We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Toowong Villas

9 Ascog Terrace, Brisbane, Queensland 4066 Australia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (36)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (5)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#9 of 44 motels in Brisbane
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Welcome to Toowong Villas, your Brisbane “home away from home.” Toowong Villas aims to make your visit as relaxing and enjoyable as possible, which is why so many guests continue to come back year after year.

For those interested in checking out popular landmarks while visiting Brisbane, Toowong Villas is located a short distance from Suncorp Stadium (1.7 mi) and Mount Coot-tha Lookout (1.9 mi).

Rooms at Toowong Villas provide a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a refrigerator, and guests can stay connected with free wifi.

In addition, while staying at Toowong Villas Hotel guests have access to 24 hour check-in, outdoor furniture, and baggage storage. You can also enjoy a pool and breakfast. Need a place to park? Free parking is available at Toowong Villas Hotel.

While in Brisbane, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from Toowong Villas, including China Sea Milton (1.1 mi), Eiffel Restaurant (0.9 mi), and My Thai (0.9 mi).

If you’re looking for something to do, Brisbane Botanic Gardens Mt. Coot-tha (0.9 mi), Sir Thomas Brisbane Planetarium (0.9 mi), and West End (1.0 mi) are a nice way to spend some time, and they are all within walking distance of Toowong Villas Hotel.

Toowong Villas puts the best of Brisbane at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Breakfast available
Children's television networks
Kids' outdoor play equipment
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Vending machine
Strollers
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour check-in
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Clothes rack
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
Languages Spoken
English
250Reviews0Q+A60Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 91
  • 114
  • 24
  • 10
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Yvonne L wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
+1
REVOLTING. MOULD on the ceiling and in the bathroom air vent. The hairdryer doesn't work and the switch is cracked The couch has food and disgusting stuff stuck in between cushions. The door didn't even shut or lock. Hairdryer doesn't work. Wear thongs in the shower. THE freezer leaks out onto the floor so nothing stays cold. It's horrible. AVOID AT ALL COSTS COMPLAINT PENDING WITH THE HEALTH DEPARTMENT AND CONSUMER AFFAIRS.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: GO ANYWHERE ELSE!!!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Lynette L wrote a review Nov 2019
rockhampton6 contributions1 helpful vote
We are regular visitors to Toowong Villas and find that the friendly and helpful management always make us feel welcome. The units are fully self contained clean and comfortable. They are situated within walking distance of rail and bus transport Shopping Centre and restaurants. On site parking is easy and close to the unit. There is two pools situated in well kept and pleasant grounds. We will continue to patronise the Villas when we need to visit Brisbane
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Karen Hartley, General Manager at Toowong Villas
Responded 1 July 2020
Hi Lyn, Thank you for an awesome review. We look forward to hosting you again. Regards Karen
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
David N wrote a review Nov 2019
London, United Kingdom15 contributions4 helpful votes
This is an apartment complex near to the centre of Brisbane. It is clean, comfortable with good parking facilities with apartments well equiped for self catering stays. The interiors are dated and essentially the same as when I stayed there 20 years ago. Despite this they are well maintained and cleaned - with close access to transport (trains) and local shops. Includes kitchens and laundery facilities that would be useful for stays of several days/weeks.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from ToowongVillas, Manager at Toowong Villas
Responded 4 Nov 2019
Hi David. Thank you for a positive review. We look forward to hosting you again. Regards Allan & Karen
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kristy H wrote a review Oct 2019
3 contributions
We stayed at toowong villas for 6 nights. The Villa was clean, neat and tidy. Very quiet location. Nice private court yard attached to our room for our furbaby. It has Everything you need. Kids enjoyed the 2 swimming pools and playground / sandpit area. BBQ facilities and undercover area was
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Karen Hartley, General Manager at Toowong Villas
Responded 1 July 2020
Thank you for such a great review. We look forward to hosting you again. Regards Karen
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
RangerArron wrote a review Sept 2019
Agnes Water, Australia12 contributions4 helpful votes
Stayed in a family suite with 6 persons, as we were in Brisbane for a wedding. The place is a little dated but is really clean. Perfect for our family including Grandma and 3 kids. We were also able to have visitors park for a few hours which was much appreciated.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from ToowongVillas, Manager at Toowong Villas
Responded 25 Sept 2019
Hi. Thank you for such a great review. We look forward to hosting you again. Regards Allan & Karen
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
elly wrote a review Sept 2019
34 contributions3 helpful votes
We recently stayed at Toowong Villa s in a two bedroom apartment. It’s a very good location as it is very handy to the Toowong shopping centre either by car or walking distance and also nearby is the river cat to take you into the city. We stay here all the time when visiting Brisbane as it is handy to the Wesley Hospital also a short drive to Indoorapilly shopping centre. The accomadation is clean and comfortable and you have in the apartments cooking facilities and a large size refrigerator. There are two pools and a kids sandpit and play area . Also has a undercover parking . Well worth a stay when visiting Toowong also very handy to the Suncorp Stadium , and the planetarium .
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from ToowongVillas, Manager at Toowong Villas
Responded 13 Sept 2019
Hi Ellen. Thank you for a fantastic review. We look forward to hosting you again. Regards Allan & Karen
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Cheryl B wrote a review Aug 2019
Australia89 contributions53 helpful votes
This was our fourth time staying at Toowong Villas. This time we were a little disappointed, whilst it was clean the unit furniture is looking a little worn. The shower head could do with replacing as poor water pressure. The unit is well supplied with washer/dryer and full kitchen. Toowong Villas is set in nice grounds and very close to Toowong Village, train station and easy access to main arterial roads.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from ToowongVillas, Manager at Toowong Villas
Responded 21 Aug 2019
Hi Thank you for your review. We will pass your comments on to the owners. As we were not made aware of the water pressure we could have had this fixed immediately if we were told. Regards Allan & Karen
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Mark, Lynn and Charlie wrote a review Aug 2019
2 contributions
We recently stayed in a pet friendly room and found it excellent. The room was clean and very comfortable with parking right outside the door. The location is good for getting around Brisbane. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from ToowongVillas, Manager at Toowong Villas
Responded 16 Aug 2019
Thank you for such a great review. We have some of our apartments as Pet Friendly to allow your furry friends to travel with you. Regards Karen
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Yvonne W wrote a review July 2019
Bundoora, Australia6 contributions2 helpful votes
These units are in an excellent location -- quiet but close enough to shopping at Toowong, major arterial roads and the University of Queensland. The staff are exceptionally friendly and obliging. We have stayed here twice before and will do so again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from ToowongVillas, Manager at Toowong Villas
Responded 16 Aug 2019
Thanks for the awesome review. We look forward to hosting you again. Regards Allan & Karen
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Lisa Rose wrote a review July 2019
1 contribution
We were extremely pleased with our recent stay at Toowong Villas and would highly recommend them if you are looking for clean, friendly (and pet friendly), affordable accomodation for short or long stays, close to all amenities and Brisbane city. Our room had a full kitchen, good sized lounge / dining area and a little courtyard to sit out in. Good sized bedroom and bathroom and all very clean and comfortable.There is also a pool and barbecue area in the grounds. Toowong village shopping centre and train station is a short walk, and Regatta ferry is not too far. We would definitely stay at Toowong Villas again!!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from ToowongVillas, Manager at Toowong Villas
Responded 16 Aug 2019
Thank you for such a great review. We have some of our apartments as Pet Friendly to allow your furry friends to travel with you. Regards Karen
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Brisbane area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$224 - AU$252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
toowong villas hotel brisbane, toowong hotel brisbane
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandBrisbane RegionBrisbane
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

TOOWONG VILLAS (AU$220): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Brisbane) - Photos of Motel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Toowong Villas
Which popular attractions are close to Toowong Villas?
Nearby attractions include Lumber Punks Axe-Throwing Brisbane (1.2 km), Toowong Cemetery (0.7 km), and Oxley Creek Common (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Toowong Villas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Toowong Villas?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Toowong Villas?
Guests can enjoy breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Toowong Villas?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Toowong Villas?
Conveniently located restaurants include Two Small Rooms, Deer Duck Bistro, and Bangkok Milton.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Toowong Villas?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Toowong Villas?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Toowong Villas?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Boggo Road Gaol (Jail) (4.1 km), Anzac Square & Memorial Galleries (4.0 km), and Brisbane Arcade (3.8 km).