We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Sunnybank Star Motel

TripAdvisorUSD 77*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 151*
USD 77*
Great Deal
USD 78*
USD 78*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Sunnybank Star Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 142: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Sunnybank Star Motel
 Click to rate
Brisbane
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We always stay here, the staff are friendly and efficient, and the rooms are always lovely and clean, and the beds are comfortable. We will stay here again and will suggest it to friends. It is very convenient.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennienewman21
Leslie Dam
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here for the 1st time. We ended up extending to a 4th night. Nice clean rooms & competitive pricing. We are comimg back next weekend. Thank You to all the staff. Adam Lake Leslie Tourist Park. 😁

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank AdamBennett29
Roma, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

This motel is pretty close to the State Archives and is a good price which is what I was looking for. The room was clean and roomy and there is small shopping centre just across the road so can get something for dinner without having to go out again and the staff are friendly.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
Charise M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Sunnybank Star Motel, responded to this review

Good morning Chris M. As a valued customer we appreciate the feed back. Thank you for being our guest. As you say we are in a good position, close to the State Archives, bus at gate every 15 minutes and shops across the road. We look forward to accommodating you again if and when in Brisbane. Kind Regards Sherry (Reception...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place to stay for either a weekend get away or longer for business. Staff we great. I will be recommending this to others as a great place to stay in Brisbane. Ideal having restaurants and shops nearby.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 588heleno
Charise M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Sunnybank Star Motel, responded to this review

Hello Heleno, Thank you for being our guest and completing the review. We are located in a great spot with the bus at our gate every 15 minutes to and from the city,restaurants and other shops across the road. We look forward to accommodating you again on your next trip to Brisbane. Kind Regards Sherry (Reception Team)

Mudgee
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are very clean. Great location. Grounds are easliy accessed from road. Easy parking. Staff at reception went out of their way to help with information to make our stay hassle free,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cabeck64
Charise M, Manager at Best Western Sunnybank Star Motel, responded to this review

Good Morning Cabeck64, Thank you for providing us feedback on your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read that our staff were friendly and helpful. We pride ourselves on customer service. We understand how difficult it can be not knowing where shops or your venue can be located. Our receptionist are always available to assist you. Our property...

Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

Nice place to stay out of the hustle and bustle of the city but easy to get to anywhere from there.Good rooms no traffic noise which was great.Privacy not a problem. Good place to stay whether it be as a couple or as a family.Easy going

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brettnoddy
Charise M, Manager at Best Western Sunnybank Star Motel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Brettnoddy, I would like to thank you for staying with us at Best Western Sunnybank Star Motel And Apartments. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. As your aware our property is located on two main roads. I am glad the traffic noise was not an issue. Thanks again and we look...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 31 March 2017

The first room had no windows even though I booked the room months in advance. After complaining, we were moved to an upstairs room. They said they were booked full, but no one was next to either side of us for the two nights. The bus was convenient

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 735ga2013
Charise M, Manager at Best Western Sunnybank Star Motel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon 735ga2013, Thank you for your recent review about our property. We received your reservation through a third party reservation. The reservation had a customer request of being on ground floor. You booked a kitchenette studio which we have two located on the ground floor. When you checked into the property we booked you into a kitchenette studio located...

Sunshine Coast, Australia
Reviewed 28 March 2017

Great staff, no road noise even though on a main road. Very handy to everything, shops across the road. Highly recommend, quick internet, decent size room and good decor. Lovely pool setting and clean surroundings.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rebeccan195
Charise M, Front office at Best Western Sunnybank Star Motel, responded to this review

Dear rebeccan195 Thank you very much for your feedback and kind compliment, we all here are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always work hard to exceed expectation of our valued clients. We look forward to welcoming you when you are in Brisbane again in the future. Warmest regards Front office

Ningbo, China
Reviewed 26 March 2017

Very close to motorway M? and about 30 min to airport. As a Motel it has no room service but across the road are places to buy food and drinks. Rooms are clean and spacy, good standard and I had a good sleep there. About 3 kms down the road bigger shopping centers with plenty of restaurants with very good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laoha888
Charise M, Front office at Best Western Sunnybank Star Motel, responded to this review

Dear Laoha888, Thank you very much for your time to complete the review. As you were aware, it takes only about 30 minutes to airport via M1.It also takes about 15 to 20 minutes to the city by car or you can simply catch a direct bus just in front of the motel. We are pleased to hear that you...

Biloela, Australia
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Everything is just around the corner. Small shopping centre across the road, bus stop right side the motel, bus that takes you right in to the city. And for us it's easy off the M1 and access to QE2 stadium is just up the road.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank roslyna36
Charise M, Manager at Best Western Sunnybank Star Motel, responded to this review

Evening Roslyna36, Thank you for choosing to stay at Best Western Sunnybank Star Motel And Apartments. Im happy to read that you took advantage of our location with shopping centres all around us. Our location is only 4.3Km from QE2( QSAC Stadium). We have many guests staying for QSAC stadium including large sports groups. With a large carpark area our...

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (29)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
1.4 km away
The Glen Hotel and Suites
The Glen Hotel and Suites
#63 of 157 in Brisbane
91 reviews
1.1 km away
Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane
11.4 km away
Best Western Plus Hotel Diana
Best Western Plus Hotel Diana
#33 of 157 in Brisbane
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Robertson Gardens
8.9 km away
Lancaster Court Motel
Lancaster Court Motel
#64 of 157 in Brisbane
86 reviews
8.3 km away
Rocklea International Motel
Rocklea International Motel
#79 of 157 in Brisbane
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
FREE Wifi (unlimited download). FREE Foxtel. FREE Parking. Best Western Sunnybank Star Motel & Apartments is ideally situated to offer the corporate and leisure traveller a convenient location in modern and value for money accommodation. Just 2 minutes from the M1 and Gateway freeways this is the perfect base to explore all Brisbane has to offer and the fabulous attractions of the Gold Coast. The Motel is 30 minutes to the Gold Coast Theme Parks, 30 minutes to the Brisbane Airport, 10 minutes to the ANZ stadium, 15 minutes to the Chandler Swimming Centre and 5 minutes to Westfield Garden City and Sunnybank Shopping Centres. We offer 60 room types, 21 which are 2 bedroom self contained town houses andd apartments which sleep up to 4 people. All rooms offer a minimum of coffee & tea making facilities plus, telephone, hair dryer, air conditioning, TV, Foxtel, ironing equipment and more. All rooms are non-smoking rooms with the town houses offering a secluded private courtyard which are smoking zones for guests staying in the town house. Across the road is a 7 day a week shopping centre. The Motel is next to the Brisbane bus service which travels to the Brisbane City and South Bank every 15 minutes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Sunnybank Star Motel

Address: 223 Padstow Rd, Brisbane, Queensland 4113, Australia (Formerly BEST WESTERN Sunnybank Star Motel & Apartments)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: $100 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Sunnybank Star Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Sunnybank Star Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sunnybank Star Motel Brisbane, Queensland
Hotel Style:
#74 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Sunnybank Star Motel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Sunnybank Star Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Cutlery and crockery to use with the toaster would be great at night, I realise that would come with breakfast if ordered.”
jennienewman21, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Bed quality was excellent”
578helenr, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for rooms away from the busy road side. This complex has units available in the middle and to the rear adjacent to the restaurant.”
NQGal, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on ground floor are well positioned and access is well provided.”
, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Very comfortable”
J576MJjuliec, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
USD 77* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 78
Orbitz.comUSD 78
AMOMAUSD 151
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates