We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Banana Bender Backpackers

    118 Petrie Tce, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Lock in the lowest price from our partners
          USD 39*
          View Deal
          Traveller (15)
          Room & Suite (1)
          Hotel & Grounds (16)
          Aussie Way Backpackers Hostel
          172 reviews
          #42 of 127 Speciality lodging in Brisbane
           
          Summer House Brisbane
          40 reviews
          #61 of 127 Speciality lodging in Brisbane
           
          Brisbane City YHA
          572 reviews
          #13 of 127 Speciality lodging in Brisbane
           
          BUNK Brisbane
          568 reviews
          #26 of 127 Speciality lodging in Brisbane
           
          Overview
          • Excellent29%
          • Very good42%
          • Average18%
          • Poor6%
          • Terrible5%
          Travellers talk about
          “tv room” (7 reviews)
          “long termers” (2 reviews)
          Wifi
          Self-Serve Laundry
          All hotel details
          Aussie Way Backpackers Hostel
          172 reviews
          #42 of 127 Speciality lodging in Brisbane
           
          Summer House Brisbane
          40 reviews
          #61 of 127 Speciality lodging in Brisbane
           
          Brisbane City YHA
          572 reviews
          #13 of 127 Speciality lodging in Brisbane
           
          BUNK Brisbane
          568 reviews
          #26 of 127 Speciality lodging in Brisbane
           
          {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
          Write a Review
          Reviews (111)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language
          There are newer reviews for Banana Bender Backpackers See the most recent reviews

          21 - 25 of 88 reviews

          Reviewed 10 December 2015 via mobile

          Wonderful hostel, my new fave in town. Liked the atmosphere. Nice, clean rooms, better than the average hostel rooms. Cool common area. Alcohol to fair prices. Friendly staff and guests. The shower could need a new head. Never saw more ac outlets on a hostel...More

          Thank Dave D
          Reviewed 16 September 2015 via mobile

          I can't express the rudeness of the owner! The owner went so far as to call the police because we wanted to leave early. Three young girls staying in a private room we don't expect our belongings to be snooped through or 3 miserable bottles...More

          10  Thank CharlieMC33
          Management response:Responded 17 September 2015

          Knowing people have had a bad experience at my hostel always saddens me, however, I don't believe anything could have made you three happy. You were abusive to staff, did't follow the hostel rules and clearly didn't fit the 'hostel vibe'. I hope you enjoy...More

          Reviewed 10 September 2015 via mobile

          We spent two months living in apartment 3 located on Cricket Street (2 minutes away from the hostel main building). The apartments were basic but had all essentials you could ask for. The apartment had an ensuite bathroom, seperate bedroom and kitchen/livingroom. One of the...More

          1  Thank Steph S
          Reviewed 8 September 2015 via mobile

          I stayed in Banana Benders for over 3 Months. The reason is that i felt pretty good comin home after work. Ben is an amazing person and helps where and when he can. It sure depends which kind of person you are but i had...More

          Thank Sven S
          Management response:Responded 17 September 2015

          I am very glad you enjoyed your stay!

          Reviewed 17 August 2015

          When you go to a hostel, you know you are staying in a budget accommodation. This means in my opinion that there are always things that are good and things that are bad. That being said: Banana Benders does a lot of things good, and...More

          2  Thank Mark J
          Aussie Way Backpackers Hostel
          172 reviews
          #42 of 127 Speciality lodging in Brisbane
           
          Summer House Brisbane
          40 reviews
          #61 of 127 Speciality lodging in Brisbane
           
          Brisbane City YHA
          572 reviews
          #13 of 127 Speciality lodging in Brisbane
           
          BUNK Brisbane
          568 reviews
          #26 of 127 Speciality lodging in Brisbane
           
          About
          Amenities
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Self-Serve Laundry
          Details
          • Price range
          • USD 17 - USD 53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
          • Number of rooms
          • 20
          • Reservation Options
          • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Banana Bender Backpackers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
          • Location
          • Australia >
          • Queensland >
          • Brisbane Region >
          • Brisbane
          • Also Known As
          • Banana Bender Backpackers Brisbane, Queensland
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (15)
          Room & Suite (1)
          Hotel & Grounds (16)
          Nearby
          Watermark Hotel Brisbane
          436 reviews
          .57 km away
           
          Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
          5,319 reviews
          .68 km away
           
          Gambaro Hotel
          432 reviews
          .17 km away
           
          Park Regis North Quay Hotel
          1,040 reviews
          .41 km away
           
          Abbey On Roma
          326 reviews
          .57 km away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          Black Hide Steakhouse
          483 reviews
          .19 km away
          Libertine Restaurant & Cocktail Bar
          290 reviews
          .21 km away
          Gambaro
          442 reviews
          .18 km away
          Scout Cafe
          72 reviews
          .20 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Roma Street Parkland
          2,219 reviews
          .46 km away
          Gallery of Modern Art
          1,699 reviews
          .80 km away
          Suncorp Stadium
          1,306 reviews
          .48 km away
          Brisbane Arts Theatre
          192 reviews
          .24 km away
          Questions & AnswersAsk a question
          Potty1975
          What is overnight parking like
          12 July 2016|
          Answer
          Response from Jack P | Reviewed this property |
          Overnight parking is fine, sorry for the late reply. You can park down the street there just make sure you're facing the correct way up the one way streets when you do park because we revieved a fine for facing against the... More
          0
          Votes
          Room Tips
          "I was in room 19, near reception - comfy but road noise might bother some."
          Read review
          "Rooms 10, 11 and 12 have tiled floors instead of carpets - good for summer months to keep rooms cooler."
          Read review
          "The "mens" shower on the right when you enter the hostel is by far the best one in the hostel."
          Read review
          "a 4 bed dorm , because thats where i stayed in!"
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing