We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Brisbane Milton Bed and Breakfast

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Brisbane Milton Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 35: English reviews
Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

Absolutely charming hosts, not a duck or doily in sight: beautiful artwork, high ceilings, everything thoughtfully provided without fuss or clutter. Our room had a private verandah and ensuite and so provided a window to the world of yesteryear while meeting all the expectations of todays modern traveller. Located in a trendy suburb in the heart of a busy tropical...

Thank Brandy S
philip r, Manager at Brisbane Milton Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for such an encouraging review. While we do enjoy the odd duck and have doilies hidden away in an embroidery collection somewhere, it's wonderful to hear that our style appealed to you. Our aim is to provide a restful retreat for our guests, while maintaining the highest standards of accommodation.

Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewed 17 April 2016

Congratulation to hosts Philip and Maryanne for a beautiful home of the highest standard. We felt very welcome and our room and verandah was perfect. Lovely breakfasts, cake and biscuits. A real pleasure to stay at this beautiful bed and breakfast.

Thank Poppy V
philip r, Owner at Brisbane Milton Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for coming to stay, and we really appreciate your comments.

Maleny, Australia
Reviewed 7 April 2016

We had 2 nights with Phillip and Maryanne, and what great hosts they were. The B&B is spotlessly clean, and extremely comfortable, the bed is to die for. We both slept extremely well on both nights. It's within walking distance to a number of great restaurants in Milton, and also Suncorp Stadium. Also a 10 minute walk to the river...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tinaaylward
philip r, Owner at Brisbane Milton Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks for being great guests too and all your encouraging comments.

Reviewed 31 March 2016

The room was very well appointed amenities good very comfortable bed would recomend. Unfortunately $150 holding deposit still hangs over my credit card don't understand why since l settled the account next morning of 26/03/16 at aprox 10am

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank 23grantd
philip r, Owner at Brisbane Milton Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Because we had no guests checking out on 26/3/16 and no guests over that weekend who paid a deposit of $150.00, we have asked TripAdvisor to check whether this review was posted correctly. They are investigating the issue.

Brisbane Region, Australia
Reviewed 13 November 2015

We stayed 3 nights at the Brisbane Milton B & B. We are from Western Australia, travelling around Australia, currently volunteering on a farming property in Warwick, Queensland. Our trip to Brisbane was to drop off our caravan for service work and catch up with a family member. If you would rather not stay in the CBD, but require easy...

Thank Jen Bond N
philip r, Owner at Brisbane Milton Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing us for your Brisbane stay. We really appreciate it when our guests take the time out of their travels to review us. Hope to see you next time to get down to our lovely city.

Central Coast NSW
Reviewed 11 November 2015

Maryanne and Philip have a beautiful home in Milton, full of character and even with its own beehive for fresh honey in the morning. You'll find all of the home comforts - perfect bed and shower. Maryanne was a wonderful, warm hostess. I felt instantly welcome, and with more than 20 years as a local, she is full of information....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank christie225
philip r, Owner at Brisbane Milton Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi Christie, Absolutely a pleasure to have you stay. I'm looking forward to hearing your news soon and to seeing you again when you come back to Brisbane. Maryanne

Poatina, Australia
Reviewed 24 September 2015

The little touches really topped it off - afternoon tea on the patio, the beautiful rose, tickets for public transport and lots of helpful tips. Couldn't have been more helpful even printing off a document we needed. Very friendly but gave us space too. Bed very comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jill I
philip r, Owner at Brisbane Milton Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi Jill, Thanks for responding to our request and taking the time to write a review. We truly appreciate it. Hope you enjoyed your time with your family in PNG and have settled back in to life in Tassie. Kind regards, Maryanne and Philip

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 June 2015

I just returned from two weeks in Brisbane, having traveled from a city in the northeastern United States to visit my son, who was spending a semester abroad at the University of Queensland ("UQ", in the local parlance). I have stayed at hotels and B & B's in the US, Canada, and Europe, and the Brisbane Milton ranks among the...

2Thank FunTraveler57
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 June 2015

Had a wonderful one night stay at Brisbane Milton B&B. Maryanne and Philip were excellent hosts, and very accommodating to our early check out the next day, with a beautiful breakfast to boot. The room was amazing, spacious and clean and the location was superb. Would recommend staying here in a heartbeat. We will be back! Katie and Adam

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Katie C
Reviewed 23 January 2015

I have stayed here several times while on business travel to Brisbane. It is an outstanding place because of its large, beatiful and very clean bedrooms. You will not feel that you are at a hotel but on a confortable house nearby many restaurants and close to city centre. Maryanne and Philip are great hosts and will make sure that...

Thank Paulo S
philip r, Manager at Brisbane Milton Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks Paulo. We loved having you stay with us.

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (7)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Room/Suite (4)
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (23)
Dining (1)
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
1.8 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
3.2 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street
0.4 km away
The Milton Brisbane
The Milton Brisbane
#29 of 162 in Brisbane
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
#23 of 162 in Brisbane
2,172 reviews
1.2 km away
Gambaro Hotel
Gambaro Hotel
#6 of 162 in Brisbane
306 reviews
3.9 km away
Spicers Balfour Hotel
Spicers Balfour Hotel
#3 of 162 in Brisbane
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Boutique Brisbane accommodation in an authentic 'Queenslander' built in the 1800s, situated close to hospitals, restaurants, Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane CBD and Milton Business District. Take a short walk along the Brisbane River to the Brisbane CBD and Southbank Cultural Precinct. Each of our rooms has a luxurious ensuite bathroom. Enjoy breakfast on a sunny verandah surrounded by gorgeous tropical plants. The breakfast menu includes a variety of seasonally influenced fruit dishes followed by a delicious cooked breakfast. You can look forward to something absolutely scrumptious served with a choice of teas and a Nespresso coffee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Brisbane Milton Bed and Breakfast

Address: 12 Haig Rd | Milton, Brisbane, Queensland 4064, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: $171 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Brisbane Milton Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brisbane Milton Bed And Breakfast Queensland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Brisbane Milton Bed and Breakfast staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Brisbane Milton Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“As I said in my review, my personal favorite was the Rosalie Room because it is the largest, has a private veranda, is bright and sunny, and faces the main road. However, I imagine that it would be the hottest room in the summer (although there is air conditioning and a ceiling fan in each room). The shadier Auchenflower Room might be preferable for those who want a cooler, quieter room but still want the private veranda, and for those needing two beds, Castlemaine would be the best. Having lived in cities for much of my life, I find street noises soothing but for those who don't, the Auchenflower and Castlemaine Rooms, on the side and back of the house, respectively, would be a better choice. Also, Australian regulations may differ from those in the US with regard to disability access: There are two sets of steps to access the B & B entrance (if you read about the Queenslander style of architecture, you'll learn that they are built up high on "stumps") so this might be a problem for those with mobility issues. I believe the Castlemaine Room can be accessed from the back via a driveway that is on the ground level; I am sure that Philip and Maryanne could provide information in this regard to interested travelers. And, though I took photos of the B & B, I am not adding mine below as they essentially duplicate those on the website. What you see in these photos captures what you get!”
 of 5 bubbles FunTraveler57, 3 Jun 2015 | Read review
“The Rosalie room at the front is my favourite as it overlooks the park.”
 of 5 bubbles familyray2014, 8 Oct 2014 | Read review
“You will not be disappointed with the Rosalie room.”
 of 5 bubbles Mar12009, 17 Sep 2013 | Read review
“Rosalie is lovely...”
 of 5 bubbles MariaDeLosAngelesV74, 7 Dec 2012 | Read review
“Auchenflower and Rosalie Rooms have the bonus covered/ private balcony attached.”
 of 5 bubbles Eekthecat88, 18 Aug 2012 | Read review
5 of 5