We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Brisbane Manor Hotel

Official SiteUSD 49*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Brisbane Manor Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Brisbane Manor Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 151: English reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

Excellent customer service. All staff was very friendly and easy going. How ever the walls are very thin and you can hear anyone coming and going, lucky the other guests in our hall seemed to be out most of the day and all night so it wasn't so bad. If your staying in winter it gets very very cold with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maccney M
BrisbaneManor, Manager at Brisbane Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Good Morning, Sometimes we can't please everyone, so I am sorry you were not happy with your stay. Hopefully you will give us another chance to make a better impression. Regards Matthew

Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

Filthy and rundown, you can hear everything from the room next door. Towels are stained. The non smoking room smells of smoke. Better bring your own sheets to feel comfortable. Definitely not a good place to stay. Not even for only one night.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank triptoneverland
BrisbaneManor, Manager at Brisbane Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Good Morning, Sometimes we can't please everyone, so I am sorry you were not happy with your stay. Hopefully you will give us another chance to make a better impression. Regards Matthew

darwin
Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

The rooms are small and affordable . However be prepared and bring earplugs. Can hear the person in the rooms next to you, those running up and down corredors and the chap in the room across from you throwing up at 5am. My room didn't have a tv remote, kettle or sink but my work mate had one in his...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lazysundaze
BrisbaneManor, Manager at Brisbane Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Good Morning, Sometimes we can't please everyone, so I am sorry you were not happy with your stay. Hopefully you will give us another chance to make a better impression. Regards Matthew

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 April 2016 via mobile

Large well priced room with shared bathroom facilities. Comfortable bed. Ample space. Ceiling fan and pedistal fan in room. Tea / coffee making facilities. Small fridge. Good clean toilets and showers. Good lock on door. Good pillows of different hardness. Good strength free wifi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tyretalk
BrisbaneManor, Manager at Brisbane Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review!

Cannonvale, Australia
Reviewed 29 March 2016

This hotel used to be my favourite budget place to stay in Brisbane. It's location is still very convenient and the prices are still relatively cheap, but the standard of the rooms has diminished and the service is a bit lacking now.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tenhakeneh
BrisbaneManor, Manager at Brisbane Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Good Morning, Sometimes we can't please everyone, so I am sorry you were not happy with your stay. Hopefully you will give us another chance to make a better impression. Regards Matthew

Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

Its clean, the bed is ok, pillows are average. The reception was shut when we got there due to a public holiday so we had to get in through the after hours buzzer, which was a little bit painful so I'd recommend getting there in office hours. But the major problems was the parking and toliet paper, or lack of....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Molly K
BrisbaneManor, Manager at Brisbane Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Good Morning, Sometimes we can't please everyone, so I am sorry you were not happy with your stay. Hopefully you will give us another chance to make a better impression. Regards Matthew

Caloundra, Australia
Reviewed 8 March 2016

My daughter and I were going to a show at the Tivoli Theatre in Brisbane and looked for accommodation close-by. We found the Brisbane Manor Hotel, and were able to get a double room for $80. While the establishment is quite old, the room was clean with our own shower and toilet, tea making facilities and a small fridge. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noela F
BrisbaneManor, Manager at Brisbane Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review

Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 20 February 2016

If you are only after a bed for the night, this works just fine. It's old but functional with very reasonable prices. bed was surprisingly comfortable. If you have a car parking can be a bit of a problem. They do advertise free parking, however there is only a few spots there alongside the house, the number is definitely in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank corikra
BrisbaneManor, Manager at Brisbane Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Good Morning, Sometimes we can't please everyone, so I am sorry you were not happy with your stay. Hopefully you will give us another chance to make a better impression. Regards Matthew

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 31 January 2016 via mobile

Found the deal on booking.com. Booked deal as it was cheap. Tried to call on the numbers to the hotel to ask about parking..do they provide an iron etc.. All numbers went to an after hours outsourcing service. On a sunday. During the day??? That should have been my first Alarm bell. So anyway with my booking confirmation we drive...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank B33nth3r3d0n3that
BrisbaneManor, Manager at Brisbane Manor Hotel, responded to this review

I think it should be pointed out that our office is open from 8am till 8pm Monday to Saturday, Sunday we are opened from 8am - 3pm. Your reservation came in at 3.45pm on Sunday afternoon after our office had closed for the day. You state in your review that your family had to wait on the street with police...

Sydney
Reviewed 16 January 2016 via mobile

I didn't expect too much of this 'hotel' because we paid less than $100 per night for a twin room and it obviously seemed like a budget accommodation. But I have to say Ive stayed in better motels for that price so definitely wasn't too impressed with this one. On the upside, customer service at check in was reasonably convenient...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ashlu915
BrisbaneManor, Manager at Brisbane Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Good Morning, Sometimes we can't please everyone, so I am sorry you were not happy with your stay. Hopefully you will give us another chance to make a better impression. Regards Matthew

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.4 km away
Snooze Inn
Snooze Inn
#135 of 157 in Brisbane
102 reviews
1.4 km away
Ibis budget Windsor Brisbane
Ibis budget Windsor Brisbane
#98 of 157 in Brisbane
176 reviews
1.8 km away
Bowen Terrace International Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Ellie's Guesthouse
Ellie's Guesthouse
#31 of 61 in Brisbane
61 reviews
0.2 km away
City Palms Motel
City Palms Motel
#144 of 157 in Brisbane
129 reviews
1.4 km away
Annie's Shandon Inn
Annie's Shandon Inn
#9 of 61 in Brisbane
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Brisbane Manor Hotel

Address: 555 Gregory Tce, Brisbane, Queensland 4006, Australia (Formerly Tourist Guest House)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: $55 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Brisbane Manor Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Brisbane Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brisbane Manor Hotel Queensland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Brisbane Manor Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best room is somewhere else at another hotel”
Vulcan90049, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms have a small private exterior garden.”
ngungchias, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The rooms with small balconies on the top floor overlooking the courtyard ar the best, but are not ensuite.”
tenhakeneh, 29 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you get a room with shower and toilet otherwise you get shared toilet and showers .”
debbiemP4344KP, 10 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Larger rooms obviously had more space to move about.”
murrays2014, 1 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Official Site
USD 49* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUSD 68
PricelineUSD 49
Booking.comUSD 56
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates