We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mantra South Bank, Brisbane

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Mantra South Bank, Brisbane
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,192 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mantra South Bank, Brisbane
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,183: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Friendly and helpful staff, great facilities and was an enjoyable stay. The gym, pool and spa made a great place to unwind and blow off stress as the end of the day. Handy location in Southbank as well with numerous bars and eating places located on your door step.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kane249
Royce C, Front Office Manager at Mantra South Bank, Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Kane249, Thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay throughout & that you also found our hotel location handy. We look forward to welcome you in the near future. Best regards

Reviewed 7 October 2016

Stayed for 5 nights while at conference in a standard room. Prompt check-in. Average room size. Comfortable queen size bed. Bathroom definitely needs renovation. Also not impressed with the level of cleanliness. Basic amenities. No bath tub. On check-out, I was asked about a water bottle consumed from the mini bar, which was not true at all. Near the Brisbane...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sanway1505
Royce C, Front Office Manager at Mantra South Bank, Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Sanway1505, Thank you for your detailed review. We are glad to know that you had a good stay at our hotel. Thank you for bringing to our attention the cleaning issue we will address with our team. Please note our 1 and 2 bedroom apartments have bath tubs in them rest have shower only. Also thank you for a...

Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Third time staying in this hotel for work and I have to say whilst the rooms are not as nice as some of the other hotels I have visited in Brisbane for work, the location is great. There is no shortage of nice food options right across the street or nearby. Make the effort as the in house dining is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben B
Royce C, Front Office Manager at Mantra South Bank, Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Ben, Thank you for your detailed review. Glad to know that you enjoy your stay at our hotel & have already stayed with us on a few occasions. We look forward to seeing you a gain at the hotel. Kind regards

Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Fabulous location for anything in central Brisbane especially Southbank and QPAC, with plenty of restaurants on the doorstep. Clean and spacious apartments with plenty of room for a rollaway extra bed. Right on the rail line but very little train or traffic noise for a city hotel. Great for families with kids of all ages.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wallace G
Royce C, Front Office Manager at Mantra South Bank, Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Wallace, Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay & found our apartments spacious & comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Best regards

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 5 October 2016

The hotel is in an ideal location, with everything to see/enjoy in easy walking distance. Room was clean and well appointed. Reception staff were consistently helpful and friendly. Housekeeping was notably absent.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dianamQ4424BA
Royce C, Front Office Manager at Mantra South Bank, Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Diana, Thank you for your review. We are glad to know that you had a great stay & enjoyed the service received from our team. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards

Noosa Heads, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Staff were very accommodating and went out of their way to help us as unfortunately by my mistake, booked a studio room which didn't have a balcony. Upon calling reception they moved us right away to a room with a balcony :) Only down side was the parking we didn't know we had to pay for :( $100 extra added...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 17emmam
Royce C, Front Office Manager at Mantra South Bank, Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear 17emmam, Thank you for the feedback, great to know that you had a lovely stay. Unfortunately due to limited parking available in all of South Bank area parking does come with a cost. Now that you know it no shocks for next time :) Once again thank you & we look forward to seeing you again at Mantra South...

Cairns Region, Australia
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Brilliant location! Lovely beds, comfy pillows. We enjoyed our stay at the Mantra on Southbank. The rooms were self contained and spacious, and we were able to secure a late check out of 12pm, which was very much appreciated.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank danielandkaren
Royce C, Front Office Manager at Mantra South Bank, Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Daniel and Karen, Thank you so much for your lovely review. Glad to know that you had a comfortable stay & that our team was able to look after you. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Best regards

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Fantastic location so close to restaurants/bars/shops etc, excellent customer service, lovely rooms. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definately recommend Mantra at Southbank for a romantic getaway

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 315rebeccae
Royce C, Front Office Manager at Mantra South Bank, Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear 315rebeccae, Thank you for your feedback, great to know that you enjoyed your stay & that you enjoyed the service received by our team. Please do come back anytime you feel the need to have a romantic getaway :) We look forward to welcome you at mantra South Bank Brisbane. Best regards

Ayr, Australia
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Beautiful hotel & room. Our room was ready super early & we were given a free upgrade. Perfect location. Staff were all friendly and helpful! Great value for money too! Would definitely stay here again!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V2040ATemmab
Royce C, Front Office Manager at Mantra South Bank, Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear V2040ATemmab, Lovely to hear you had a great stay & that you appreciate the early check in & free upgrade organised for you by our team. Great to know they were able to look after you & create a memorable experience for you. We look forward to seeing you again at Mantra South Bank Brisbane in the near future....

Thornbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Arrived in small hours very tired, front desk helpful getting me on wi-fi, which is annoyingly not free! 10 A$ per 24 hours, that's my only complaint and seems common practice in Oz as this happened to me on previous trip 2 years ago. The room is more like a small flat, it's got kitchen diner / lounge, large bedroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob M
Royce C, Front Office Manager at Mantra South Bank, Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Rob, Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are sure the travelers will get a very detailed idea of our hotel & south Bank Area after reading your review. We are working towards providing free WIFI very soon at our hotel. Hopefully when you are back next time we will have this setup in place. Once again thank you...

229 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (183)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 km away
Rydges South Bank Brisbane
Rydges South Bank Brisbane
#38 of 166 in Brisbane
1,841 reviews
0.4 km away
Menso at Southbank
Menso at Southbank
#135 of 166 in Brisbane
13 reviews
1.1 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Quay West Suites Brisbane
Quay West Suites Brisbane
#55 of 166 in Brisbane
515 reviews
0.8 km away
Oaks Casino Towers
Oaks Casino Towers
#51 of 166 in Brisbane
606 reviews
0.9 km away
Swiss-Belhotel Brisbane
Swiss-Belhotel Brisbane
#6 of 166 in Brisbane
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mantra South Bank is conveniently located on Grey Street, opposite the Brisbane Convention & Exhibition Centre and within walking distance of several major tourist attractions including the Queensland Performing Arts Complex, State Art Gallery, Museum and South Bank Parklands. Public transport, including buses, trains and the famous Brisbane River City-Cats are all within walking distance of Mantra South Bank, ensuring all that Brisbane has on offer is right at your doorstep. The hotel offers a range of accommodation options such as hotel rooms, studios, one and two bedroom apartments. All rooms have been stylishly designed to offer guests maximum comfort and feature air-conditioning, mini-bar, plunger coffee & tea making facilities, direct-dial ISDN telephones, voice-mail, broadband internet access (fees apply), LCD televisions and DVD player, in-house movies and personal in-room safes. All Studio rooms have a kitchenette and all apartments feature a fully equipped kitchen, laundry facilities and private balconies, some with city views. The property offers guests an array of professional services and facilities including a 24 hour reception desk, 24 hour concierge, 24 hour room service, on site Stone Restaurant & Bar, gym, pool and spa. Small conferences for up to 48 delegates can be catered for in 'The Boardroom' or 'Meeting Room' and for larger functions, Stone Restaurant & Bar can cater for up to 150 guests. Combined with the close proximity to Brisbane's major attractions, Mantra South Bank is the ideal choice for business and leisure travellers looking for comfort and convenience. **THIS IS A NON SMOKING HOTEL** Business Facilities Small conferences for up to 48 delegates can be catered for in 'The Boardroom' or 'Meeting Room' and for larger functions, Mantra South Bank's Stone Restaurant & Bar can cater for up to 150 guests. Every guest room has Broadband internet connection and secretarial support can be arranged. Fax and copying services are also available for an additional fee. Check In Instructions: (hours of operation) Check in 1400hrs Check out 1000hrs Check in is from 2pm, if you do arrive earlier we can store your luggage for you. Check out time is 10am. You will be required to leave either a credit card imprint or a $250 refundable security deposit along with photo ID on check in. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mantra South Bank, Brisbane

Address: 161 Grey St | South Bank, Brisbane, Queensland 4101, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: $147 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra South Bank, Brisbane 4.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Mantra South Bank, Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra South Bank, Brisbane Queensland
Mantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Brisbane
#25 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#33 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
#39 Business Hotel in Brisbane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mantra South Bank, Brisbane staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Mantra South Bank, Brisbane staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High Floors and River View”
 of 5 bubbles TruthDoctor, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Make sure to book a city view room on a higher floor. Ask for a balcony when booking.”
 of 5 bubbles kybags, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay on Gray Street side of the building. Away from the train which is right at the back door”
 of 5 bubbles avagraceisace, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from main road probably quieter”
 of 5 bubbles dinxalink, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Handy location for conferences at convention centre”
 of 5 bubbles Sanway1505, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay