.4 km), Anzac Square & Memorial Galleries (2.9 km), and Brisbane Arcade (2.7 km).
Is Chasely Apartments Brisbane accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.